We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Okaliptus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Okaliptus Hotel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed here in August and it was fantastic. A lovely hotel with friendly staff in a great location.

Room Tip: Go up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stuart9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    75
    36
    22
    24
See reviews for
75
85
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

had a lovely stay, rooms were spotless and clean, staff friendly and willing to help.
Food was good.
would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazzaa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

How wonderful life is here: big lounge pillows on the beach, under shadow rich trees. Great lounge music the whole day through and service comes to this area, including meals. Perfect.
Pool is a bit small, but very well maintained. Rooms are good, beds could be better.

Room Tip: Get a room adjacent to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mauricebakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Me and my husband have been many times to Bitez with our children and this year as they are all grown up decided to treat ourselves to a hotel by the beach which cost much more than we have ever payed for a hotel in bitez.
All that glitters is not gold in this case. Reasons: Ground floor room= 1)Tiny patio with two rusty broken chairs and open access to anyone.
2)Had to beg for towels and toilet paper and in two weeks only had the bed changed twice!!!
3)Very little space by the pool looks bigger in pictures and trees hanging over beds with birds making a noise like a thousand crickets!!
4) Unfriendly Staff
5)Half Board....we ate the half board breakfast and evening meal once and made a decision never to eat there again the food was really bad.So we had to spend more on our holiday to eat out.
5) Decided to sit on the swing chairs by the beach which was part of the hotel and bar staff approach you for your order and we had to wait 30 mins after asking several times for our drinks the bar staff are so rude.and although you are staying at the hotel and they know you they will still run after you for payment of your drinks bill pointing at the bill and shouting "pay ,pay" when you have intentions of staying there to have more drinks they want paying for everytime you order.
Never again ,and when we mentioned to the local waiters where we were staying they all said that people who stay there ate out as the food was not good and the staff were rude.
My advice is save your hard earned cash and stay at Paloma,or summer gardens there basic accomodation and only around the corner from Okaliptus there about £800 for 2wks hlf we payed £1400!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank themerphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bitez hotels

armagh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

i stayed here for the second time and will return again. staff all excellent, and hotel lovely, go here for a really relaxing holiday, lovely beach right on doorstep dont hesitate to go here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christmaskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The beach just by the hotel is great and there is a calm mood in Bitez, altso with nice places to take a walk if you are fed up with the sun bed. The access to a bus to Bodrum just outside was also nice to have.The kids enjoyed the place. The hotel is ok, the air conditioning is working the rooms are big and the cleaning was avarage. The food was not impressing any of us, the children or the parents. A buffet with only one or max two hot meals. The breakfast was ok but nothing more. The service was sloppy. The drinks did not arrive before some of us were finished eating. The service just a few meters down, to the a la carte guests, was of a totally different caliber and really anoying to watch. But all in all, an ok hotel if you skip the food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have just got back from a 2 week half-board stay in beautiful Bitez. My wife and I went with our 4 children. The older 3 kids are aged 14-16 and they had their own room. My wife and I had a room with our 7 year old. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were impressed that unlike other holidays the staff had understood our requirements by giving the kids a room with 3 beds and we had a room with a double bed and a single.
We arrived late at night and were dropped off at the main gate. We had 6 cases. The security guard was very helpful and asked us to follow him to reception. He wheeled 2 cases and we followed pulling the rest. The hotel has cobbled paths throughout to get to the reception area and the rooms. 6 cases being pulled across these made quite a sound! During the next 2 weeks I started to feel more guilty about all the guests we would have woken with our cases as most nights we were woken during the night by guests arriving or leaving and pulling their cases past our bedroom door. This problem could easily be resolved by the staff using a trolley with rubber wheels as that would be much quieter.
The staff were all great and looked smart in their white uniforms. The food was of good quality and there was a decent enough variety. The problem with a buffet is that you are tempted to have a bit of everything and end up with a meal that doesn't really work. We would look at everything and then decide what to have and get it. This led to less waste and more sensible looking meals. By the second week we were fed up of buffet food so we ate out a few times.
I never drank at the Okaliptus bar as our friends were staying at the Toloman next door which was cheaper and played music at a more sensible volume. The music - The Okaliptus has a lovely cushioned area on the beach with some hammocks and swinging chairs. It would be very nice to sit there in the evening and have a drink or a snooze in the afternoon. However during the afternoon and night they play music very loudly which is another reason we didn't use the bar. Our friends staying at the Toloman had a room that faced the Okaliptus and they found that if they went to bed before 2am they were kept awake by the loud music.
The noise from the music and the suitcases being dragged past our room are the only criticism I have of this hotel. The location is fantastic and the beach beds are great. It is frustrating to read that other people have made the same complaints and these 2 easily fixable issues still exist.
We had a wonderful time and the hotel was a great base. It is a good hotel that could so easily be great.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room away from the bar area as it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.7 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#12 of 40 in Bitez
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kassandra Hotel
Kassandra Hotel
#29 of 40 in Bitez
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okaliptus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okaliptus Hotel

Property: Okaliptus Hotel
Address: Cokertme Cad. 44 | Yalisi, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bitez
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bitez
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Okaliptus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Okaliptus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okaliptus Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing