We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be affraid to come away from the front!”
Review of Narcicegi

Narcicegi
Ranked #55 of 92 Restaurants in Bitez
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Narcucegu Restaurant and Bar, This is a brilliant restaurant, Free Turkish Balloon bread with garlic butter is served while you wait for your mea. All the meals are excellent and very reasonable. The staff are very friendly, the head waiter being Mars who is nicknamed George Michael, nice guy as are all of them including the chef. The Narcicegi is very clean. A great pleasure dining out in such a lovely, clean, friendly atmoshere. Look forward to seeing them all on our next visit to Bitez, Highly recommend this restaurant.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't be affraid to come away from the front!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is lovely 'Turkish' food restaurant. The food is great and the staff are really friendly.

It sits right next to the taxi office.

Give it a go, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Level Contributor
391 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Friendly staff and lovely food – balloon bread and dips, pide, casseroles and sea bass. Easy to pass by as it is tucked round the back of town and less busy than some places, but we spent two very pleasant evenings here during Euro 2012 watching England play.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Value off the main strip”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Having reviewed our favorite restaurant on the main prom its only fair to mention this gem ion the back road
Staying at the Small World this was really the first restaurant we passed on our way to beach etc do not be put off by the chap outside he has to work harder with less passing trade we stopped and talked to him on one of our many trips passed promised to visit him later and were glad we did as we went several times. Although not as attractive as the front the food was every bit as good and a lot cheaper. Having accepted that we would visit him a few times he was totally polite and happy to ask us about our day or night every time we passed and any help or guidance he could offer

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boleynmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food but seems to have lost the 'cafe' vibe.”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We've headed here at least once during our annual holiday in Bitez for a couple of years now. A couple of years ago it used to be very cheap and have more of a backstreet cafe vibe about it, with locals eating there and good honest authentic food served quickly and reasonably priced. No view, no fancy surroundings, but bustling.

However we commented that it no longer seems to have this cafe vibe, and the service wasn't as quick as it always had been previously.

Great open kitchen where you can watch the chefs at work is a plus point. Food was also very good as usual. Turkish kebab dish was great and the chicken in a sauce was also enjoyed.

I would still recommend it, but we just felt that it has lost the vibe that we went there for in the first place in favour of a more commercialised setup, and that it is no longer that cheap considering it is quite far off the beaten track.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank jrprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

all though left review just felt had to again spot on service, price amd food what else can I say

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave_morgan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Narcicegi also viewed

 

Been to Narcicegi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing