We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better in Autumn!”
Review of Divan Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divan Bodrum
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I went Divan Bodrum Palmira for a second honeymoon, just for a weekend from İstanbul. The sea, the hotel and the town was very quiet that I highly recommend for whom seeking peace. There was not a hıgh sun temperature, but the water was as warm as in the summer. It was a great fun to dive and swim on the private beach of Divan Palmira. The staff (except one, the waiter Ercan) is so kind that it is obvious they are well educated.

Divan Chain is already known for its high quality, comfort and service; but this place gives you more, it is also a very nice and a pretty holiday hotel.

Room Tip: very beatiful view at the back side, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adnanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

We visited the Divan Bodrum on our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We arrived late in the season so the hotel was very quiet, which was actually perfect for us. We enjoyed a great breakfast outside at the restaurant each morning, spent the day swimming and sunning on Divan's platform, and loved being able to walk to restaurants and bars at night.

Turkbuku is definitely a splurge and so is the Divan, but it was worth it. The service was good and the room was pristine - just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WrldTrvlr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanBodrum, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear WrdTrvlr24,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Bodrum.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Whilst we did not have the luxury of staying at this divine boutique hotel as we were based on a yacht anchored in the bay. We were fortunate enough to be invited to use the services and facilities for two days. The staff, food, surroundings and facilities were first class and of high quality. The staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend this establishment.
John & Kristi
Australia

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbuzz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanBodrum, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear John & Kristi,

First of all thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Bodrum.
Thank you again for trying us as Divan Bodrum services and we are looking froward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at a friend's home in Yalikavak and went to Divan three days for their beach, spa and dining services. Excellent service, good food, responsive staff. Çoskun (pronounced Joshkun) is the day manager. Very nice, very personable, excellent French and English. All of the waterspouts are right next to the jetty, very convenient, reasonably priced and fun. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeLinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Tukbuku is a very sympathetic place not very big and very personal! Especially the Divan Hotel is small and personal! The staff was very kind and professional because of the presence of Mr. Demircan!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingelauwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanBodrum, Sales Executive at Divan Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Ingelauwers,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Bodrum.

We will be glad to welcome you again with the same quality of Divan Hotels.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Hello,
We chose this hotel for its relatively quiet location and its proximity to Bodrum Downtown. Even though Bodrum ( one of the most magical towns in the world, by the way ) is about 15 minutes drive, it was like having two vacations in one.

You can reach Palmira through a very interesting, funky and safe village. It is like a maze but hopefully you have a driver :) The hotel is nestled on a beautiful beach. The rooms are spacious, nicely appointed and new. We arrived at 1 am and the bell/reception staff received us very warmly- I personally can't imagine receiving anyone warmly at 1 am- and we were promptly checked in with no problems. The rooms have city windows that blocks most of the sound, but this is Bodrum, a great party town so don't expect to go to bed at 9 pm. Amazing mattresses, by the way!

The breakfast staff is incredible and they serve the buffet to your table and they are willing to prepare anything you want. In my case, Turkish soujuk was served in the pan it was cooked upon my request with fresh baked pita. They also have amazing cheeses that fashion local herbs both from land and sea. If you are a foodie, this is the breakfast you want. Pastries and jams are all homemade and incredible.

Lunch and dinner are great also, and the food on the beach tasted even better. Freesh fish from local fishermen are on the menu daily and it is the catch of the day or none, period. I am a hotelier by profession and a chef by passion and I met the chef in person - a likeable man with an easy smile.

The staff recognized us easily starting the first day and they always kept an eye on us. Turkish people have hospitality in their genes so you really see the true meaning of being welcomed in a place.

This hotel is highly recommended for those who visit the aegean region. It is a bit more expensive than the surrounding resorts but definitely worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank selcukny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This has been my 3rd stay at Divan Bodrum and each time I plan on going to Bodrum with my 2 year old daughter, I had been making bookings to different hotels in Bodrum. The reason hs always been to look for a larger hotel compound which offers all included open buffet ( with a kid this is very important), maybe some kids club integrated and so on. But I have always come back to Divan after the first day at different hotels! Because it is in a wonderful location, you feel free in just within a couple of steps away from the hotel you are in Turkbuku main street. The hotel does not offer any entertainment for kids but as there are many families with children around, it would not be a problem. The staff are the best of all I could honestly say. They are very friendly, helpful and knows what customer satisfaction is!! Yes the hotel itself is not cheap at all but I think it is a classy place and everything has a cost. The open buffet breakfast this year is a new concept and I do like it. The cooks are very helpful as they even cooked some special soups for my daughter as per my request.
Overall I could say I would definitely go back next summer again to Divan but this time directly not to any other hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basakece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanBodrum, Sales Executive at Divan Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Basakece,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Bodrum. We will be glad to welcome you again with our special meals and all services that you liked.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 19 in Golturkbuku
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No 81 Hotel
No 81 Hotel
#10 of 19 in Golturkbuku
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#14 of 19 in Golturkbuku
155 reviews
6.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Bodrum

Address: Kelesharim Caddesi No. 22, Golturkbuku 48483, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Spa Hotel in Golturkbuku
#6 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £58 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Bodrum Hotel is an oasis of casual luxury and serious serenity, a boutique hotel in one of the most exclusive corners of paradise that was named "the Most Excellent Charming Hotel of Europe and the Mediterranean" by Conde Nast. This exceptional distinction reflects the hotel's uniquely personal approach to guest comfort and satisfaction and its flawless combination of luxury and simplicity that allows guests to both get away from it all and have it all. Luxuriate on the private boardwalk, lapped by gentle waves or relax by the pool sipping a perfectly mixed cocktail with nothing more on your mind than which of our talented chef's tempting creations to enjoy for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Bodrum Palmira Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Divan Hotel Bodrum
Divan Bodrum Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing