We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for couples and tranquility”
Review of Babana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Babana Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It is a very nice boutique hotel which is part of Paloma Resorts, with good location and hospitality. The staff was very professional especially compared to the other nearby hotels in Gölköy.The service and food was very tasty with open-buffet selections. (I recommend the melon frozen)
But we have a 7 months old baby and the small garden and open areas unfortunately were not enough to spend the whole day with a child. The rooms are very modern, well furnished and clean but way too small. I even had to put my luggage under bath sink due to lack of space! No wardrobe... So we couldn't extend our stay more than 2 nights.
If you are a couple and would spend most of your time on the nice deck , that wouldn't be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or a big room as they have very tiny rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berivana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Except dark rooms and the same breakfast everyday you can't better place in Bodrum on this price.an excellent hospitality and service i highly recommend the hotel.delicious foods on the menu,free beach and close to Turkbuku center we stayed 4 nights there they deserved every single cent what we paid

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed here with my partner on a yoga retreat. The hotel is set on the coast in the small village of Golturkbuku. Ozken Ikbal, the manager treated the group really well and her staff went out of their way to make our stay special. Breakfasts were ample and we also had a special banquet dinner prepared for us.
The rooms were perfect with plenty of space. They were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. There were even drying racks outside should you need to dry clothes or beach towels.
The floating concrete pier with its sunbathing beds was wonderful after a day of yoga and meditation.
We are going back this year and will be staying here again. What more of a recommendation do you need ?

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PeacefulWarrior67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a weekday night here in July. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with fresh sheets and towels. The AC worked well but the fridge was weak and the power is cut off when you leave the room so it wasn't very helpful.

The hotel is right by the sea. The beach is narrow and pebbly so they have a wooden deck to sunbathe on and access the water. Buffet style breakfast is included in the room rate. We also had lunch at the hotel, which was good and not too pricey. The hotel is only 30 minutes from Bodrum, which is also convenient. All in all, I was happy with the quality of the hotel for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for two weeks in June and just loved the place. Ideally located on waterfront. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a noisy room on the corner of the hotel when I arrived, but they willingly changed it immediately upon my request. The room was spotlessly clean and the chambermaids left little sprigs of flowers on the bed. No request was too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 202 in the corner of the second floor. Too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horticulture98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed here in September for a yoga retreat with a group of friends. The hotel is situated perfectly and was apparently newly renovated.
The staff is pleasant, though they were usually tired as working hours seem to be extensive.
All in all a recommendable stay, HOWEVER, the room was apparently not cleaned for a long time. After my complaints cleaning was a bit better though stains on mirrors etc. still remained. I suppose it was due to the fact that the hotel season was coming to an end and personnel was short. At least I hope so...

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT on the ground as noise travels fairly easyly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buganos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We passed 7 days summer holiday in this hotel with our 2 year old son. The hotel is in a very calm nice bay of Bodrum. The hotel is not big but not too small. The rooms are new and very well decorated and quite big. But there is no balcony and that is something you miss in a summer hotel.
The staff is very friendly, rooms are kept clean. The food is served in an open bufet. Not too many choices but what is served is very well seleceted and delicious.
The only thing missing is a sandy beach. The beach is small and with pebbles. But if you prefer piers (like all the people in Bodrum do) then they have a very nice one so you can enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HED81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#8 of 20 in Golturkbuku
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#15 of 20 in Golturkbuku
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamm
Flamm
#9 of 20 in Golturkbuku
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babana Hotel

Address: Yali Mah. Akdeniz Sahil Cad. No:5, Golturkbuku, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £34 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Babana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Babana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babana Hotel Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing