We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views, wonderful staff”
Review of Sestra Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sestra Apartments
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a week in Bitez at the Sestra Aparthotel. We chose Sestra because of the wonderful views and we were not disappointed.

Our apartment was a decent size and very comfortable. Free wifi which was always working well. Some electric sockets in the kitchen would be handy as we occasionally wanted to use the kettle, and finishing touches like neatening up bathroom grouting would make the appearance even better although the shower had really good pressure which is more of a priority to us!

Breakfast was served until 11am and is a set plate of salad, bread, cheese, ham and olives. We also had some salads there in the evenings and toasties one lunchtime, all of which were very nice. We recommend Mehmet's cocktails which were delicious and much better value than in England!

The pool area is fantastic. We had plenty of opportunities to swim and otherwise lie back and enjoy the views over the harbour from our loungers. Normally we're beach people but it was much more relaxing to avoid the crowds and chill by the pool. Mehmet and Akatar were brilliant and couldn't do enough to help out. Normally we keep to ourselves on holiday but everyone at Sestra was so friendly we left feeling like we had made some good friends! Wish we were going back next week and would definitely stay at Sestra again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelfishEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    22
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Amazingly beautiful hotel with a wonderful view of the sea and the mountain. Very friendly staff.
The rooms are clean, big and comfortable.
Touristic attractions are very close and easy to go to.
Food is GOOD.
When in sestra try not to miss the sunset at the pool!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinxy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my partner for 8 nights at the beginning of May. I absolutely loved the apartment and would recommend. All rooms have a beautiful sea view with nice garden grounds. The pool was a good size and very clean. The beach with restaurants are a 5 min walk away. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. I hope to return there soon!
April

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barisdenizi, Sahibi at Sestra Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear April,

We are so happy that you had good time at Sestra.

Hope to see you and your partner again.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful week at Sestra Apartments. The apartments are clean,modern and spacious with very nice furnishings and a wonderful view of Bitez bay. The pool area is new and very nicely kept with very nice sun loungers looking out over the bay. The staff are very nice, friendly and hospitable people who do their upmost to ensure your stay is perfect. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The food in the restaurant was fabulous and plentiful and the restaurant was very attractive. The apartments are only 150m to the beach, but being in an elevated position had a better view than being directly on the beach front. It was very difficult having to leave this little piece of paradise and I would recommend Sestra to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barisdenizi, Sahibi at Sestra Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Pauline,

Thank you for your wonderful thoughts about Sestra Aparts.

We are looking forward to see you here again.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We've been coming here for three years and we love here. The view is perfect and all the rooms can see the bay(Room 13 is recommended). The staff is willing to help and serve you, they are like a family. The pool area is very clean but there is nobody to take care of the mini bar. The rooms are cleaned everyday but I think they should re-design the rooms. There is no fitness center or SPA, only pool, well it's an apart so don't expect to be. Wifi is a huge problem here. In rooms you have to wait at the corner of the balconies to reach wifi. The price per day was higher than the last year but I think they deserve it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barisdenizi, Sahibi at Sestra Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Umut,

Thank you for your wonderful review..We are so glad that you had nice time at Sestra Aparts.

The wi-fi connection is perfect now cause we have changed the provider and all the system.

Thank you and have a nice summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We booked a last minute 2 week holiday at the Sestra during August 2012. It was a fantastic holiday...the staff (Beko and his team) were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. The apartment was great, very spacious with a lovely balcony with views over the bay.
The pool area was amazing overlooking the bay and had a poolside bar, sun loungers, table tennis, bar food or food in the restaurant at any time you wanted to eat.
The waterfront was about a 5 minute walk from the apartment which was really pleasant in the evenings. We had a really peaceful and enjoyable holiday, we will definitely revisit Beko and his team in the near future.
Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: All apartments have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at the Sestra apart/hotel in Bitez, Turkey. Thanks to Beko and team for making us feel welcome and the excellent service. He even gave me a traditional Turkish dish to try one day which was delicious. Thank you Beko.

The view from the pool area is stunning. Bitez is also very nice, especially the beach front where all the restaurants are (5/10min walk from Sestra). We found some lovely food there. We also took the bus to Bodrum one night which was well worth a visit.

The weather was fantastic too. Early 30s in October, just what we were after!

I would return to Sestra and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.3 mi away
Cennet Apartments
Cennet Apartments
#29 of 40 in Bitez
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sah Hotel
Sah Hotel
#20 of 40 in Bitez
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kassandra Hotel
Kassandra Hotel
#32 of 40 in Bitez
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#11 of 40 in Bitez
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ministar
Ministar
#38 of 40 in Bitez
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sestra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sestra Apartments

Property: Sestra Apartments
Address: Halilim Street No: 5, Bitez 48460, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sestra Hotel at the most beautiful resort of bodrum is located bitez village has a spacious green garden and just two minute walking distance to sea.The Sestra hotel has also swimming poolAll of rooms at the Sestra air conditioned and private balconies with sea view .Sestra Hotel's rooms are decorated very modern convenience and comfort are at the forefront. The air-conditioned apartments with wooden furniture and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels in each, minibar, hair dryer, etc. is contemplated.Free wifi available for all of roomsYou can cook the food you want in the room with equipped kitchenThe Sestra hotel offers a Restaurant where guests can experiance romantic sunsets over the bitez bay. İn addition turkish cuisine guest can choose from a rich snack menü have drinks at the pool barOur hotel is 5 minutes from the street of bars in Gumbet İts located 4 km from bodrum city center and 40 km from bodrum international airport offering an airport shuttle service and private transfersFree private parking is possible on site . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Sestra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sestra Apartments Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing