We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd Stay there Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I went with my mum and dad were Turkish, so we got to communicate in Turkish. The pool was just lovely I'd stay there again although we came back to Australia. That place I got to play with the Dog and the cats, Peaceful no noise it's perfect. Had a nice rest, BEST HOTEL IN THE WORLD! (Seriously)

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Batuhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Hi Batu, it is very nice to hear your ideas about us. We, dog&cats will be waiting for your return. Please give our thanks to your parents. Farewell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

We spent there one week for relaxing and chilling and it was absolutely amazing! The hotel is family owned what makes a real private atmosphere. The service of the staff was courteous but never officious. We´ve had dinner almost every day there and it was always surprising what the perform out of simple, regional and seasonal ingredients. Only dinner was already worth to go there :-)

Due to the fact that the hotel is not laying in the interior of Golturkbuku a direct beach access is not possibe and you need taxi or car to get there. The hotel site is offering a really nice, clean and big pool in an relaxing surrounding what makes it easy to forget the beach. Try the boat cruise with Yankis dad!

Yanki, Rambo and the team made our holidays to them what the really are: pure relaxing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for choosing us to stay&dine , also for the compliments. We wish to see you again in Antik Zeytin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I truly recommend this place because it is not an ordinary hotel but an unique and outstanding piece of art. You can see that all the outdoor and interiors are the products of a great taste and nature-friendly understanding. If you are looking for peace and quite, you can find in Antik Zeytin's natural and pure atmosphere. Staff is very nice and friendly, rooms are big and clean with great sea view. You must swim in the pool under the old olive tree and you must try captain's excellent food. Thanks to all we had a fantastic holiday. And this hotel is my favorite hereafter!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for compliments. We will be waiting for the next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Very Unique and beautiful place, it's easy to understand that these people spent a lot of time to make this beauty and also they are still taking care of the place. It's also very obviously that they run the place to make friends. If you are tired of eating doner kebab, then this is the place that you can get very delicious Aegean cuisine by Captain Umit. Also the breakfast is very rich and delicious. Long story short; Antik Zeytin is not a commercial place. It's a peaceful place which you cannot find it very easily these days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked Antik Zeytin the last minute for a long weekend and our expectations were fairly simple: A quiet place to slow down, good food and good service. We got all that! The family who runs the hotel are all very attentive and make you feel really comfortable and part of the family without being very intrusive. One day they took us on a boat trip and the day after we were cooking italian food and sharing the table with them! We had a very good time! And we came back home with new friends in Antik Zeytin!

The food is very good and abundant. They use fresh and local ingredients that made our culinary experience very authentic. We were planning to have just one or two meals at the hotel and ended up having dinner over there most of the days. The place is in the middle of nowhere, so you need a car if you want to visit the Bodrum peninsula or go to different beaches and bays. When visiting the area, we asked for suggestions to Yanki, and all the recommendations were fantastic, so I do recommend trusting him when looking for restaurants, beach clubs or nice spots to visit. He also managed some reservations for us and was always there available for help. We will be back and we definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier_Lorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Javier, thank you for compliments. We definitely would like to see you&Susana again in Antik Zeytin. Farewell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

+ Great staff
+ Very peaceful and nice atmosphere
+ Big rooms with roomy porches wtih sea view
+ Great breakfast
+ Truly pet friendly
+ Great swimming pool

This hotel would be my favorite pick in my next visit to Bodrum

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekursun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your ideas. We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This really is a lovely hotel and the other reviews have captured very accurately why it is a lovely hotel. It is a great 'get away' place for some serious relaxation. That isn't relaxation in the pampered spa/resort kind of way but simply in the ability to switch off, relax and take some time to recharge the batteries. It isn't near to anywhere that is in walking distance so not having a car could be seen as a disadvantage. However, in our 10 days there we quickly decided that not having a car was actually an advantage because we could slow down even more! A feature of this small, family run hotel is the food. Fresh, local, beautifully cooked - we couldn't give it less than 10/10 and we have travelled fairly extensively. Numerous dishes of aubergines, courgettes, beans, carrots and freshly prepared salads accompanied by fresh fish, home baked bread, tender lamb & beef all made for a great, seasonal meals cooked with a great deal of heart and a lot of skill. The boat trip was a delight and the family, as has already been stated in other reviews, couldn't have been more welcoming . Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for your compliments friends! We would love to see you again. Next time you cook, we eat (=

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
4.2 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#12 of 24 in Torba
168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 19 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Turkbuku
Club Turkbuku
#12 of 35 in Golturkbuku
4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 19 in Golturkbuku
99 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art

Address: Bulent Ecevit Caddesi No:117, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £146 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Nature friendly Hotel in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing