We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot, terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuum Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good spot, terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were here for a wedding ... in fact, the entire hotel was for the wedding guests. It's a beautiful spot on the sea, and the wedding was lovely. The hotel is really expensive to be able to get away with the kind of lousy service it offers. It is under-staffed by several orders of magnitude. Extremely unprofessional, sometimes rude. Staff don't understand English.

Under professional management, it could be very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank insearchoflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    38
    18
    14
    15
See reviews for
34
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Has one of the best room views in Bodrum, very convinient and central location, nice gardens, decent service, balanced value/cost relation. Rent a car to see the surrundings and have a more hectic life in Bodrum.

I believe to write a review of minimum 200 character is a very unrealistic approach and will prevent people from writing their real observations because I believe no one can write such long reviews because no one may have so much words and time to write a of review of minimum 200 characters. It may take even longer than their actual visit :-) and I believe whoever writes so long reviews most probably might own the property him/herself or has some interest in promoting the property by writing so long reviews :-)

Sincerely ,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I originally was planning to stay at KUUM for four days but cut the trip short. It was the most horrible time I've spent at a hotel. I think they've misunderstood the term "resort".
I was staying in room 54, ground floor. It supposedly was a junior suite with a sofa bed but there was no sofa bed !

The pros:
Beautiful scenery and architecture

Cons:
No one spoke English
The was no pool
The room service menu is limited and they don't pick up the tray till 48hours since we've called them.
The extra bed was uncomfortable, noisy, squeaky and folds with you in it
Our VIP car service never showed up at the airport and yet they still charged saying "it is your problem for not waiting and the car service is part of an agency, not the hotel responsibility" even though I've requested it via the hotel's website
When I asked for a car to drop me off for the airport at 9am two days in advance. The car never showed up (surprise, surprise) because acceding to the reception "no one is picking up".
No one speaks English
The hotel concierge told me the city center is 45min away and failed to inform me about the walk and public beach which was 5min away.
The main restaurant is open at 8,30-11am for breakfast and that's it.
Two other restaurants open at 8pm for dinner only (Italian and seafood)
Horrible guest relationship service and extremely rude
There are no activities other than "beach club", where a dj is present at the swimming are from 4pm-6pm

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I've stayed in Kuum Hotel & Spa this past weekend and I really enjoyed every moment of it... It was a really comfortable hotel with all the details thought. It has a very big dock for sunbathing. The food is good but their open buffet for lunch is very limited, and you can just order a la carte instead of that open buffet menu.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view and balcony are fit for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HandeVatandost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms and beach club are very stylish. The most beautiful seaview from probably most or all rooms is absolutely gorgeous. During the day they play cool lounge music at the beach club which is visited by trendy young turkish guests from outside the hotel. They reserve most sunbeds at the nice beach places. As most beach-club waiters don't speak well English, it's the best way to contact anybody English speaking for reservations  like for example the very nice lady in duty as manager of food and beverage. Don't get angry if there will be some language problems - relax and enjoy the nice place.
The bar and Italian restaurant are especially nice at night. In general there is some room for improvement of the service if the hotel wants to have matching service qualitiy to that beautiful design hotel. But we have noticed that they try their best and will get better from year to year.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WuestDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a very beautiful modern property right on the water. Rooms are large, very clean and very attractive. Mine had a beautiful water view and I think almost all the rooms would have water views. Food was very good. There were only 2 drawbacks: The staff were mostly in training mode (it was June 1 - some parts of the hotel were still being set up for the season) and while they were very nice and trying to do their best, they clearly were not polished and only one or two of the many staff spoke useful English. It is a long cab ride into Bodrum (EUR90) so don't stay here if you really want to be in Bodrum.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
191 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Kuum is aimed a the high-end domestic holiday-makers. The prices are similar to that of the luxury resorts on the European rivierias. The hotel does live up to what it promises. Rooms are lavishly decorated in a contemporary fashion. The beach area has comfortable indivual seating units from where you can dive straight into the water. The cuisine of the hotel is inspired by that of mainland Europe. The breakfast provided plenty of choice. Staff are very attentive and eager to serve - although most are not comfortable with English.
Note that I review this as a hotel guest. If you visit the hotel to only use their beach area, your experience might be different. Furthermore, the hotel is not optimal for families with kids as there are no pools and only one small beach with shallow water.

In general, Kuum is a nice luxury resort that caters to clients who are not cost-sensitive and wants to experience Saint Tropez on the Turkish shores. This they do very well!

Room Tip: The main difference between the different classes of rooms seems to be the size. We had a standard r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#8 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
5.8 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuum Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuum Hotel & Spa

Property: Kuum Hotel & Spa
Address: Golturkbuku Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:150, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuum Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum is situated on the Bodrum Peninsula. This designer hotel offers luxurious rooms with a private balcony featuring panoramic views over the bay and the Aegean Sea. Facilities include an extensive SPA.The rooms at Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum are decorated with handmade designer furniture and carved natural stones. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and an iPod docking station.Guests can get a relaxing massage at the spa, which also features an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a Turkish bath. Kuum Hotel’s wooden deck covers an area of 2000 metres and has direct sea access.The Kuum Restaurant offers international gourmet cuisine, including fresh seafood dishes. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at the Lounge Bar.The city centre of Bodrum is 18 km from Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuum Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuum Hotel & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing