We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable and cozy”
Review of No 81 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
No 81 Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2009

We went to Maki Hotel three weeks ago and and were facsinated by the location and service. Stayed in maki Suits which are quite large in size and have their own swimming pool in front of them. It was very private and comfortable. The management is changed and now, they have just started with Italian restaurant and Aegean cusine. It was very cozy and friendly in the hotel. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_f_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2009

A very bad experience. The hotel is situated between two bars that start ear torturing music at midnight through five in the morning. Music that made the windows vibrate like from a strong earthquake.
If you make the mistake of turning on the air-condition during the day, the noise is like traveling in an old locomotive. Noise that after midnight is overshadowed by the Bar music.
There is also a foul cesspool smell in the atmosphere. One is very lucky when one discovers a spot without this odor.
Rooms are very small and not very clean.
The only exception to this bad experience is the politeness of the personnel who are happy to serve you with a smile provided they understand what you want.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank zeus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2007

We arrived at the hotel on 30.7.07 and as we sat down to lunch at the poolside restaurant there was a small incident that required police intervention. We tried to put this to the back of our minds and enjoy the rest of our holiday. Two hours later 5 gunmen
returned to the hotel and started shooting randomely around the hotel. My 15 year old son was in the line of gunfire and we had to
pull him out of danger. We were seperated from our daughter who was at the other pool which we could not get to as the gunmen were running up and down the small road dividing the hotel.
All staff left the hotel, we found ourselves left there with no information and military police surrounding the place. We had paid in advance for our first night as a deposit and had booked it direct and we are still trying to get some kind of compensation for the
night in hell. The hotel reopened four days later but they did not call to see how we were etc... We dicovered that this was a mafia shooting.
We had to make our own arrangements to find a suitable hotel
that had room in the peak holiday period.
I have spoken with the management a few times since our return and they promise they will get someone to call us.
Two months later and not a word or a penny back.
Do not go to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank nabuladog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

We had a terrible time at this hotel. Having seen the web page that recommends it as having a gullet at guests disposal and for its beauty we arrived at a hotel more reminisent of Ibiza! needless to say there was no gullet! The thumping music was ear shattering. We we're shown to our "pool-side family suite" which had no AC in the kids room and had the hotel generator out side our bedroom window! It was dreadful. We eventually were moved after much prevarication. Things did not really improve. Finally on the 30/07/07 10 mafia gunmen stormed through the resort, shooting indiscriminatly. Three people were shot. This is a truely dreadful place- Mafia owned and steeped in deeply unpleasent people. Avoid it at all costs!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BAM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

Great hotel with fantastic location, great suites and the best food in Turkbuku. It is trendy and young, with the best service and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dadinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank miney34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobby9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 19 in Golturkbuku
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 19 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#14 of 19 in Golturkbuku
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flamm
Flamm
#8 of 19 in Golturkbuku
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 81 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 81 Hotel

Address: Keles Harimi Mevki Mimoza Sok. No:10, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Maki)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £136 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — No 81 Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No:81 Hotel in Türkbükü, Bodrum was built on 6000 m2 of seafront land whilst carefully preserving the natural environment. The hotel's modern architecture and the sophistication apparent in every detail of the 49 individual rooms offer guests a genuine luxury holiday. Our modern, comfortable, uniquely-designed rooms with a view of the garden or sea will ensure every day of your holiday is wonderful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your No 81 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maki Hotel Bodrum
No 81 Hotel Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing