We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lifeco Bodrum Well-Being Detox Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I loved everything about it. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the juice man Faisal. But Hensley all of them were great. I loved the ambience and the location, so simple and relaxing. iI would do it again for sure.

Room Tip: Take the big room next to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B0drum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for The Lifeco Bodrum Well-Being Detox Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

I went to LifeCo detox centre in May 2012 and took part in a 5 day cleanse and found the experience very personally beneficial and educational. The package included accommodation, daily nutrients (herbs, shakes), daily colon cleanses, a few treatments and access to the resort facilities and activities, e.g. yoga, meditations.

The resort is located in a small town, Turkbuku and about a 5 minute walk from the Aegean Sea and has lovely tranquil surroundings that help to make you feel comfortable and relaxed during your stay. The staff are friendly and accommodating to individual needs throughout the stay.

I spent my days relaxing by the pool and participating in yoga and meditation so that you can allow your body the necessary time to 'detox'. The first few days can be difficult as your body removes toxins from your body, but you come out of it feeling rejuvenated and energised.

The resort also has educational seminars and DVD's, so that you can make lifestyle changes once you return to normal life. I found this part of the detox package extremely worthwhile and allows you to approve your life in a w holistic way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kristy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This center has everything it needs.
Its a complete detox experience: body-soul-mind
I didn't like the location that much, cause of the poverty that sorounds it, the sea is at 5 minutes walk and is sorounded by work-in-progress buildings.
Staff is friendly and proffesional.
There are not many activities around, mainly because its ment for relaxation.
I don't like the taste of the juices, but health is more important.
This hotel is far from luxurious, but it's ok.
rooms are very big, they consist in bedroom, livingroom+kithen, bathroom and a balcony. Not sure of the purpose of the kitchen...
Wireless internet drops from time to time, and when its active its not fast.
Hard for me to cope with that beeing young and getting bored.
The massage girls are great, but there is an aspect that i didn;t like: i had a surgery on my right shoulder and i have written this thing down on my subscribing sheet. it seems that the massage girls haven't read that paper and they were massaging my shoulder as hard as they could till i stoped them.
Every night at 8:00 pm the staff plays a movie.
I saw a movie here that impressed me so much (cure for cancer and diabetese type 1 and 2 is NOT EATING ANIMAL FOOD) that simple.
Overall great detox place, met many worldwide celebrities here.

Room Tip: Pick a room in "Earth" villa. In the middle of the establishment.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Fatalau F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I appreciate the integrated approach that this program has - it has the equipment, supplements, additional services like massage, and juices (of course). The place has a nice light aura about it, and the interior design is probably the biggest contributor to it - white chairs, open spaces, nice pool.

Doing juice fast in my experience is not that challenging - there are so many activities to choose from that food is not the first thing on your mind.

The location is great, just a couple of minutes away from the beach, but the pool is so nice that you don't always feel like walking to the beach anyways, especially given that there are a lot of restaurants out there.

The massages are great, most of their therapists are from Bali, and they do an outstanding job.

The only drawback that I felt was with the sound traveling too easily in the rooms, I could hear my neighbors chatting on Skype when I wanted to sleep and things of this nature. So, if you have quiet neighbors you will not hear anything, otherwise you might have to resort to your headphones in order to relax.

I would come back, and would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kukusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Violeta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ana binada konaklama tercih edilmeli.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emelakgun2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Özlem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
1.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 19 in Golturkbuku
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 19 in Golturkbuku
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#14 of 19 in Golturkbuku
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
No 81 Hotel
No 81 Hotel
#11 of 19 in Golturkbuku
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lifeco Bodrum Well-Being Detox Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lifeco Bodrum Well-Being Detox Center

Address: Bagarasi Mahallesi, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £341 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pioneer of detox services in Turkey, our Bodrum Detox and Well-being Centre, is ready to accommodate you in a holiday setting for detox programs, therapies or other activities. The LifeCo Bodrum Detox Centre is one of its kind in Turkey, located among orange and mandarine trees and only a few minutes from the blue waters of the mediterranean sea in Göltürkbükü, Bodrum. With all our programs we aim to cleanse you physically, mentally and spiritually while allowing you to take a break from the city life. During detox you will regain long lost vigorous youth, lose weight and toxins. In our Türkbükü facilities, we have 30 guestrooms, various therapy rooms, terraces, yoga room, a quite comprehensive library on health, a juice bar, a movie room, a DVD collection, wireless internet, a pool and more. Those who want, can explore the surroundings of Türkbükü and take a walk down to the beach for a swim (5 min. walking distance), Light open air sports will be beneficial for the detox process. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lifeco Bodrum Well-Being Detox Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lifeco Bodrum Well-Being Detox Center Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing