We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manuela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manuela Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Almost every year we are coming back to this hotel. It's actually like our second home. Maybe is because you get your breakfast on a restaurant on the beach, you get you dinner also in a terrace on the beach and your drinks in the bar near the beach. Every night they have some entertainment: some nights a cuban group is singing, some there are turkish music shows, so you get busy all the time. In the meanwhile, if you want to sleep, the rooms are placed in such a manner that you can sleep while the "show goes on". It is the type of holiday that fulfills all the needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonaNit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    64
    40
    11
    13
See reviews for
136
89
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything one could ask for- value for money, excellent service, good food, friendly staff and super management. Ersun in particular is a very hard working, friendly, efficient and dedicated member of staff.
The hotel is in a great location next to the beach, the rooms are clean and it's a great place for children also.
A truly special holiday experience, I can't wait to go next year! After all my worldwide travelling this is the place for me! Love Turkey ❤

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jojo2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Me and my family and friends have been staying in the Manuela Hotel for about 20 + years, Every year we come to this hotel, sometimes even twice a year. We find the hotel excellent value for money. The rooms are really nice, cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The Manuela is in a great Location as you have the pool and also the Beach is right on the front so you have everything you need. The staff are also really lovely and make you feel very welcome. If you have any problems they always do their best to sort this out for you.
They have great offers in May and October which is too good to be missed. They also collect you from the Airport.
The Restaurant is also very nice, great food, they have a roof top restaurant also.

The Bar entertainment is good fun, you have something different on every night. They have Belly dancers and Cuban nights and much more.
I would recommend the hotel for all ages as me and my friends stay here and have a great laugh. My family also come to this hotel and have just as much fun as they accommodate all ages.
I really would recommend the Manuela hotel for a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M0nique2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I must start by thanking all the staff again for a fantastic holiday. As always I had the most relaxing week at the end of September. The staff are more like family now than just staff. I would definately recommend this hotel. I am already booked for two weeks in June ! ! ! ! I have been going to this hotel for the past 5 or 6 years and would not go anywhere else. Once you have been and met all the lovely staff you really can not help but keep going back. I have also made lots of lovely friends through staying here. It is the best and I am missing it already. see you all next year xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumpy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerpen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

i wass in nature hotel last week and there whe had a lot off problems ,whe whent to manuela hotel and whe liked it very much.even so much that whe like to go back.and whe will recomend it to peopel who like a simpel hotel for a fair price.the breakfast iss off very good qualitie and the have cuban nights.i loved it there!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was all about location, situated right on the beach at Bitez. The rooms were compact, nicely decorated and clean with little extras like hairdryers, kettle and fridge. Unfortunately there was no hot water for showering in the mornings the three nights that we stayed. It was fine in the evenings.
Breakfast was good but the food in the rooftop restaurant was a big disappointment as we had to send it back a number of times as it was cold.

Entertainment at their Temple Bar was very good, we particularly enjoyed the Cuban Evening, and overall most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall the hotel was very good value for money as we stayed at the beginning of October, not sure what their prices would be like in the height of the season.
Bitez itself is a beautiful peaceful little resort on the outskirts of Bodrum/Gumbet. Perfect place to just chill out and relax. Would return if we got a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryd1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

When I was here the hotel was very clean and well kept the cleaning staff were very friendly and got extra towels off them when needed. The food in the restaurant is lovely and reasonably priced. The atmosphere in the bar is always good but didn't like the Cuban night. I must say how friendly the staff where and they really look after people in the bar. Bitez is really only for people who want a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa21385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitez
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#17 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuela Hotel

Property: Manuela Hotel
Address: Pomelan Cad. no:28,Bitez Yalisi Sahili HacI Ahmetler Mevki Pomelan Cad., Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
#4 Family Hotel in Bitez
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manuela Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuela Hotel has been professionally run by the same family for 20 years and is a friendly, welcoming hotel located in Bodrum's most beautiful resort of Bitez. 40 Km from the airport, 7 km from Bodrum town centre and 2 km from Gumbet, many of our guests return year after year. Bitez is the prettiest place in the Bodrum Peninsula. It is fortunate to have a constant cooling breeze and low humidity which makes your stay more comfortable and the heat more bearable! The local population of 3000 people live mostly in the town centre which is approximately 800 m from the beach and the Local Council has determined to provide the beach-front area with all the necessities that tourists could desire: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manuela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuela Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing