We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Okaliptus

Okaliptus
Ranked #55 of 88 Restaurants in Bitez
Cuisines: Bar, International, Mediterranean, Turkish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
doncaster,UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We noticed the traditional pizza oven and went for a quattro formaggio four cheese pizza with chips and red wine.Superb tasty pizza on a very thin crust.Relaxing atmosphere with tree mounted lights and chill out cushions on the front and beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    10
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Miserable service and average overpriced food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Dinner here was spoiled by the miserable faced Maitre' d whose staff weren't much better..the food was ok, not memorable and i thought over priced for standard turkish fare..wouldn't go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid cocktails at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

25th wedding anniversary went well in this lovely little town until we tried a couple of cocktails here after a lovely meal nearby. My wife's Harvey Wallbanger had peach juice in it and my Mojito had little (if any) alcohol...not in the mood to spoil the night so didn't make a fuss. Don't make same mistake as us......

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank oldtroutLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Okaliptus is a lovely restaurant, the comfy pillows make for a mellow hang out in the daytime and in the evening it is lovely and romantic with beautiful candles on the table. It is a little pricey but worth spending one evening out at.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pickles1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed sea food catastrophe”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We went upon recommandation to Okaliptus restaurant but it was the worst experience that we ever had in Bodrum. We ordered unluckily mixed sea food however we had only 2 cold jumbo shrimps and burned onion... Strictly not recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Revza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Okaliptus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing