We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic and tiny rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Extremely small, and basic rooms, just a 13 inch TV on the top of the room, no phones, no fridges
No space of anything other than the bed.
Lots of stairs to get to the rooms since the lot is located on a steep hill, definitely not handicap or old person friendly
Located on a very steep hill, and parking is not that easy because of the layout of the parking spots, low cars will scratch the bottom if not careful, only three parking spots available
Location is way out of town.
Loud music coming from a neighbouring property until very late at night
Water pressure is extremely low, showers are not a good experience since the hot water takes about 10 minutes to turn up in the faucet.
They definitely have plumbing issues since one of our rooms had a loose and wobbly toilet, while the other had a sewage flood within the bathroom, not a good experience to have.
Excellent service and amazing staff
Breakfast is served individually and is fresh
Wifi is good and available in all rooms

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ht142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, delicious breakfast, perfect hospitality alongside good location and wonderfull view. Muslum, the owner, is so welcoming and always there to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Great value of money. No need to look for an alternative.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Yigit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is a little gem. Muslum, the owner and his staff bend over backwards to make your stay as wonderful as possible.
The daily breakfast is traditional Turkish with delicious fruit, yoghurt, cheese, olives, preserves and gorgeous bread. You also get your egg cooked to your preference.
The rooms are serviced daily with the sort of care rarely seen outside the very best hotels and air conditioning is provided within the cost. A welcome break from the norm.
We hired a car for our stay and the hotel is well situated to travel to the rest of the Bodrum peninsula, but Dolmus buses are very regular if you have not rented a car, and the local bay has more bars and restaurants than you will need for a two week holiday.
My wife and I thought this was a perfect place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles_P_U177QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The service was really nice l enjoyed my stayed, The hotel was near city center .The location is georgeous, quiet & peaceful.swimming pool breakfast is so delicious.You feel like your home and jonge owner muslum is really super man he helps everthing,city tour what you need.
.if l go bodrum again this hotel is my home thank you so much muslumfor everthing

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Panorama Hotel is offering a magnificent panaromic view of Turkbuku bay in a natural and friendly atmosphere with a competitive price. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are %100 clean and comfortable. Breakfast is rich and tasty. Staff is very helpful. Location is just 5-10 minutes walking distance far from the beach and the famous restaurants. At the beaches, you don't pay for sunbeds. You just pay for drinks and food. So, you don't have any advantage to stay in a beach hotel - they are very cosy and noisy. Panorama is excellent value for money. Don't miss!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank serogzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed in Panorama Hotel for approximately a week in August 2013. The hotel itself is located on top of a steep hill with a calm and peaceful surrounding. The building displays many historical features which adds character. The atmosphere had great aura which felt more relaxing and at ease. The trustworthy staff members Muslum, Ahmet, Ibo Can and the two ladies were so wonderful and friendly, I felt safe and made my experience even more comforting! Ow! And Ibo the hotel dog, pretty laid back but extremely adorable!
Overall, destination can not be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guzz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at this familyrun hotel in late August,which was perfectly located with terrific views.We had a absolutly relaxing time there,the breakfast was very delicious,the service of all the staff impeccable,would surely reccommend for a few enjoyable days in Bodrum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickytraveller O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 20 in Golturkbuku
99 reviews
2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 20 in Golturkbuku
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Voyage Turkbuku
Voyage Turkbuku
#1 of 20 in Golturkbuku
1,185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Babana Hotel
Babana Hotel
#10 of 20 in Golturkbuku
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Bodrum

Address: Menemene Mahallesi Camtepe Caddesi 190. sokak No:1, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel Bodrum 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel Panorama Hotel Türkbükü, our elegant, Bodrum hotel, offers warm, attentive and ever welcoming Turkish hospitality with first class service. Turks are known with their hospitality for ages. According to our traditions, the moment you pass the door to our house, you are our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panorama Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Bodrum Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing