We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel,worth the money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel,worth the money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at this familyrun hotel in late August,which was perfectly located with terrific views.We had a absolutly relaxing time there,the breakfast was very delicious,the service of all the staff impeccable,would surely reccommend for a few enjoyable days in Bodrum.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickytraveller O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    11
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
51
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel comes thoroughly recommended if you want:
- Clean, comfortable, modest rooms - sheets and towels were changed daily. The rooms are small but for us it really didn't matter; it's not as though we were spending a lot of time in them!
- An intimate / boutique / friendly holiday experience - it feels like you're staying in Muslum and Ahmet's home and that they genuinely want to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It was nice to chat with some of the other guests in the evenings. Everyone seemed relaxed and that's the environment that Muslum and Ahmet create.
- Tasty fresh food - before we arrived we didn't realise that the hotel also offered dinner. Three simple menus were provided and as we love fish, most days we went with the fish menu: with delicious meze, salad, fresh fish and dessert - all for a great price in comparison to the restaurants on the harbour and tastier in our view. Also we loved the breakfast: fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, eggs etc. simple but delicious and always served graciously with a smile.
- To make some new canine friends! Ibo and Gerrard the dogs that hang out near the hotel were so sweet. We love dogs to bits and fell in love with their goofy affectionate ways. Ibo, the mastiff is such a gentle giant and Gerrard, the elderly mutt is so shy but loving. We miss them a lot.
- Overall great value for money - sometimes when you spend a bit of money on a holiday and you go with certain expectations, often some small thing or other niggles at you and you end up thinking that the holiday was good, but given what you spent, you'd have expected more. Well we just didn't feel that at the end of our week at the Panorama. It was exceptional value for money in our opinion. It's just so great to have met such lovely people who worked hard to make our stay great.

Muslum and Ahmet - you guys are the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willandagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Definitely recommend Panorama Hotel to family an friends. The staff were excellent, accomdation was excellent, breath taking scenic views and the location was perfect.

Will definitely be back next year ... :))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghiiiirrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Absolutely loved this place.
Very relaxing, gorgeous location and fantastic customer service. Felt like home, and loved the hotel dog.
Enjoyed every moment would definitely come back and recommend it.
:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FayJale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed here for 7 nights, we absolutely fell in love with this place. A family run hotel the staff are extremely hospitable and friendly, they made us feel like we were at home, nothing was too much trouble for these guys. Thanks Muslum & Ahmet for your kind hospitality, we will definitely be back again. Greetings from Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieOz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The service makes this hotel a gem. Rooms are very small and basic but nothing is too much for the manager and staff. Making us a dinner ar 2 am when we arrived tired from a delayed flight is but just one example. Ask for sea view room if available. View is limited in the rooms but great from all the outside areas. Ideal base to explore the stunning Bodrum area from.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miracles_d0_Happen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I always say that I will write reviews after enjoying our holidays and hotels and never do but this hotel was so good I couldn't not! We arrived around 11pm and immediately were greeted by Muslim and his family and offered a complimentary drink. We were also quite hungry and even though it was getting later it was no trouble at all to make us some dinner!

The hotel is very simple but also very authentic with Turkish antique qualities in the reception/ lounge area, the rooms are very simple and in places could do with a touch of paint BUT by no means dirty! This is the only hotel we have stayed in abroad where our rooms have been cleaned and given fresh towels or sheets on a daily basis, even flowers one day :). It really is just a bed a side table a television and a very tidy bathroom but it's exactly what we wanted.

The pool is very pretty and clean, as is the exterior and breakfast patio. Breakfast is fantastic, fresh and tasty, lots to eat, it is served mostly by Muslim's brother and nephews who are SO helpful and friendly. We were heading to or from the beach and on a few occasions were offered and given lifts!! Dinner is on offer at the hotel but isn't advertised greatly but the food is really good, especially the kofte. Don't be afraid to ask for a sandwich or omelette or anything really as its never a problem for Muslim to cook you something!

Eebo the dog.... The adopted giant mastif that lives there is absolutely amazing! Such a character and would not harm a fly, he just comes and goes as he pleases, doesn't pester you!

Golturkbuku as an area is beautiful, the hotel is on a hill but it doesn't last too long, it's great location to get down to the beach and if you quite like a walk lu can even walk round to the next bay (Golkoy) in around 15-20 mins with pretty views along the way.

Most importantly, on top of the lovely little hotel is the fact that Muslim and his family could not have done enough for us, genuinely very good people and we intend to return in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
0.6 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#8 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Babana Hotel
Babana Hotel
#10 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flamm
Flamm
#7 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Bodrum

Property: Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Address: Menemene Mahallesi Camtepe Caddesi 190. sokak No:1, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golturkbuku
#2 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel Panorama Hotel Türkbükü, our elegant, Bodrum hotel, offers warm, attentive and ever welcoming Turkish hospitality with first class service. Turks are known with their hospitality for ages. According to our traditions, the moment you pass the door to our house, you are our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Panorama Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Bodrum Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing