We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love This Place ! ! ! !”
Review of Manuela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manuela Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love This Place ! ! ! !”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been staying in this hotel every year for the past 6 years. Just returned home after two weeks of bliss as always. The staff are the best, they can not do enough for you and they are all like family now. The new rooms are lovely and the cleaners are brilliant. I got my bed decorated with flowers, towels made into a swan and a heart. I cannot recommend this place anymore than i have in previous posts as I just love it and would not stay anywhere else. Already booked for two weeks in September, I just cannot stay away. The terrace restaurant is beautiful and the views are amazing not to mention the fabulous food and wonderful staff. Well done Manuela Hotel I love you all xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stumpy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    64
    40
    11
    13
See reviews for
136
89
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chelsea london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from Manuela we intended to have 2 weeks but booked one more it was so relaxing, staff are super, clean towels, sheets, comfy bed, breakfast was so good and food in the restaurant was exactly what we wanted. The location is the best and the rooms, when you get an updated one are lovely and spotlessly clean with kettle, fridge etc rooms are gradually being refurbished so book a refurbished one. Bus to Bodrum stops ouside the hotel and there are shops and restaurants about.. Great place is the AXI - hairdresser and beauty opp. the Bitez Jeweller - it was fantastic for manicure, pedicure and facials, threading and massage - prices are amazing and this place turned our holiday into a relaxing spa treat without the spa prices. I will defo book for September.

Room Tip: make sure you are not staying in the unmodernised Moby Dick block. Security is great and rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelseatraveller121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I just got back from our stay at Manuela Hotel and we are already planning to go again.
The staff are so helpful and friendly, and also great with kids. But it's the location that was the best - it's right on the beach so you can easily wander from your room to the beach, or if you forgot something it's not a pain to go get it. There are so many different seating options too - sun chairs, sofas, under a big tree, at a bar, at a table - there are plenty of options in the sun and out of the sun.
The food was decent, and it's so pleasant to sit in the open restaurant and enjoy the view. In addition, it's not in a remote location in the middle of nowhere, so you can walk along the boardwalk and go to little shops and markets and restaurants. You can easily get there from the airport by Havas bus then a dolmus/minibus. The rooms are basic but fine - honestly, we hardly spent any time in there! They have AC and a TV if that is important for you.
My husband and I planned to go to different parts of Bodrum during our stay but we couldn't leave! We felt so relaxed and comfortable there we had no reason to go anywhere else. Even the night entertainment was satisfactory, and I didn't think it was too loud.
If you are looking for a relaxing, no-frills (this is not a luxury place - if you need that, this is not the right place for you), friendly, affordable place right on the beach and within walking distance of other places, then this is the right place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stafful este profesionist, au multe programe de divertisment ( musica, dansuri si showuri) Restaurantul indepluneste orice pretentii culinare iar camerele sunt foarte comode.
The staff is good, they offer a lot of entertainment programs, the restaurant will fulfill every taste and the rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room from the right side and abode the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmin Alin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived at Manuela on 13th May 2014 and were allocated Room 131. The room was fine but there was standing water in the bathroom (approx.a quarter to half an inch). Reception was contacted (Ersun) and the water was mopped up and sealant put round the shower basin but within an hour it was as bad again. Ersun said that the whole shower cubicle needed replacing and he promised that it would be done the following day.
The following morning we were speaking to Kenny and mentioned the problem and his immediate response was that we should have reported it direct to him and he said that he would sort it.
We returned from the beach at approx. 5pm to be met by Kenny who said that the shower cubicle had been replaced and all was now OK. On return to the room we found it exactly as we had left it - nothing had been done. We were angry and said that we were either given another room or we were going to another hotel. We were moved to Room 124, one of the recently refurbished rooms, and this was fine.
We should not have been given Room 131 when we arrived as someone must have known that it was in no fit state for occupation and It was very disappointing that the promises made by Ersun and Kenny regarding the shower cubicle replacement were not forthcoming.
As for Kenny, for him to say that everything was OK when he obviously hadn't been to the room was beyond belief.and It didn't give us any confidence in believing anything he said in the future.
It is also worth saying that at no time did anyone apologise for the inconvenience. This is the worst example of customer service that we have ever experienced.
It really was unfortunate because, as the majority of previous reviewers have said, the hotel is really good and it will be even better when the refurbishment is finished.The hotel is on the beach, kept very clean,the staff are very friendly/helpful and it is only approx. a 2/3 minute walk to an abundance of restaurant spread out around the bay.
If only we had been given a different room at the start of our holiday then this review would have been completely positive. The hotel management have only themselves to blame!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ersun, Ön Büro Müdürü at Manuela Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive comments, unfortunality accidents do happen in hotel rooms. no matter where you are.. without hesitation your room was changed and your husband thanked to kenny for his help..

Our team is united to give all our guests the very best holiday

Other reviews are witness to this..

regards

ersun şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful, the rooms are clean, all have balconies, breakfasts give a reasonable choice and eggs are cooked as you want them by the chef while you watch. Its position next to the beach is brilliant, there is no payment for beach beds and umbarellas (anywhere on the Beach, all the cafe's etc have their own beds, you can use any of them). The Hotel is near a good amount of markets, hair dressers, pahmasist, ATM's etc. The Hotel excursion prices are the cheapest and the rate of exchange is the best around. We went to the Market outing and also the boat trip, both great. Entertainment can be a bit loud but you can sit further away from it on the comfy sofa's on the beach if you want to talk freely. We are an elderly couple (plenty of level walks available) but would recommend it to families and even younger couples, friends etc. Local buses right a the font of the Hotel to go into Bodrum and from there anywhere you want, they are cheap too.

Room Tip: For those who want an early night (music is usually finished by 12 ish) ask for one away from the Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is excellent , the food great, the rooms are fine and the service excellent. We have been coming to Turkey for many years and have also owned a Villa there. The Manuela was recommended to us and my wife stayed with her sister whilst our property was being built. They had a great time. As they had been looked after so well we came back after we had sold our property some years later. The ambiance was still so good that the following year we booked agin. We find that the value for money and the lovation , the friendliness and the general atmosphere so inviting that we know we are going to have a good timSue and Martin Camp


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitez
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#17 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuela Hotel

Property: Manuela Hotel
Address: Pomelan Cad. no:28,Bitez Yalisi Sahili HacI Ahmetler Mevki Pomelan Cad., Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
#4 Family Hotel in Bitez
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manuela Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuela Hotel has been professionally run by the same family for 20 years and is a friendly, welcoming hotel located in Bodrum's most beautiful resort of Bitez. 40 Km from the airport, 7 km from Bodrum town centre and 2 km from Gumbet, many of our guests return year after year. Bitez is the prettiest place in the Bodrum Peninsula. It is fortunate to have a constant cooling breeze and low humidity which makes your stay more comfortable and the heat more bearable! The local population of 3000 people live mostly in the town centre which is approximately 800 m from the beach and the Local Council has determined to provide the beach-front area with all the necessities that tourists could desire: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manuela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuela Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing