We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've just spent 10 days here and it was just wonderful. Yanki and his family could not have done more to make us feel welcome and taken care of. It is set up in the hills, with fabulous views and each room has its own private, spacious terrace to sit out on. I had daily yoga sessions there with Jasmine, their brilliant yoga teacher. The food is healthy, home cooked and far better than most of the nearby restaurants.
It's not directly overlooking a beach and it's not a glitzy hotel, which is a plus for me, as you can really relax and not have to dress to impress!
On our last day, they insisted to getting up at 6am to make us fresh coffee and wave us off.
I felt totally relaxed and energised by my time there. I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Fiona,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. Being objective helps our future guests to choose the right place to stay.

Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We loved our stay with this genuine and delightful family.
The rooms which are unique combined well with the opportunity to share food lovingly prepared and cooked especially for us.Both breakfast and dinner were a pure delight.
This is an experience rare to find and fitted well into our months itinerary exploring Turkey
Do not miss the chance to ask for a private viewing of the Gallery to appreciate how unique this special retreat is.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Susan,

Thank you for review and the compliments. It was very nice to meet your family. Hope to see you again.

War mregards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Yanki (owner)is extremely friendly .Beatiful rooms with a nice sea view.Definetely will go back. organicly grown foods are amazing. i had a bottle of wine which i didnt hear of it in Turkey and i can really say that iy eas amazing

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalyaGocek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Hakan,

Thank you for compliments. Hope to see you soon & will be waiting for sharing best wines of Turkey (=

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We picked this hotel because of the many good reviews and they are all true. This is a place for people who love a relaxed and quit holiday. We spent many days just being lazy at the giant pool, while hearing the sounds of the crickets, feeling a cool breeze and enjoying the mountain and sea view.
The host Yanki does everything to make you feel at home, 24/7. His mother keeps the gardens in good order, so they look lovely with many flowers and the father starts in the late afternoon with preparations for the dinner, which was in every case outstanding! I have been to Turkey many times, and this food can match even the finest restaurants in Istanbul. Also, the Turkish wines are fabulous.
The rooms all have a sea view and are big, comfy and well equipped with TV, internet and mini-bar.
The prices are a bit steep, both for staying, dinner and drinks. It's easily Western prices. But with the excellent service and the fact that anywhere in the surrounding area the prices are much higher, we found it reasonable. Highly recommended for a relaxed and quiet holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnoutBroer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Arnout,

Thank you for the review and the nice compliments for me & my family. It was a pleasure having time with you both. I hope we can meet again when i come to Holland, if you're not working abroad of course (=

Fairwell flying dutchman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

***This hotel is hard to find so go to their website and call or email them for directions.
Once you are there you will not want to leave. This place is Eden. The staff will lavish you with all the attention you want while still respecting your privacy. Yanki gave us a history lesson of Turkey from 1924 until the present. I was reading a book re: Turkish history while we were there and I could have saved myself the trouble as he covered everything thoroughly. Do NOT be deterred by the current political unrest in Turkey. If you stay away from the actual protest areas you will be safe and you would really regret missing a trip to the friendliest nation on earth.
EAT DINNER at Antik Zeytin. This was far and away the best food we had on our 3 week journey through the country.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlusting61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for the review and compliments.

These were really strange times that maybe the second "Prague Spring" was actually happening in Taksim Square / İstanbul. The political situation affected the whole tourism in Turkey including the anticipatied Syrian-Turkish war (i strongly think that it won't be happening in near future).

Well, politics again (= . Hope to see you in a calmer political weather but also there is a lot to discuss about the situation.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The unique property of Antik Zeytin Hotel exudes a five star experience in a retreat setting. The grounds are uniquely landscaped and the pool is surreal, especially at night. The complex is designed more for adults seeking a comfortable, quiet environment in a picturesque setting.
Yanki, the owners' son, was a perfect host and we enjoyed our multi-leveled conversation with him...while patting the cats. This is quiet retreat, far away from the noise of the town, yet conveniently located within minutes of Bodrum and the airport in Milas.

Room Tip: The rooms are wonderfully designed with stone work interiors and wonderful showers. The two rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Sonia,

Thank you for choosing us to stay. The compliments are very nice also It is very nice to meet pure-minded Canadians in our hotel. I know it is a long distance but if you come to Turkey again, just give me a call, perhaps we may do a wine-tasting again, who knows?

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We've spend the first two weeks of September 2012 at Zeytin, and it was truly superb! The hospitality and kindness of Ümit, Yanki and their crew is genuine and exceptional and makes one feel at home immediately. Also, seek no further for good food as Ümit and Ramazan make a delicacy out of any eatable product. Finally, a trip with Ümit's beautiful wooden yacht made our stay unforgetable.
We look forward staying at Zeytin soon again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeDaanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for the review and compliments. We also enjoyed your accompany a lot.

Looking forward to see you again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.9 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 19 in Golturkbuku
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 19 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
247 reviews
2.0 mi away
No 81 Hotel
No 81 Hotel
#10 of 19 in Golturkbuku
81 reviews
5.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art

Address: Bulent Ecevit Caddesi No:117, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £174 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Nature friendly Hotel in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing