We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Staff.”
Review of Bitez Koftecisi

Bitez Koftecisi
Ranked #14 of 90 Restaurants in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: between Bergamut and the sea front
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Staff.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We visited this place every day mostly for a couple of beers or raki but had a meal there on our first night due to arriving at our hotel to late for the restaurant and we eat there on our last night and the owner got a large box of baklava for us which we shared with the other diners at the restaurant and was very much appreciated, had seen the reviews and wanted to try it, as has already been said it is a very traditional Turkish restaurant, we loved this place and have never been made so welcome in a restaurant before, Brilliant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“good turkish food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

liked this place very turkish lots of local people use it. and the food its good and cheaper then the resturants on the front

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lesley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were drawn to this lovely little place because it was packed with locals and tourists alike it looked so warm and welcoming we couldn't resist. We ate here a few times and were never disappointed, the food was plentiful, quality, tasty and well prepared.This along with Bayrem the hard working and ever so helpful waiter made it a instant favourite. I would advise anyone who is visiting Bitez to head straight to this wonderful place, ignore the flashy beach front restaurants where the food is just churned out and as soon you have finished they want you out. Please try this traditional Turkish establishment where you can sample local food at it's finest, sit and soak in the atmosphere for as long as you like, drink some wine or Raki and I promise that you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Went here with my family two vegetarian and six meat eaters food wad wonderful rice was a little cold but wow chicken was to die for and the beg mesa was fab xx

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best in Bitez”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

An obvious favourite with the locals, which was a good sign. We ate there a couple of times and were not disappointed. Bayrem, the waiter, was an absolute delight explaining all of the mezes and meat dishes available. The traditional Turkish food was amongst the best we had in Turkey, across a six week span, and the casual/comfortable atmosphere was just to our liking. You can't beat this place for service, quality, choice and friendliness, and refreshingly 'no hard sell'!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank OzTimes2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bitez Koftecisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing