We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Chinese food”

Salmakis Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

An extensive choice of foods to suit all budgets and occasions. Good bottle of house white. The chef's plate as a starter was outstanding. All food cooked freshly to order by a Chinese cook. Would highly recommend this if looking for a change from Turkish food one night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iansan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lovely Chinese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We can not go to Bitez without visiting Salmakis at least once! Never any hassle for you to eat here, relaxed and friendly atmosphere and lovely food, what more could you want!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank angieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Bitez by far.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent food, Excellent staff, Excellent service - Fahri, Eddie, Mehmet and the rest of the team are kind, helpful, funny and made our holiday one to remember - we used the Salmakis sunbeds every day for 2 weeks and had lunch there every day and called one evening for a chinese meal - could not fault a thing - the best restaurant in Bitez by far - the guys loved my children and we loved them.... mannnnnnnnnnn!!!!! xx
(Adele n Wayne Macclesfield)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this restaurant! We visited 3 times during our one week holiday - twice for dinner and once for an English breakfast. Both were faultless! Possibly better Chinese food than in the UK.

Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly especially Erdal (Eddie)!!

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, nice staff, quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at Çömez Hotel and had our breakfast at Salmakis which was very good. We also had Chinese for dinner. The staff was nice enough to send us the menu upstairs and prepare "to go" because our son was asleep... They offer other choises othen than Chinese for lunch as well. They have a real Chinese chef...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hande35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salmakis Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Salmakis Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing