We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
357
107
25
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
107
25
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill beach club infinity pool sea view lower pool hotel shuttle turkey comfortable hotel lounge chairs shuttle service deluxe room gumbet bay i highly recommend this hotel the hotel offers perfect stay the private beach area loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Second year in row we had our holidays at Doria Hotel. Nice and large rooms, comfortable beds. The hotel is at the top of a hill but has a shuttle to the beach. Some other guests complained from the insufficient English of the service people. The breakfast was rich enough for me as I prefer too meditterenean ona but I think it could be improved for English breakfast lovers.
The cleaning of the rooms are good. The pool is silent as most prefer the beach. The beach is not sandy, yo have to use the platform. The prices at the beach are moderate and the taste of the food was good. The waiters at the beach were trying their best to make the guest feel comfortable.
Most probably, I will go back next summer.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 322oguzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotelBodrum, Yönetici at Doria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your great feedback on trip advisor
We are pleased to learn that your stay at Doria Hotel Bodrum truly met your expectations.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel with a great view. Overall I liked it allot even though there are some things I think can be improved. The staff was very professional and accommodating.

The hotel is situated on a hill with a great view. Center of Bitez is only s short drive away and you find many nice restaurants there.

The Gümbet Dolmus passes by below the hotel and takes you straight to Bodrum city center. Very easy to go both ways.

The upper pool area is very nice with a great view. Very calm and relaxing.

If you want to swim in the sea you can get to the hotel beach club with the free shuttle service. Sometimes the shuttle is crowded, so you might have to stand. The beach club itself is ok I’d say, I don’t have that much experience to compare with.

The rooms are simple but with very comfortable beds. The air conditioning isn’t working properly in many rooms. Remember to put the air con on Heat instead of Cold as it is the easiest way to ensure a pleasant temperature. If you put it on cold it might make the room 15 degrees no matter what temperature you set it to :) - once you learn this it’s not an issue.

The hotel restaurant is very good and of high quality. We ate in the restaurant several evenings and they never failed once with any of the dishes we ordered. The view from the terrace is amazing :) The noise from nearby party hotels and nightclubs were a bit annoying, but the hotel made a great effort in creating a sound wall with their own more pleasant music. Prices in the restaurant were ok, it’s a hotel restaurant so I expected slightly higher prices. It was cheaper then I had thought.

The breakfast was ok, make sure to order the mixed omelette as it’s very good :)

The filter coffee in the breakfast is very weak, especially if you are used to drinking filter coffee everyday.

They were not the best at cleaning the rooms. I had expected them to at least clean the bathroom every day (considering it is a 5 star hotel).

The internet WiFi is probably the worst hotel internet I have ever used. In the afternoon and evening/night you will be lucky if you can even check your email. We ended up using our own mobile internet.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FredAker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotelBodrum, Yönetici at Doria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feed back on trip advisor.
Please rest assured that your experience will be shared within all management team and corrective actions will be taken in order not to leave grounds to any service issues in the future, especially during pre-high season preparations.
We are hoping for the pleasure to see you again in the very near future.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Just an amazing place to stay in Bodrum. The hotel is immaculate. Rooms are kept neat and clean. Beautifully maintained. The pool is lovely. The staff was very much cooperative in every way. Especially Mr. Mustafa at front desk is an amazing guy. He arranged are city tours and sea cruises meticulously. I give seven stars to Hotel Doria and it’s staff.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 657amerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotelBodrum, Yönetici at Doria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your great feedback on trip advisor
We are pleased to learn that your stay at Doria Hotel Bodrum truly met your expectations.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The Doria Hotel is situated at the top of a very steep hill in Bitez. As such, views of the harbor and marina are incredible. The hotel is full of amenities- 2 outdoor infinity pools, 1 indoor pool, a small fitness center, spa, and on-site restaurant as well as a private beachfront called Doria Beach. A shuttle leaves the hotel hourly for the beach, which has daybeds, lounge chairs, a full bar, and restaurant. The staff is very top-notch, however it would be nice if more of the beach and restaurant staff spoke English. The front desk staff was wonderful and very attentive, especially Ismael. Take note; Bodrum Marina is a 15 minute taxi ride from the hotel, though there is bus service there as well. Would highly recommend Doria to families and couples alike!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vixie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotelBodrum, Yönetici at Doria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Victoria,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feed back on trip advisor.
In the name of all of our staff I would like to let you know that it has been a total pleasure for us to have you in our Hotel.
Please also rest assured that your feedback will be shared within the HR Department and more English speaking staff members are employing in our property.
We are hoping for the pleasure to see you again in the very near future.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Despite the unprofessional behaviour of their staff which we have experienced during our check-in, the hotel itself is a good choice in Bitez. The location, the sea view, the pools, the breakfast buffet are all good. The best are the beach club and the Turkish Hamam. I do recommend to check the room carefully during check-in time to avoid any tricks which may ruin your stay there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotelBodrum, Yönetici at Doria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Mr. Mohamed,
We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your great feedback on trip advisor.
We are so glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us.
Please rest assured that we will focus on the subject that you underline and create a solution for the preference which is crucial and related with Doria guest satisfaction philosophy.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews