We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little resort with plenty of comfortable padded sunbeds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Newport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely little resort with plenty of comfortable padded sunbeds.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned frim the summder garden and absolutely loved it. All staff are so friendly, the turkish bath is a must and also i had my hair dyed , treated and cut and it was so cheap so the hairdresser is well worth a visit in the hotel too. The restaurant got 2 lovely guys working there Jimmy and Bobby who never forget your name and always look after you well in the restaurant and the bar staff were fabulous and hard working too. I had an accident on my patio cos the white plastic chair was well worn and snapped for no reason but the cleaners were so helpful and friendly they checked every day asking how i was . This hotel has a lovely pool , wifi in the bar , lobby and restaurant and it is a lovely sized place, some people complained there room was tiny I was in room 401 which was huge plenty of room , cleaned daily and a lovely quiet resort I was totally chilled the whole week i definately want to return here, most people there go there every year i will definately be joining them .

Room Tip: ground floor in block 4 have big spacious rooms and patio sits out in nice gardens with a little wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayAddict1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    152
    90
    45
    32
See reviews for
165
167
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Summer Garden is located very close to the beach, bars and restaurants. It's clean, friendly and inexpensive. Room is cleaned daily, fresh towels.. The maids are fun, great humour. All you need if out and about. The Turkish Bath is a MUST #amazing!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed in the summer garden apartments just a few weeks ago...we were going but not to happy because on out last holiday to the summer garden was awful....
To our surprise so much has changed,staff very friendly & helpfull nothing was to much of a problem,what ever we needed it was sorted..ASAP.
The staff at reception couldn't do enough it was also very warming to see the very pretty welcoming smile on the face of the girls in reception,the bar staff like wise..aiden is a gentleman helps everyone...music & entertainment great.apartments very clean & updated.swimming pool is beautiful..sun area fab,so in all our return to the summer garden was great....my husband and myself friends & family will be returning again in a few weeks..not forgetting the cleaning staff there very smiley & helpful & there is a doctor on standby 24hrs..And I have to thank Hasan he runs the place very smoothly...
Overall a great place to stay..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majellahickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londcon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

great place to say staff are so friendly rooms are clean & tidy pool cleaned every night what more could you ask for. nice restaurant next door,,manager & his wife are always around. bech 2 mins walk. restaurant on complex or restaurants on beach.outside hotel local bus to bodrum for 2 lira.

Room Tip: there are all the same if you dont like noise go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jockney1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Summer Garden Apartments for 10 years now. We have seen plenty of changes and improvements along the way since 2003. The staff have always been great and nothing is too much trouble. They have a supermarket which has everything, restaurant where the food is great, entertainment in the evenings. The beach is a 2 minute walk away. The bus for Bodrum stops right outside the door. We will be staying here again in September- we can't wait!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor_D_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just Back from a weeks Holidays @ Summer Gardens with my Wife & Daughter ,The Guys around the Bar were Brilliant Aiden was Great Craic with his Cork Accent would Rec it to any Family also Met some Nice People around the Pool Eimer.Carrie,Rachel,Ken, Kyle thanks for a great Holiday

Room Tip: You will need to Pay for Air Con for your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a week staying in this hotel in Turkey. I could not fault it. The hotel was absolutely spotless, food great and the staff definitely made the holiday. You will be spoilt by the lads at the bar who are around the pool area looking after your needs all day and all night. Aidan was entertaining us at all times and if you want to get something done you just have to mention it to him and it is done immediately. A special thank you to Aidan, Nadeem and Mustaffa for making my first trip to Turkey with my daughter the first of many to come.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzyirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#13 of 40 in Bitez
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natur Garden Hotel
Natur Garden Hotel
#14 of 40 in Bitez
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#21 of 40 in Bitez
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Garden Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Garden Apart Hotel

Property: Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Address: Pomelan Caddesi No 15, Bitez 48400, Turkey (Formerly Makumba Summer Garden)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Garden Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summer Garden Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makumba Summer Garden Bitez
Makumba Summer Garden Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing