We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Very Unique and beautiful place, it's easy to understand that these people spent a lot of time to make this beauty and also they are still taking care of the place. It's also very obviously that they run the place to make friends. If you are tired of eating doner kebab, then this is the place that you can get very delicious Aegean cuisine by Captain Umit. Also the breakfast is very rich and delicious. Long story short; Antik Zeytin is not a commercial place. It's a peaceful place which you cannot find it very easily these days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked Antik Zeytin the last minute for a long weekend and our expectations were fairly simple: A quiet place to slow down, good food and good service. We got all that! The family who runs the hotel are all very attentive and make you feel really comfortable and part of the family without being very intrusive. One day they took us on a boat trip and the day after we were cooking italian food and sharing the table with them! We had a very good time! And we came back home with new friends in Antik Zeytin!

The food is very good and abundant. They use fresh and local ingredients that made our culinary experience very authentic. We were planning to have just one or two meals at the hotel and ended up having dinner over there most of the days. The place is in the middle of nowhere, so you need a car if you want to visit the Bodrum peninsula or go to different beaches and bays. When visiting the area, we asked for suggestions to Yanki, and all the recommendations were fantastic, so I do recommend trusting him when looking for restaurants, beach clubs or nice spots to visit. He also managed some reservations for us and was always there available for help. We will be back and we definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Javier_Lorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Javier, thank you for compliments. We definitely would like to see you&Susana again in Antik Zeytin. Farewell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

+ Great staff
+ Very peaceful and nice atmosphere
+ Big rooms with roomy porches wtih sea view
+ Great breakfast
+ Truly pet friendly
+ Great swimming pool

This hotel would be my favorite pick in my next visit to Bodrum

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekursun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for choosing us and sharing your ideas. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

This really is a lovely hotel and the other reviews have captured very accurately why it is a lovely hotel. It is a great 'get away' place for some serious relaxation. That isn't relaxation in the pampered spa/resort kind of way but simply in the ability to switch off, relax and take some time to recharge the batteries. It isn't near to anywhere that is in walking distance so not having a car could be seen as a disadvantage. However, in our 10 days there we quickly decided that not having a car was actually an advantage because we could slow down even more! A feature of this small, family run hotel is the food. Fresh, local, beautifully cooked - we couldn't give it less than 10/10 and we have travelled fairly extensively. Numerous dishes of aubergines, courgettes, beans, carrots and freshly prepared salads accompanied by fresh fish, home baked bread, tender lamb & beef all made for a great, seasonal meals cooked with a great deal of heart and a lot of skill. The boat trip was a delight and the family, as has already been stated in other reviews, couldn't have been more welcoming . Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for your compliments friends! We would love to see you again. Next time you cook, we eat (=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We found Antik Zeytin on the internet as we booked last minute. It was a very good experience. The family was really nice and made the stay a wonderful one. A refreshing change from the mass model holiday resorts which we detest. So much better and authentic. We were there for a week and enjoyed the tranquillity, the wonderful good sized pool, the boat trip and the food. We ate there everyday!. The owners did everything to make us comfortable without ever being intrusive. would thoroughly recommend the hotel and we will probably return again to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sham131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Hello friends,

it is very nice to hear your thoughts about us. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again. If i came to London, i will give a call to you.

Until then, farewell..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Janine and I have been visiting Turkey for many years. We prefer small, discreet hotels. The AZ is the best we have experienced. The location, design, food but and, more importantly, Yanki, his family, the staff (actually like family anyway), are wonderful people. Relaxed, inclusive, unobtrusive, fun, eco-aware, all round brilliant. And friendly, laid back animals too! Yanki's dad is larger than life and a fab cook. No need to eat elsewhere.! We loved the 10 days just spent there with these beautiful people. Thank you. Uzun süre canlı antik zeytin!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Hi Andrew&Janine,

Thank you for your great review. Photos looks fantastic also (=

Looking forward to see you neither here or in London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at Antik Zeytin, hoping to make the Bodrum area the 'beach stop' in our trip. We weren't so lucky with the weather, in that it actually poured during most of the three days we were there. Fortunately, the hotel staff more than made up for that. Yanki was very hospitable, but not intrusive, and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The room was spacious and had a good view of the water, as well as awesome sunsets, when it wasn't raining. We had the pleasure to meet Yanki's two friends too, and the three of them gave us good local recommendations, as well as insightful conversations about the area and Turkey, in general. The food was really good, from the Turkish eggs at breakfast to the whole fish for dinner. They also have a good selection of wine and other drinks. The dining area is set in front of a really beautiful kitchen, and a view of the pool (with all the cute animals running around), and of course a view of the town. If you like animals, this place is perfect. I actually miss the cats Naz and Gece and seeing those ducks around the area.

Special mention goes to hotel staff Ramadan, who always, and I mean always, provided service with a smile. While it was a bit tricky to find the hotel at first (we drove from Antalya), Ramadan came in his moped to the town center to show us the way, while we followed him. He also mostly responsible for the good food we had there.

The hotel is only about 15-20 mins. from the main attractions in Bodrum, and about a 10 min. drive from the little towns and beaches.

Thank you, Antik Zeytin for making our Bodrum trip memorable in a different kind of way!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your review and compliments, i hope the weather will be fine when you come next time (=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
1.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#8 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#6 of 16 in Golturkbuku
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.4 mi away
Voyage Turkbuku
Voyage Turkbuku
#1 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art

Property: Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
Address: Bulent Ecevit Caddesi No:117, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Nature friendly Hotel in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing