We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”
Review of Yali Han Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yali Han Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have been coming to this hotel since 1980. I probably stayed over 30 times. Best location, best service, best staff, best value in Bodrum. You will enjoy the great sea. The hotel is next to the beach. Bitex is also very nice summer village. It is only 15 minutes to Bodrum downtown with the local transportation and is only 2 euros/person. You will love it.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buraks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent spot right on the beach and in the middle of all the beach front restaurants. Camilla was a lovely host and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our relaxing breakfasts each morning overlooking the bay. Rooms are clean and comfortable with A/C and safe deposit boxes included. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from so finding something eat is not a problem. Every lunchtime the chef does a special which seems very popular with passers by going there for lunch as well as guests. Ideal place for a nice relaxing and peaceful break.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank eleccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Yali Han Hotel is located right on the beach in Bitez. Clean, well maintained, and great staff. I have to commend how well the staff and management (Camilla) care for all the guests staying at the Hotel. It is like each and every one of us was a family member or a private friend. I really recomend this wonderfull cosy Hotel to everyone travelling to Bodrum peninsula and Bitez, and I will definately be back. Hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OsloGSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Once again we returned to this lovely hotel for an excellent 3 weeks holiday, and once again it is a great pleasure to say the high standard of care and service remains of the highest order.
Nothing is left to chance,by the proprieters Ali and Camilla who oversee all aspects of the hotel which ensures the high standards they have set are maintained,ably assisted by Ahmet who is always on hand and always has the answer
An indication of this attention when last year when we made a suggestion which would contribute to the safety and well being of older guests in the showers and this year we were delighted to find our suggestion had been acted on much to our satisfaction.
After 20 years of holidays in all parts of Turkey we have stayed in hotels of varying standards, some more palatial, some with more staff, and some,ahem very ordinary however we have never stayed in one better for the standard of efficiency,and an indication of this is the number of guests who return year upon year including us! and consequently many have become our friends who we join every year, and we feel the hotel is excellent value for money.
The general"feel" of the hotel is relaxation and quiet enjoyment,to our satisfaction, and we hope see everyone later this year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sectionleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just arrived back from 2 weeks at the Yalihan and we had an excellent time. The location is amazing, right on the seafront promenade overlooking the beach.
The staff were all amazing; I really can't fault any of them from the maids, the receptionist and the staff in the breakfast room/bar. They remained polite and professional at all times. Camilla and Ali, the owners, were also extremely friendly and any problem was sorted out immediately. It was my 40th birthday whilst away and they made me feel really special.
There were just a couple of minor things that I felt could be a bit better and for this reason I gave the hotel very good but I think if we had chosen one of the suites, I would have reviewed the hotel as excellent. I feel that for the price paid the standard rooms are very basic. I have stayed in several Turkish hotels and this was twice the price of others and if I am totally honest i don't think the rooms/hotel was any better than any other hotel. The rooms however did have free air con and free safe. I did feel that the standard rooms can be quite dark with very poor inadequate lighting, especially at night. We had 2 rooms next to each other and they were both the same however I did look at somebody else's room, who also had a standard room, and their room was much bigger, with a larger window which made the room feel more airy and light.
When we arrived, in both rooms we were given soft pure white bath sheets and hand towels which I thought was really lovely but when the towels were changed 3 days later, neither room saw these again until 2 days before we went home. In between we were given much smaller, hard towels but i'd rather we weren't led to believe things were better than they were.
Compared to other hotels the beds, although a little hard, were fine and pillows soft. Bedding and towels changed every 3 days. Rooms and the rest of the hotel were always spotless.
All sunbeds on the beach are free as long as you buy something from the bar that owns that specific area of the beach. We initially used the Yalihan area of the beach but it was so crowded and the beds so close together, as a sun worshipper, I was constantly shaded by other peoples parasols. We then regularly went to the beach at the Regal hotel/restaurant as there was much more room and space to move. Beach was bit shingly but once in the sea this soon changed to sand. The sea was beautiful and very clear and you could walk out really far. The sea was a god send as they had a heatwave and temps reached 38 most days in the shade. There was a breeze in the afternoon to cool you down.
Bitez is a long promenade with numerous restaurants overlooking the beach. It is really very pretty and not a British bar or restaurant in site which I see as a positive when away. The best restaurant by far was the Almera; the food was amazing, very reasonably priced with a free meze starter and free dessert, which varied depending what day you went (we had melon one night and the other 2 nights we had a tiramisu dessert) and free tea/coffee. The staff were very attentive and polite. Other excellent restaurants we tried were Golden Spoon, Blue moon, Seaside, Corner restaurant (I can't remember all the names) but listening to other people most restaurants were great, whether on the front or behind the main promenade.
Went to Kos as I had no idea it was so close. Initially we went on Hovercraft catamaran which took 20-30 mins as we thought this was the only option but noticed other boats where you could sit outside. We then asked about these and went back again on a ferry which took about an hour so if you want to sit outside make sure you say. Both trips only cost £12.
Prices in Bitez/Bodrum area seemed quite expensive especially compared to prices in other areas of Turkey. It was 6 lira for a small beer or soft drink which is about £2.
All in all we had an amazing time and if i return to Bitez I will certainly consider the Yalihan - you won't find it with any tour companies so you will need to book direct with the hotel. If you e-mail the hotel (I did several times) they will always reply usually within 24 hours.
Thank you Camilla and Ali for making my 40th one to remember in a very positive way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sampayne30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
391 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just returned from a fabulous week here. We had a standard room on the first floor which also had a table and chairs outside. The room was simple but spotless and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially when the key broke in our safe – the locksmith was there and our valuables released within an hour or so. The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice, and the waiters will serve drinks to the beach during the day. The sunbeds were comfy and the fabric umbrellas provided good shade. The beach is sandy, but there are some stones to walk over to get into the sea, which is quite shallow for a fair way out, but the pool was just at hand for a proper swim.

Room Tip: standard room good for 2 people, more secluded to sit outside on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Really nice hotel. Clean and nice rooms. Good value

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceecin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitez
0.4 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#21 of 40 in Bitez
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Toloman Hotel
Toloman Hotel
#36 of 98 in Bodrum City
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yali Han Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yali Han Hotel

Property: Yali Han Hotel
Address: Sah Cad. No:14, Bitez 48410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Yali Han Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yali Han Hotel is situated directly on the seafront, a few steps away from the beach. Our team of friendly, professional staff are an essential element of a successful holiday. With over 26 years of experience we have a strong commitment to help you unwind and enjoy yourself in a small, cosy and super-friendly environment. Swimming pool is surrounded with comfortable sun beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Yali Han Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing