We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away! Highway robbery!”
Review of Kuum Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay away! Highway robbery!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This should be a holiday. But did not. Everything problem. They need to send their staff to a hospitality course abroad. Especially the front of the house and the sales manager. Price is not stable. Despite buying an early bird rate while we were checking weve seen the room rates were decreased by half. We told the reception but they said we cant do anything. The reception manager was careless. You pay double or triple prices acc to the hotels around. And it doesnt worth it. I cant beleive that the reviews have been written for this hostel. This is a hostel not a hotel. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    41
    20
    15
    18
See reviews for
45
91
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Kuum Hotel is everything it appears to be! A beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. I was so worried before getting there, but i was not disappointed at all by the hotel. There are decks everywhere with pavilions and beds (make sure to reserve a pavilion early in the morning), and wow what a view and the water is so refreshing and clean.

The downside is that only a few people at reception and Hakan (who was so helpful!) at the restaurant could speak English... The breakfast is good, but you have to ask them to make you eggs (which are some of the best i ever had) or else they don't offer them. Other than that the food was ok.. i was looking forward to the half board basis bit, but after the first night it was quite disappointing as the menu is very limited and not so tasty.

The service was good, but again, its just so hard to communicate with the staff, which is a shame because i would def recommend this hotel to people.

The rooms are quite clean, spacious, and well equipped. The hotel itself is 40/45 min from the airport and it costs a lot to get there and back, like 40/50 euro (so don't do it through the hotel, they charge 70 Euro one way!). It is also expensive to leave the hotel to go to the marina promenade where all the action is, so keep that in mind when booking as well. If only the hotel had a complimentary shuttle service there it would be perfect!

Over all we loved Kuum!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Really enjoyed Kuum hotel. The location is nicely located close to a small strip of restaurants, lounges and shops. Although the more popular Marina area is pretty far (20 - 30 minutes by car). The beach here is beautiful, the spa is perfect and the rooms are spacious. We had a few issues with the water (no hot water) but that was fixed on the spot. I suggest you don't buy anything from the hotel though (food, water, drinks, etc...) as it is extremely over priced. Also - don't forget to check your bill before you leave. We had a few orders that weren't ours on there. But overall, a really nice hotel, one of the nicest and biggest docks in that area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The suite is very nice, comfortable sleeps 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana_176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having asked to have a quiet room the staff kindly put us at the farthest point from the restaurant, however we couldn't nap in the afternoon because of the constant music coming from the restaurant, made worse by the incredibly bad euro techno all night coming from Ship Ahoy bar down the bay!

Küum is incredibly good value, fabulous service, great design, incredible spa, just remember to bring heavy duty ear plugs........ And sleeping pills!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fkmlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuum hotel k, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Kuum Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and thought about our hotel.

We will be looking forward to see you in Kuum Hotel & SPA

Kind Regards,

Kuum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lovely, friendly & accommodating staff, lovely beach area with a dj most days, great food and drinks (excellent selection of items), large, clean, & modern rooms. Wifi worked almost everywhere on the property. Would definitely go back again. To go anywhere outside of the property is a bit far but the property itself is great to hang out at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly061681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuum hotel k, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Kuum Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for spending your time in sharing your experience and comments with us.

We will be looking forward to see you in Kuum Hotel & SPA.


With warm Regards,

Kuum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Kuum, we enjoyed it so much last year we went back and enjoyed it even more! The stay now includes an evening meal and the food and service were wonderful. Waiters can't do enough to help. The rooms are lovely and the hotel and grounds are beautifully designed and maintained. The new four poster sunbeds overlooking the Aegean are so relaxing and comfortable you couldn't wish for more. 25 minutes on the bus takes you to Bodrum for a lovely day out and there is a little seaside town a 10 minute stroll away with restaurants and bars. Can't wait to go again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuum hotel k, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Kuum Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for you time, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again.


Best Regards;

Kuum Hote & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for four days and were glad that we didn't lengthen our vacation at this resort. The hotel room, the service and the so-called "beach" was not to our liking at all. The vacation was a special occasion - our honeymoon - and unfortunately the hotel did not make us feel special at all. A hand mirror was broken during our stay and although we noted this to the hotel management and told them that it was defective and wobbling when we checked-in, they charged us $40 for the mirror - which could not have cost more than $5 to repair. The excuse they gave us was hilarious, the manager noted "we export these hand mirrors and we can't repair them, and they cost us $40 a piece." We asked to be driven to the airport the last day. Leaving our two suitcases with the concierge, we went to a nearby restaurant for lunch and asked the concierge to direct the car to the restaurant to pick us up and to hand our luggages to the driver. When the driver came to pick us up we realized that our luggages were not handed to him - thanks to the driver, he called up the hotel, and took care of the situation fast and we caught our flight. But if it weren't for him, we might have been more miserable...
Overall, although it is a beautiful location the management knows nothing of the hospitality requirements of doing business as a hotel. I suggest choose any other hotel in Bodrum and you'll love the experience and Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChidemAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 18 in Golturkbuku
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#6 of 18 in Golturkbuku
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
6.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
0.8 mi away
No 81 Hotel
No 81 Hotel
#11 of 18 in Golturkbuku
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuum Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuum Hotel & Spa

Property: Kuum Hotel & Spa
Address: Golturkbuku Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:150, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuum Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum is situated on the Bodrum Peninsula. This designer hotel offers luxurious rooms with a private balcony featuring panoramic views over the bay and the Aegean Sea. Facilities include an extensive SPA.The rooms at Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum are decorated with handmade designer furniture and carved natural stones. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and an iPod docking station.Guests can get a relaxing massage at the spa, which also features an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a Turkish bath. Kuum Hotel’s wooden deck covers an area of 2000 metres and has direct sea access.The Kuum Restaurant offers international gourmet cuisine, including fresh seafood dishes. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at the Lounge Bar.The city centre of Bodrum is 18 km from Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuum Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuum Hotel & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing