We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Voyage Turkbuku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Turkbuku
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We spent 10 days at the voyage turkbuku and had one of the best holidays ever! We booked a family room/villa which was very spacious, cleaned everyday and mini bar restocked on a daily basis. The buggie boys were great always on hand to take you around the hotel and very friendly. The hotel grounds and the hotel itself was kept spotless. Food in the main restaurant was nice and varied, omelletes and fried eggs cooked to order at breakfast. Branded ice creams and cakes available during the day. The bar service was brilliant everyone was very friendly and helpful and all drinks were branded whisky, voda, liquors etc and a huge list of cocktails made to order. The jetty was out of this world with mattresses on the sunneds and waiter service. All staff at the turkbuku were extremely friendly and nothing was to much trouble, All in all an amazing holiday thankyou to everyone at the voyage turkbuku will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the bar area are much quiter at night we were in room 3052 and it was perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malibuWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the voyager for 10 nights in may I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a double villa which was lovely very clean and spacious. It can be quite a steep walk to some of the accommodation but golf buggys will run you there and back. The hotel was spotless, food was great lots of different choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Branded ice creams and fresh cakes and pastries are available throughout the day at no extra charge. The fridge in your room is stocked every day with various sort drinks, water and beer. Always fresh, clean towels available everyday for the beach. The staff are very professional and work really hard offering waiter service on the beach, jetty, pool and bars. The beach bar has either a dj on or band every night so it always had a good atmosphere. The resort is only small and fairly quite but we only went for a nice relaxing break so it was perfect. It was the first time I have been to turkey I have been to many all inclusive hotels around the world but I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Here you go, in bullet form to save wading through all the reviews...

1. Got a deal on this one, £347 all inclusive from Newcastle, Thomas 'Crook' Style Collection, daytime flights, bags, taxi transfers (30 mins from Bodrum airport) all in!

2. This is a great hotel for the price, great food, buffet style with a massive selection of fresh food.

3. Staff are great, tip 'em a coupla one dollar bills and they'll look after you all week.

4. Quality, branded food, drinks and snacks - no restrictions here!

5.The best rooms are the apartments on the hill, 2 or 3 per block - best views and quieter.
Minibar refilled daily with beer, coke, nibbles etc. Not much on TV, BBC World, Music channel. Safe in wardrobe. Not many coathangers. Bathroom good but water VERY hard, take shower creme. Solar panel heating, so if it's a dull day, no hot water. Aircon good. Nice balconys with quality furniture and decent views.

6. Really irritating animation guy by pool, upset a lot of guests while we were there with his antics, better off relaxing on the nice beds by the beach.

7. Isolated location, on the side of a cliff, roads around resort are steep - use the chauffeur driven golf buggy. Hard to get out of hotel due to steep hill. 30 mins walk to Turkbuku beach with shops, cafe's etc. £2.50 to Bodrum Market in the Dolmus Bus.

8. Can be cold on an evening early and late season, so take a coat to allow sitting outside, as not much seating inside.

9. Paper shop onsite, latest Sun/Times are about £1.50, great for catching up over breakfast.

10. Watersports guy on beach is too expensive - £50 for a restricted 15 mins ride on a jetski.

All in all a great hotel for the price, not worth £600 for the week but if you can get it for under £400 each you'll not be disappointed. Check the pics...

Room Tip: Get a room in the 2000 to 3000 range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We travelled to Voyage Turbuku along with another couple 9-16th Oct. Setting for hotel is very nice and built on the hillside, therefore golf-buggys are provided to get you around if you are not prepared to walk about. We did not realise when booking that this was the end of season, and therefore found that staff service in the main restaurant and beach bar slipped dramaticly as the week went on. After words from various guests to the rep, service by the staff improved towards the end of our holiday but in my opinion it was too late. Mehmet was the one "plus" of the staff who was friendly and helpful, girls in the Lobby bar also good. Food & drinks plentiful but would've liked food to be hotter and labelled as it was hard to decipher what some dishes actually were. We had a family room and there was ample space for the two of us, double bed with balcony & wicker furniture, 2nd bedroom had 2 single beds, small dressing area with mini-fridge and safe and then the bathroom. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels. Sunbeds were comfortable on the pier, and were plentiful elsewhere, this might not be the case though in high season. This hotel has a lot of potential, and I feel that Thomson really need to pay attention and ensure that this becomes the "a la carte" hotel they propose it is. I would rate it 4, not 5*.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

having travelled to turkey 15 times and stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels every time we thought that this hotel would be a notch above as advertised by thomson - wrong,this hotel is not 5 star a la carte in any shape or form.thomas cook sell it as a basic 4 star and that is what it is.
the service in the restaurants is poor,the beach bar even worse and basically service is lacking throughout the hotel - the only good service is at the lobby bar where the girls cant do enough for you.after having a meal at the turkish a la carte which was absolutely the biggest joke ever we decided to complain to customer relations,she listened and kept telling us it was the end of the season,i told her we had paid nearly £600 each for a week so i expected what i had paid for.she then offered me a late check out until 8 pm which normally costs 75 euros (a rip off) and then sent a bottle of bubbly and a basket of fruit to the room.after then speaking to the thomson rep along with about another 20 guests to complain about the overall service things dramatically improved for the last 2 days.the hotel was basically closing around us - so take a tip never go at this time of year as they were even removing cushions off the chairs,candles off the tables etc etc and all the guests did not seem to matter,basically the staff were on a wind down and ready to go.
the hotel itself is very nice but not fantastic,stayed at much better but this had the best rating according to the brochure and we expected a lot more ie robes and slippers,tissues,iron and board etc basically all the things you get in a good 5 star hotel in turkey but remember this is supposed to be even better.
anyway if you can get the hotel at a reasonable price its worth a visit but dont even think about paying top dollar for an average hotel because believe me its not worth it.

Room Tip: make sure you get a villa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

fantastic....service.10/10 beer & food 10/10 going voyage torba next june /hope its as good ..well done voyage..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Hotel on the side of a Hill so even with the Buggys they have there is still a bit of walking.
VERY DISAPOINTED with the Dress Code of the Restaurant in the evening,men had on shorts vest's and flipflops,I have travelled all over the world and have NEVER stayed in a Hotel where that was allowed,plus we had to go looking for a Table that was set or wait for one to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.8 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
253 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 20 in Golturkbuku
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Turkbuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Turkbuku

Address: Hebil Mevkii, Golturkbuku, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 Spa Hotel in Golturkbuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: £97 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Turkbuku 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage Türkbükü is the ideal destination for guests to enjoy a fun packed holiday right by the Hebil Bay. This magnificent spot, where the deep blue of the Aegea meets the shores of the wonderful nature, is just 22 km from Bodrum's city. 200 rooms with Standard- and Bungalow roomtypes are available. Free Wi-Fi at the lobby and beach bar you can use also. At the private fine pebble beach with its own pier and sun beds you can enjoy every second of your holiday. You'll find everything you need to have the perfect holiday with your baby. With its 'smiling babies' concept, Voyage Türkbükü offers you unlimited facilities like pushchairs, baby carriers and baby beds. With its 'Ultra all inclusive' concept, Voyage Türkbükü offers its guests a countless package of fun activities. With different water slides, Dj-performances, live music shows and À la carte Restaurants you will have a unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Voyage Turkbuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Village
Voyage Bodrum Village Hotel
Voyage Turkbuku Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing