We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantik Apart

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bitez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Romantik Apart
Ranked #15 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bitez
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic time, the staff were really friendly, accommodation was clean, food from the restaurant was good. The pool is clean and relaxing. The hotel is positioned half way up a hill but the taxi fares are reasonable, Bitez is a quiet resort but the lively resort of Gumbet is close and the local local bus service between the two is regular into Will be returning this year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katief4221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
1
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Me and my family and friends stayed here last year for two weeks in August,i really loved the place,the staff were really helpful and fun especially Servet,the room we had was very spacious just like the balcony and kept very clean.i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I've been a visitor to Bitez for many years (as well as other parts of Turkey). I've stayed in these apartments a couple of times now - 2009 and again in 2010. The apartments are basic, but that ended up being a plus as it made it easier to relax when coming back from the beach and not having to worry about making a mess. The staff were friendly and the cleaning staff did a great job every morning. Because I've been travelling to Turkey for over ten years I suppose I know what to expect. If I was going for luxury I know not to expect it for the price charged for the Romantik apartments. The 2 bed are very spacious and the balcony covered in gorgeous flowers overlooking the pool. It's not three star like in Ireland. The rooms have basic linen and very basic kitchen equipment - its not like hiring a fully functional /live in accommodation. It's basic, clean and location wise its excellent. Security is 24 hours so I didnt have an issue with using the safety deposit boxes right beside the reception/security desk. I found the staff really nice, and everything we asked them for they got for us without issue. I will post some photos so you can see exactly what the place looks like. For a chill out beach holiday is great and for people with children its probably a very good option as there is little for them to break and it's cleaned up for them every day. If you are expecting glamour at a budget price then look elsewhere in Bitez - perhaps the Ambrosia - but for the price, friendliness and location I would vouch for the Romantik.

Room Tip: the two bedroom apartments are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dublin-Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bollnäs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

A total disaster! Everything was broken and dirty. The tall male receptionist and the manager were the most unserviceminded persons I ever met!
Bitez is a nice place, but stay at another hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Reesa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bitez hotels

Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

I have visited Bitez 6 times - twice in 2010 because it is an amazing place and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. However please don't stay in the Romantik Apartments - I have stayed there previously and really enjoyed it - however when I returned in August I found it was under new management and not a patch on before. They now claim that it is a hotel and not an apartment - this basically means they have just taken the hob and the cutlery out of the apartment. When you arrive at the hotel you will also be met by a sign that you are not allowed bring and food or drink in from outside the complex - this means that you are suppose to buy bottled water off them for four times the price - we used to sneak stuff in and out - it was crazy.

Also I wasn't too impressed by the buffet breakfast - the table was covered in ants!!. We were there for two weeks and for a few days we got served breakfast - we finally realised that this was because there was travel agents coming to view the property.

The apartments are basic but are clean and fit the purpose. They also have a lovely balcony. They are also cleaned daily which was good

Our friend decided to join us for our second week - which caused major problems - they wanted to charge us double for her to sleep on a matress in our room!!

The only room with air con is the bedroom and because we were there during a heat wave - it really was the only room we could use.

When our friend arrived the staff were quiet taken by her white skin and blonde hair - so much so that one of the bar staff entered our room during the day and wrote I love you with flowers on the couch - clearly this made us nervous and we were three girls alone!!!!

There was no way we ate in the complex at night as there was no atmosphere and after the breakfast ants we were not risking it

I would really advise staying in the mandarin gardens just accross the road from the romantik - they are by far superior to the romantik and are usually around the same price. The two properties used to be run by the same management

The pool area was lovely but the manager used to have staff meetings next to the pool - it was really uncomfortable looking at people being roared at while on holidays

I really could go on and on about all the problems that we had while staying here but I would just advise to avoid there apartments but still to visit Bitez and it is amazing and really enjoyable

The Irish people we met here really mad our holidays ;-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

On our trip to Romantik Hotel Turkey during August which was booked through Falcon Holidays, on walking through the entrance we were greeted with a blackboard with the message "Dear Guest Please do not bring any food or drinks from outside" Thank you Management. On arrival at the outdoor reception we were asked for an additional €4 per night for air-conditioning which added another €56 to our holiday, then we were informed that you are not allowed to bring any food or drink into the apartments and that included water. We argued that we were on a Self-catering basis as per booking, what do you mean? The rules have changed since the change of owner. I would consider this a Joke. We proceeded to the apartment and on opening the door; one could see that the door had not been opened for some time with a funny smell that you would get. On entering the bathroom, the loo bowl had lime scale stains all over it, which obviously had not been cleaned pre arrival. At least the air-conditioning worked and took a long time to get the apartment to cool down. The worst thing is when you remover the key all of the electricity went off (a bit of a joke after just paying for its use. In the apartment all you had was a fridge, 3 glasses plus the other usual apartment things.
We missed the buffet breakfast on the first day as we were not informed of this when we booked in. After meeting some Irish people around us found out that a buffet breakfast was available between 8 am and 10 am. The nest morning we proceeded to the buffet breakfast which was located in the snooker, games room. It was self service we proceeded to pick some bread, cheese, water melon, tea. Then I noticed that the table cloth was crawling with ants, every where you looked it was like a nest of them existed. It was awful and that was the end of the breakfast for us. Would you eat this considering that ants could have crawled all over everything on the table. Not being allowed to bring in any water, minerals was proving rather expensive as you could buy the water for 1 Turkish Lira per litre outside and you had to pay 3 Turkish Lira for this at the bar on site, for which they expected to purchase daily. This would prove to be very costly indeed.
After all the planning as to where we should go on holiday, this was a tremendous disappointment which almost spoiled our holiday. We made the most of it, and with communication with the other Irish people that stayed there we all agreed that this was terrible and none of us would return here in the future, in fact it almost put me off Turkey completely.

The swimming pool was spacious and appeared to be clean, although it was very quiet and the hotel was a 5 minute walk to the beach. Remember this was our experience and would hate to see this happen to other people.
This is why we felt that we should make this available.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corky1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Recently returned from a week in the romantik apartments. Before we went we had very few reviews to read, all we had to go on was a holiday brochure which turned out to be very deceiving. This was rated as 3 star, I wouldnt even give it 1 star. On our arrival we were shocked to find an outdoor reception with safety deposit boxes out in the open air. Most of the staff had very little english and we found it hard to communicate with them. I got the impression they didnt know we were coming even though we had booked through falcon. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment, it was very spacious but extremely basic. Kitchen facilities were non-existent, the sum total of what was in our presses was three glasses. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast was a disaster. I felt the same fruit and cheese were presented each of the seven mornings. We survived on the jar of nescafe coffee as breakfast for the week. We knew we had to pay for air conditioning before going but it was a rip off having to pay for the air conditioning in the two rooms separetely, it was 12 euro a day for the two rooms. The safety deposit boxes didnt appear very safe as they were outside but saying that we had no choice but to use them and everything was ok. We had lunch at the poolside bar each day and I would have no complaints about the food especially the pizzas. The location of the apartments was ideal, 5 min walk to the beach and to the beginning of the strip which ran alongside the beach. This strip hosted numerous restaurants were you were haggled to go into to and given discounts by most of them to get you into their restaurants. I cannot fault most of the restaurants except the mayflower where the steak tasted liked rubber. The golden spoon, the salmakis chinese restaurant(delicious), the new season, the blanca very nice restaurants. The resort itself was quiet but had a very relaxing atmosphere. However there were lots of stray dogs and cats around on the beach during the day and at night on the strip, I love animals but when eating dinner you dont want a dog beside you. The beach itself was not very sandy, there were lots of pebbles and just as you entered the water there were farely big stones, but once you went out a bit deeper there wasnt. The watersports are farely good in bitez, we took out kayaks and pedaloes which were very reasonably priced. Back to the apartments you were not allowed to bring in your own water or any food, the 1.5litre bottle was 3lira(1.70euro approx) in the apartments but only 1 lira down the town(60cents) over the week all these liras add up. Was in turkey last year in kusadasi found bitez alot dearer to eat out but saying that it was still much cheaper than Ireland. Definitely recommend going to the market in bodrum, lots of designer fakes keep bargaining with them and most will come down alot in price never give them the price they ask for first. Also make sure you put the items in the bag yourself as they are known to switch the sizes and also give you something cheaper than what you picked out. All in all aside from the apartments we had a very relaxing enjoyable holiday and would go back to bitez but would choose different apartments.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Bodrum
Ramada Resort Bodrum
#1 of 40 in Bitez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#13 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Apart

Property: Romantik Apart
Address: Gundonumu Mevki Halilim Cad. No 6, Bitez, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bitez
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantik Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing