We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I went to this hotel for 11 nights in May with my wife and son. We had such a good time that we will go back in June for 9 nights.
The staff are all very friendly, especially the animation team and the bar staff at the pool bars. My son had an amazing time, the staff showed him so much attention that he couldn’t have anything other than a great time. Although it still wasn’t high season when we were on our holiday I felt that the staff tried their best to make the holiday fun for all their guests.
Other people are commenting on the great food and amazing setting. These reviews are all spot on.
Sometimes all inclusive hotels seem to try to save money on the standard of food and alcohol. I found the food and alcohol to be of a really high standard. All areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean.
If you go to this hotel with your young family you will have a blast.

Room Tip: Although our room had no view, it was no problem for us. We woke up and were out for the day. The ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N0N01975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear NONO 1975,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently returned from a 7 night break at this hotel. The hotel is first class.
Service from staff during our stay was fantastic, and you feel staff genuinely want to assist where they can.
Rooms are very good and food is also good. The animation team, who run social events, are very kind and friendly. They ensure that you have the opportunity to get involved in what you want and make you feel welcome. Particularly Kadir, who did very well to ensure nobody felt left out and took time to get to know guests, which was nice. He is asset to the Hilton chain.
Overall, pleased with this hotel- ideal for downtime to chill.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanmc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ryanmc29,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerly,

Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Went to the Hotel for a week in May 2014 with my partner and was the best holiday i've ever had. Everything was perfect and luxurious.
The hotel staff, food, pools, amentities and drinks were all perfection.
We will def be coming back next year hopefully!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shnfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Shnfox,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Bodrum is a town which has become a rising point of interest in leisure internationally. Hilton offers high quality of servive at distinct location in the peninsula. Bodrum Hilton has its private beach within the premises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gokhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Gökhan A,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really hope that none of the bad reviews for this hotel have changed anyones mind about booking their holiday here, if so you have really missed out!!

We went to this hotel in May for 10 days and i have to say that it has been the best holiday i've ever had. Everything at the hotel including room, facilities, staff, food, entertainment is 5 star and we could not fault anything in anyway.

The hotel is set into the mountain and the grounds are beautiful, there is the hotels own private beach, but if you'd prefer to sunbath elsewhere there are 3 pools with loungers and also (our favourite) a decking area right on the sea.

The food in the main restaurant is gorgeous, there is something for everyone and as im a huge fan of fresh foods like salads and olives i was in heaven!! The Seaport and cafe central restaurants are great also, even though in the end we only went for lunch ( free of charge) as we loved our dinners in the main restaurant too much!!!

The staff at this resort make the hotel! They are so attentive and considerate and will go out of their way to make you feel happy and comfortable. Thank you to all restaurant and bar staff for making our holiday, a special thanks to: Alper (Restaurant) Abdullah ( Restaurant) Mahmut ( Restaurant) Habib ( Sea bar)

The animation team.. well what can i say! They are FANTASTIC company but not too pushy like ive experienced at other resorts. They also made us feel very comfortable and we had such a great time in their company. Thank you to Jimmy, Kadir, Diana, Saber, Daria, Burcu and Alia - we will miss you all very much!

There was only one bad experience at the hotel for us and that was with the male photographer, Ufook. He constantly took pictures of us when we asked him not to and the way he looked at me and other women made me feel uncomfortable, this is literally the only negative thing i have to say about the Hilton Turkbuku.

I would also like to say that we noticed how rude some nationalities, especially Turkish guests, were to staff which made me feel sick and ashamed to be human! A smile and a thank you goes a long way guys and these people are definietly not your slaves as some of you seem to think! Some people piled several plates high with food only to leave on the table unfinished... people are starving out their guys - just take what you need!

I can honestly say that if you didnt have a great overall holiday at this resort you are either a total snob or an all inclusive holiday just isnt for you. We will definitly be returning, next year can't come soon enough!!!

Thank you to all staff at the Hilton Bodrum Turkbubu - Keep up the good work! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Lauren H,

Thank you for your wonderful feedbacks. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for a week in May, come back home last night and it was more than excellent! What a fantastic hotel! We have had a great time. All the staff are very helpful, friendly and professional in every job they do. My little boy Errol ( I m sure you do remember his name well) loved your delicious food and your hospitality! I definetely highly recommend this hotel to everyone, especially families with kids because they do look after you well..

Ozlem
Dushi

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritanniaSchools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerly,

Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I have just spent a week in this resort and now I understand why the reviews have been so extreme. After reading the mixed reviews I went to the resort with mixed feelings and sadly my feelings haven't changed. This resort suffers from an identity crisis. It is trying to be a spa resort, conference hotel and a mass market type of resort and sadly I am left feeling confused. But it had so much potentials to be great.

So let's starts with the good ...

Great location. It is beautifully located on the top of the rocks, with it own alcove beach. The vast resort is not short for space. Generous room sizes. Food was good for an all inclusive hotel (although the a la carte restaurants were closed as it's too early in the season so can't comment on them) It has lots to do for all ages, the water slides was great fun. Staff were warm and friendly. Restaurant and pool waiters were very attentive.

The Animation team was entertaining and personable. But I fear some may find their approach a little aggressive in getting people to participate.

Now on with the not so good (and easily fixed) ...

For those who expect an exclusive Hilton resort (@ an average of £300/£350pn I say the expectation is reasonable) you will be left wanting. At first glance this resort seemed to have it all, but look a little closer and you see the cracks. It's all in the little details ie. skirting in sauna unfinished exposing brick work. Showers heads in spa rusty, floor in second indoor pool was filthy and was covered in what looked like bird excrement. Kids play ground run down and in need of a good wash and fresh paint ... The list goes on. These are small things that adds up.

Kitchen seemed to struggled with a small influx of conference attendees and long queues were forming.I am hoping this is only because its early in the season and they are not fully staffed.

I hope my comments are taken as constructive criticism as many of these problem only require an eagle eye manager to spot and a bit of organisation to remedy.

Would I go back? I would. It's a good family resort, big enough to find a spot to suit you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieTraveller1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Foddie Tra..,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards.

Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements.

We hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again and I do wish we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
5.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
5 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 20 in Golturkbuku
99 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
464 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa

Address: Sapli Koyu Golturkbuku Mugla, Golturkbuku 48452, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Golturkbuku
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#3 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £126 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on hotel's sandy beach with decking areas, 3 km to resort centre with local bars and restaurants, 20 km to Bodrum. Four swimming pools (three free-form), water slides, sun terraces and decking areas at the sandy beach with free sun loungers and parasols. A separate "The Beach Club" for Club Members in high season. Indoor pool, buffet restaurant, Seafood, Italian and Turkish a la carte restaurants, lobby bar, two pool bars, two beach bars, 24hr reception, mini-market, boutique, 490 rooms. Spacious rooms 39m2 sleeping 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, each having sitting area, double or twin bed, central air conditioning, TV, telephone, safe, mini bar and bathroom with walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort And Spa
Bodrum Princess Deluxe Hotel
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing