We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Good we go twice a year for a little piece of Heaven :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Okaliptus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Okaliptus Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So Good we go twice a year for a little piece of Heaven :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Best kept secret in Turkey is the Hotel Okaliptus. Beautiful atmosphere with a real chill out ambience exactly what you want from a holiday. We go twice a year to completely relax & our whole Family really Loves it from.......the food, to the music, to the shade and comfort of the cushions on the beach we could not fault any of it. Many of the same staff work here year after year so its always lovely to see the same friendly faces on our return. It's like going from home to home!!!!

Room Tip: Upstairs suites have two bedrooms and a huge balcony which is an excellent space for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Audrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    75
    36
    22
    24
See reviews for
74
85
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Ok been here twice and love it. Here's my halfpenny.
1. If you want a full English every day go on holiday in England. It'll help keep you warm. Why go to turkey and not want Turkish breakfast? Idiots.
2. Yes buffets can get boring. Nothing wrong with the quality but after a few days you get bored with half board dinners. Go b&b. Plus the a la carte food is bloody brilliant.
3. Tea in Turkey is Turkish drank black. It's horrible with milk. Take some of your favourite tea bags. The little supermarket has good tea and boiling water is available at breakfast.
4. Tip. People walk on the ground. If you want privacy on the balcony book a first floor room.
5. Agreed drinks a bit overpriced. Sit on the beach and order from next door.
6. The "birds in the trees that sound like crickets" are crickets. It's why the cats are there. Learn to love them or go elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FunBobby1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here in September 2011. Having been to Gumbet many times, and Bitez once before, we decided to stay on the beach this visit. The hotel room was a fine size, the bathroom adequate. Having a refrigerator and safe in the room was definitely a plus. Our only issue with the room was that the bathroom smelled a bit, urinal cubes were in use but there was still a bit of an odour.
We ate in the restaurant once, there was quite a variety of food, but would have helped if there were indicators beside each of what they were. When it was busy, having to ask servers at each stand was cumbersome. We usually preferred to eat out, Bambu being the preferred choice, or into Gumbet for dinner at the Anna Livia - best meal of the holiday. The beach area is well maintained with cushions, sun loungers etc. The pool is very nice, well secluded from the beach - well done since it's so close by. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Buy some wine in the local supermarket and use your terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Myself & my boyfriend travelled to Bitez in June 2011 staying half board. We chose the date specifically so that we would not spend our time around school children, and were looking for an "adults only" holiday. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and we received free cocktails on arrival. The hotel provided a safe in your room which you paid for at a reasonable price, and chose your own access code which the hotel do not know. The room was beautiful and the shower huge! The sea was a stone's throw away, and the hotel even owned part of the beach, in which they placed cushions, hammocks and loungers. Breakfast & dinner was served looking onto the sea. The pool was small, but with being so close to the sea, it was perfect for a morning dip and afternoon cool off. For this reason, I would recommend this hotel to couples not travelling with children.
At the end of our stay, our bags were lost. However, the hotel dealt with our situation quickly and efficiently. For the confusion the hotel gave us full table service with our own waiter, and complementary drinks!

We would recommend this hotel for couples who do not wish to share their holiday experience with children. A wonderful stay.

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL UNRESERVEDLY.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haneiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed here in August and it was fantastic. A lovely hotel with friendly staff in a great location.

Room Tip: Go up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stuart9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

had a lovely stay, rooms were spotless and clean, staff friendly and willing to help.
Food was good.
would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazzaa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

How wonderful life is here: big lounge pillows on the beach, under shadow rich trees. Great lounge music the whole day through and service comes to this area, including meals. Perfect.
Pool is a bit small, but very well maintained. Rooms are good, beds could be better.

Room Tip: Get a room adjacent to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mauricebakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#13 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okaliptus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okaliptus Hotel

Property: Okaliptus Hotel
Address: Cokertme Cad. 44 | Yalisi, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bitez
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bitez
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Okaliptus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Okaliptus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okaliptus Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing