We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect beach hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuum Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 week recently at Kuum Hotel thıs hotel is a luxury hotel. Fantastic location and view. The king size bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpfull. They all went above and beyond... Will come again for sure... Absolutely recommended...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxinneVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    38
    18
    14
    15
See reviews for
34
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Went there as a couple, everything was perfect, the rooms, the view, the sea, the service... Staff was very very nice, unfortunately we didn't had a chance to use the spa this time but we will definetly visit this hotel again..

Room Tip: All of the rooms have panaromic sea view, so whatever room you choose, you'll be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel in low season. The price was lower than usual but not that much. Over all this is a nice and luxurious looking hotel but doesn't live up to the standards. we stayed in one of the executive rooms and it's very spacious with a jacuzzi. But the bathroom doesn't give you enough privacy, if you're a couple that's fine but otherwise reconsider. The hotel was almost empty because of the season and the service reflected that. We were lucky with the waiters but the management clearly isn't good. Nothing to serve with tea not even a pack of crackers they can easily provide from a supermarket. We asked for it repeatedly but they didn't put extra teabags or espresso capsules in the room although we were 3 and there was only 1 teabag. There is a complimentary espresso maker in the room but they charge you extra for an americano at breakfast. Go figure! It is unacceptable for a hotel of that quality to serve only instant coffee for breakfast. We only stayed there for one night. The morning of our arrival they charged us for breakfast and it was an outrageous amount of money and even the staff was surprised because the arrival breakfast is usually complimentary in most hotels.
So in season I won't be staying at this hotel when I can stay at Kempinski Barbaros Bay and get pampered like a princess for almost the same price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank PELIN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuumHotelBodrum, Satış Müdürü at Kuum Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear PELIN,
Thank you for choosing Kuum Hotel Bodrum and thank you for sharing your experiences which is very important for us.

Of course we have some points to improve and we are working on these points.

We will do our best to make your next stay a memorable. We will be very happy to host you again in Kuum Hotel Bodrum. Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Bodrum or Turkey.

Kind regards,
Doruk Aktoprak
Director of Sales & Marketing
Kuum Hotel & SPA Bodrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

The area is amazing, the views from the room and the surroundings are simply stunning, the rooms are spacious, I would definitely recommend it :)
The service is fast, shuttle service is provided to go around the resort, the employees are all cheerful and nice

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alissar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We just stayed here for a week. The hotel and surroundings are beautiful, but sadly the staff are largely unfriendly and unprofessional, with little to no English, with the exception of one or two front desk staff. The service is also pretty appalling overall. Breakfast is ok but difficult to order, as the staff are unwilling to listen to orders properly and largely unable to understand English. Otherwise, the food is inedible and vastly overpriced. We visited in late season, granted, but when we arrived it seemed as if the staff and hotel were already shutting down for the winter, and we even had to ask for sun loungers to be set up. Things improved on this front as the week went on, but it was frustrating to have to ask for fairly basic things like this to be done a number of times. Also, Turkish guests were given preferential treatment across the board, which made you wonder why this hotel advertises on international travel websites at all. When we were forced to complain - and we were sure we weren't the only ones to do so - after being snapped at by a member of staff, a couple of decent gestures of goodwill were made, but none of this should have happened in the first place. A lot of work needs to be done on this otherwise very nice hotel to bring it up to an acceptable standard for international guests for next season.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elly_75186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were here for a wedding ... in fact, the entire hotel was for the wedding guests. It's a beautiful spot on the sea, and the wedding was lovely. The hotel is really expensive to be able to get away with the kind of lousy service it offers. It is under-staffed by several orders of magnitude. Extremely unprofessional, sometimes rude. Staff don't understand English.

Under professional management, it could be very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank insearchoflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Has one of the best room views in Bodrum, very convinient and central location, nice gardens, decent service, balanced value/cost relation. Rent a car to see the surrundings and have a more hectic life in Bodrum.

I believe to write a review of minimum 200 character is a very unrealistic approach and will prevent people from writing their real observations because I believe no one can write such long reviews because no one may have so much words and time to write a of review of minimum 200 characters. It may take even longer than their actual visit :-) and I believe whoever writes so long reviews most probably might own the property him/herself or has some interest in promoting the property by writing so long reviews :-)

Sincerely ,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#8 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuum Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuum Hotel & Spa

Property: Kuum Hotel & Spa
Address: Menemene Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:150, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuum Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum is situated on the Bodrum Peninsula. This designer hotel offers luxurious rooms with a private balcony featuring panoramic views over the bay and the Aegean Sea. Facilities include an extensive SPA.The rooms at Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum are decorated with handmade designer furniture and carved natural stones. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and an iPod docking station.Guests can get a relaxing massage at the spa, which also features an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a Turkish bath. Kuum Hotel’s wooden deck covers an area of 2000 metres and has direct sea access.The Kuum Restaurant offers international gourmet cuisine, including fresh seafood dishes. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at the Lounge Bar.The city centre of Bodrum is 18 km from Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Kuum Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuum Hotel & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing