We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Me my wife and 13year old son arrived at the Queen Apartments at 5.00am very tired from our flight only to be met by the owner himself Saff. He welcomed us by our names "nice touch" then provide us with air conditioning and water which was much needed. From that moment on Saff "the owner" Ann " his wife" and Esra there daughter could not do enough for us. Our two week stay was so relaxing it was like a home from home. I cannot say enough good things about the Queen Apartments everything about this place is first class. The restaurant food is fantasticly cooked by the chef ismile you must try the Amphoria Kebab which is more than just food. The room is of very high quality and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. All the staff are first class and go out of there way to help you. This is truly a family run business with Saff and Anns other three daughters also helping out. During our stay we became more and more friendly with Saff & Ann this allowed Saff's full range of Turkish humor to come out making us laugh every day.

I must say that this place is a Little Gem and must be tried. I cannot thank Saff, Ann & there daughters enough we were so sad to leave. Still as i write this review we are planning our return visit in July 2012.

Saff "its your Birthday" / Ann the wine gums are on the way!!

See you next year Mark, Angela and Billy

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    20
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
62
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were family of 6 in 2 rooms. English fry breakfast was great and Anne's daughter Esra made us very welcome. Dolmus goes from 50 yards away into Gumbet and Bodrum which is handy. The town of Bitez is 5 minute walk down the hill.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

From the first second we arrived we were made to feel at home. Saf, Anne and there four daughters and workers were the sweetest people you could meet. the food in the restaurant was delicious and the surroundings were beautiful. everything was perfect minus the fact that saff can be a scary man when his rules are broken just remenber: DO NOT bring back guys you meet on a night out in Gumbet!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahjonesehbfserhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We booked these apartments as a result of reading the reviews on this site and we were so glad we did. From the moment we arrived, myself, partner and two children were made to feel incredibly welcome by Safat, Ann and all the staff. Nothing was ever too much bother for them, and we were very grateful for the friendly service they provided throughout our week stay.
Our apartment was basic but clean and very big - plenty of room for the kids to run about in. The pool area was perfect, not too big or overcrowded and it had a beautiful view of Bitez beach. The restaurant & bar area was lovely, again, overlooking Bitez beach. The food is delicious and the staff consistently go out of their way to make sure you have a good time.
Queen's apatment Bitez was a fabulous place to stay and I would love to return. Thanks again Safat, Ann & family for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theredw0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had read a lot of good stuff about this apart/ hotel ahead of our trip, and were nervous that it couldn't live up to expectations. No need!

We received a warm welcome from the owners Ann and Saff the moment we arrived, and their hospitality was unfailing throughout the stay.

The apartment was simple but spotless, and tiny glitches in the room were fixed promptly.

The location is close to Bitez beach, one of the most beautiful in Turkey.

Queen Apartments is a small complex, and it's why it works so well. Attention to customer needs is personal and faultless. We were made to feel like friends, not paying guests.

Theres a huge selection of restaurants in Bitez, but it's worth having a meal at the Queen's own restaurant within the complex, where the food is excellent and competitively priced.

Would love to revisit one day and happy to recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I stayed at Queen Aparts, with my Boyfriend in July, we were immediately blown away by the clean and beautiful surroundings of both the apartments and the welcoming nature of the owners Saffet and Ann, who made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was nicely presented and our entire stay was an absolute pleasure. Nicely run family business and I will most definitely be going back as soon as possible.
Thank you Saffet and Ann, for making my holiday a truly fantastic experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

After a tough year myself and my mother went to Turkey for the first time seeking sun, sand and a peaceful setting. Upon arrival we met the owner Saffet and the next day his wife Ann. Initially all was great. The apartment was larger than some I have seen before, with two sofas in the kitchen/diner/sitting room, two single beds in the bedroom (hard!!!) and a small bathroom. The cleanliness is good and the area in general is well-maintained. At first we were made to feel incrediblely welcome and wanted. We ate in for the first day as we had a late arrival time and were quite tired. After this we began to explore and discovered Bodrum and had a fantastic day out on a boat all around the Bodrum/Gumbet bays. So it was mid-week before we saw Saffet again. However things dipped when we made one fatal mistake. We went into the bar/restaurant next door for an evening drink. That;s it. That's all we can attribute the total change of atmosphere to. My mum is in her 50's and I am in my 30's and cannot be classified as drinkers/smokers/rowdy/rude or disruptive. In fact reading a few books after day trips out summed up our holiday. Suddenly we were almost ignored. We got mere glances or grunts when arriving back and felt extremely uncomfortable. In fact we felt totally at home with the owners and staff of the next door apart hotel (Sestra..google it!!!). We went back one night and they welcomed us to join in their game of 'okey' which we thoroughly enjoyed. So much so we had our final breakfast there on the departure morning.
It is extremely important that you get aspects of an area you are travelling to. As mentioned earlier the apartments and facilities are very clean but atmosphere is also important. In fact felllow travellers commented on their unease at being 'watched' the whole time. This is unnerving and unwanted. On our final night we had a great meal and evening of music down on Bitez beach front in Maneula's. When we returned we had to pack and finish the last few chapters of our books. At 2am I was in bed but mam had just come in from the balcony and was packing when the telephone rang (Saffet) asking us to turn off our balcony light. This was extremely unprofessional and disruptive. Mam had not finished packing and had some bathing gear on the rack on the balcony. Why ring?

In general we loved our trip to Bitez, we will go back as the area is ideal for what we wanted...beautiful scenery, great food, lots of beach front restaurants and lovely people but genuinely our stay at the Queen Apart tainted our view. There is a very fine line between owning a facility and running it the way you want and ALSO considering the needs and wants of the very people who keep you in business.
Conclusion? Google Sestra Apart Otel. Their apartments (we went on a mini tour) far exceed the ones in Queen. The staff (Bekir and Soltan in particular) were so nice it was heart warming. The area...simply lovely. Yes you are on a hill but you are on the beach in five/ten minutes walk and you can leave any unwanted noise behind.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VMR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
060495, Owner at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Perhaps you would like to know that the reason for asking you to turn your light off on the balcony was that the Sestra (the hotel next door) complained that it was disturbing one of their guests as it was shining into their bedroom, otherwise of course we would not of disturbed you. The Sestra probably omitted to tell you this.

Our beds are full orthopeadic, and most people comment that its the best nights sleep that they have had.

You can of course wine and dine at places of your choice, but I personally was very insulted that you chose to wait for your transfer bus at the hotel next door and didn't come back until after the bus had arrived. We do try to please all our guests, but found this very insulting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
1.2 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
412 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kassandra Hotel
Kassandra Hotel
#33 of 40 in Bitez
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#23 of 40 in Bitez
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Bitez
143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Gun Donumu Mevki Halilim Cad. No 3 | Bodrum, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Apartments Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing