We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Thought we must be famous!!!"”
Review of Manuela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manuela Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed in a villa near Ortakent (about 10km away) but had been recommended that a visit to the Manuela and adjacent Temple Bar were a must.
We weren't disappointed, ate in the restaurant, drank in the bar, chilled on the couch/cushions and sunbathed on their sunbeds even used their shower room before our flight home as well as being offered a lift to the airport!!!!
Will most definitely visit again in the future.
Many thanks Argi, Erkan and staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank RWB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We didnt stay at the Manuella but ate in the restaurant most evenings,food really lovely and service excellent,also lovely views,would definitely recommend it.Great menu and lots of choice,also free tea or coffee after your meal,only got back early this morning,missing you already haha

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank wendy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Visited here for a week in May. Arrived Monday evening and shown to room 210 (this in the Moby Dick Annexe) First thing I noticed was the lack of a number on the door . On entering the room I thought they had been burgled !!! There was no kettle, fridge, t.v. or hairdryer !! On being asked if the room was o.k. my husband went straight back to reception for a room change. On being told to return in the morning my husband said no, we want it changed now. We were shown to room 128 and you could tell we were in a much better part of the hotel. It was lovely .
Next morning we meandered down for breakfast and was not disappointed . Even though its the same buffet every morning it was A1 plus a lovely beach side location . We only had one meal here as we prefer to try a variety of restaurants'. The meal was o.k. but had better and cheaper while in Bitez. We spent our days by the pool . Lovely loungers, plenty of shade and beautifully clean. The beach was ok but busy and after the pool the sea was cold !!! Good bar in the evening , very pleasant and entertainment if you like that sort of thing. Free cold water , coffee and Turkish tea throughout the day ...very welcoming . Going back to my statement , would I recommend .....if I could guarantee that who ever goes there gets a good room then I wouldn't hesitate but would be devastated if they returned having been given an awful room. The Manuela if they could get all the rooms up to standard would easily be a 3* . We enjoyed it immensely. We would return ? Only if we could have room 128 again !!

Room Tip: Not the Moby Dick annexe !! It is nicknamed Colditz ! All rooms have excellent individual a/c. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheAlijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have just returned from Bitez and although I was not staying at Manuela hotel I used there restaurant nightly. The staff are so friendly and they dont pester people to use their bar and restaurant when we were approached by their staff they were friendly and welcoming asking how we were enjoying our holiday and offered us if we woud like to use their restaurant they would give us a good deal but i never once felt pushed to use it. Thankfully I went there the following night and was not dissapointed the greeter looked after us well sat us where we wanted to go and the food was tasty and i was never dissapointed. They really do go all out to look after you . Due to my mothers disability she couldnt use bar stools so they put an extra table on the floor in front of the shows for us and nothing was ever a problem, they really do sit and take time chatting with you and never forget your name or your drink. On our last day whilst waiting for our transport we sat in their cafe speaking to the lovely man who arranges excursions and boat trips etc. We just wish we had sat with him on the first day because he told us so much about the area and places to go and we will 100% be booking to stay in Manuela on our next visit after he showed us the fantastic offer available from end of September to May. This hotel has everything and the view out over the bay relaxing on the sofas on the beach is a must. Not forgetting the entertainment nightly the cuban band and turkish band were fantastic i didnt want to sit down once when the cuban band played all you want to do is dance along with them. We didnt get to see all the entertainment due to the world cup but they went all out on these match nights to make sure they catered for the large amount of people watching the matches, moving seats around so everyone got to watch the matches in complete comfort. I know ive went on a bit but honestly you wont go far wrong staying here. I honestly can not wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank HolidayAddict1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

What a stunning place! Being right on the beach, it's serene and relaxed atmosphere makes for a great chilled holiday. But it stands alone with its approach to entertainment, in that it is the only hotel/bar to push for a full on schedule complete with live bands,dancers,visual shows,and manages to keep a 'local bar' feeling from its Temple Bar. The staff never change - good sign, the owner is always available,the prices are great,the food is delicious...and the tourists seem to come back every year...great sign!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Fergus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed there for 7 nights in June, read the reviews and it sounded ok. When we arrived and was shown our room we where very dissapionted, ground floor 2 single beds, I went straight back to the reception and asked to be moved they said the in the morning. They gave us a room upstairs with a double bed this time , the balcony is tiny and you share it with the people in the next room with a lattice partition between ( not very personal) we did not get one of the refurbished rooms that sounded and looked from the outside a lot better. The breakfast is not bad though eggs how you want them and traditional turkish food. The temple bar as quite good entertainment in the evenings very busy on Cuban nights.
Stayed at the summer gardens in bitez last year and did have a much nicer room, but I think it's the luck of the draw in some of these hotels either you get a good room or bad which makes the difference in your holiday. Overall it's what you pay for .The staff do try there hardest and in fairness the rooms where cleaned everyday with fresh sheets and towels.
Tip. Buy your fags and booze when you land in turkey it's cheaper there's a duty free shop there when you arrive

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DerbyBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have been going to Bitez for the last 10 years and the Manuela is the best bar in Bitez.All the staff are so friendly especially Argie,Umit,Michael,and Morat.The location is brillant right on the beach .The staff cant do enough and if there are any problems they are there to help you all the time.Great entertainment ,great food ,and great craic.I would definetely recommend staying here for a great holiday in Bitez.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eileendarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#21 of 40 in Bitez
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#15 of 40 in Bitez
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuela Hotel

Address: Pomelan Cad. no:28,Bitez Yalisi Sahili HacI Ahmetler Mevki Pomelan Cad., Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
#4 Family Hotel in Bitez
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: £36 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manuela Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuela Hotel has been professionally run by the same family for 20 years and is a friendly, welcoming hotel located in Bodrum's most beautiful resort of Bitez. 40 Km from the airport, 7 km from Bodrum town centre and 2 km from Gumbet, many of our guests return year after year. Bitez is the prettiest place in the Bodrum Peninsula. It is fortunate to have a constant cooling breeze and low humidity which makes your stay more comfortable and the heat more bearable! The local population of 3000 people live mostly in the town centre which is approximately 800 m from the beach and the Local Council has determined to provide the beach-front area with all the necessities that tourists could desire: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manuela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuela Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing