We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you get”
Review of Hotel Blue Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Blue Bay
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bitez
Reviewed 26 June 2012

nice simple hotel.... brill food plenty of choice and the best bit of the hotel..... room was clean BUT towels where changed just once.... bedding never changed in 6 days!!!!!.. staff are friendly and efficiant allways around to help.. the bar at the front of the hotel is owened by the same family and has different rules to the hotel. if you stay at the hotel you can not take drinks in glasses to the beach and have to use silly weak plastic cups... but if you buy a drink from the bar you can take it to the beach.. there is no evening entertainment and you can not watch the tv in the bar unless you purchase a drink from their bar!! our last two nights where spoilt by a turkish guy beating the hell out of his girlfriend. the second night this happened my self and others interviened and the staff said it was no problem and did little only to calm him down.. only for it to start again an hour later.... with a little effort this hotel could be 4star hotel.. there is no icecream or pizza as advatised on hotels4u site just 3 meals and a coffee and cake slot around 5pm........having been to many hotels in turkey i would put this at the bottom of them all.... please note you are next to the mosque and woken from this around 5am on a morning..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thehypnotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

We bought Last minute all inclusive for excellent price so did not expect any luxury at all. The more surprised we were after arrival to this lovely small familly hotel Blue Bay in Bitez/Bodrum! Hotel is clean, modern looking, rooms small but sufficient with air conditioning, tiny balcony and TV. Pool nice with sunbeds and sofas/cushions that are really cool to chill in. Restaurant very pleasant with enought tables for everyone (we stayed in period when hotel was fully booked). Food was absolutely amazing! Buffey breakfast (cereals, jogs, salamis, cheese, veg, bread/rolls, eggs, honey/jams...), lunch and dinner where I believe anyone can choose from (and we are rather picky eaters!). Usually 2 choices of meat (lamb, chicken, turkey, beef, fish), many side-dishes, tuns of amazing vegie salads and always enough for everyone - whenever u arrive to eat. Drinks (water, sweet, hot, beer, wine, alcohol) available at the bar from 8AM to 11PM. Hotel stuff is incredibly helpfull, friendly and smilling everytime. Although not everyone speaks English theres always someone arround who is whilling to help (e.g. incredibly helpfull Manager who is there 24/7 so all is working just as its suppose to)! Beach is litturaly few steps away with sunbeds and parasols free of charge - again, never had trouble finding one. Water is clear, warm, sand and tiny stones but very pleasant. Ideal for famillies because the shore is shallow for a while. Very hot weather in Jully is standable thanks to lovely breeze that is typical for this location (be carefull, that way you dont feel sun burn so much ; ). All in all we honestly enjoyed this holiday and even tho we say we never go back to same place (cos we like to see diferent places around the world) we would love to come back there... Both of us highly reccomend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pawy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Stayed here for a week all inclusive, the food was ok , but if you stayed for two weeks it would get a bit boring but there are loads of places to eat in Bitez if you want too mix it up a bit. The staff and owners were friendly. No entertainment and the drinks were very limited in choice. I would reccomend a trip to Bodrum, and if you want a mad night out Gumbet. I will return here next year as there are a lot of places i would like to see , but a week was not enough to cram it into

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barcelona_karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Myself and my husband stayed in the Blue Bay Bitez from 18-25 Jun 10. We had been to Bitez before but not stayed in this hotel. The hotel is virtually brand new and spotless. Our room was comfortable with plenty of storage space, aircon (inc) and tv. No English channels but a music channel which was fine. The hotel is 100m from the beach and is set behind the Blanca restaurant. The all inclusive breakfast is from 0800-1000, lunch from 1230-1400 and dinner 1900-2100. There are also cakes and biscuits served from 1700-1800. The all inclusive drinks are from 1000-2300. The only slight downside is you cannot take any food or drink from the hotel to the beach, if you want an all inclusive drink you have to nip back to the hotel for one. This is not too bad as it's only 100m away and the bar is outside. If you are happy to pay for one, the Blanca do a beach service. The food was very good (a lot of chicken) but they did try to vary the menu every day. The staff in the hotel are very pleasant and helpful and will do anything they can to help. They always have a hello and a smile for you. There is a very nice pool area, not a huge amount of beds, but there always seemed to be room. If you stay by the pool there is no problem with having your all inclusive drinks there. Overall, we had a lovely time and would definately go back again. We have spent a lot of time in Turkey all over the country and stayed in many different hotels and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IzmirTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mehmet_Sahin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank TÜLAY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zafer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
1 mi away
Ramada Resort Bodrum
Ramada Resort Bodrum
#1 of 40 in Bitez
327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bitez
206 reviews
0 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#15 of 40 in Bitez
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Bay

Address: Cokertme Cad. No:22 | Cokertme Caddesi No 76, Bitez 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bitez
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blue Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Blue Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing