We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”
Review of Filis Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Filis Otel
Ranked #22 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
2 reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed for 9 days. Most peaceful relaxing holiday ever. Real Turkish hospitality at its best. Okay the barman was lovely-v. attentive & interesting to talk to. Great value for money & good location. Can't wait to return :-)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgranados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    47
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
60
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

great place lovd it excellent stayed 4 a month may 2 june service brill charlie and ochi good laugh

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were looking for a cheap, clean and safe hotel for a four day return trip to gumbet. Having been only 3 weeks before we had a good feeling for where this hotel was which was maybe a 6 minute walk to Temple bar,.
The rooms were very basic, no tv or fridge and a basic bathroom, but clean and safe which was the main thing, The pool area is small, very pretty and quiet.
We stayed B&B and i have to be honest i wouldnt bother with the breakfast as it is very very basic but but i guess it depends on what you pay.
We booked this hotel through low cost holidays and paid alot less than anyone we spoke to, if you can book flights and hotel seperatly i would. We also used transfers4u which were great.

enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank west1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We are currently staying at the Filis Otel. The hotel is small and family run. It's an excellent base for a holiday in Gumbet with everything you need just a short walk away. The rooms are very basic, they are however kept clean and your towels and sheets are changed frequently. The pool area is very pretty as surrounded by mature gardens. The staff are excellent, hotel food is good and the bar prices much the same as the main street.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brookelynnejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel in September for a week. We only paid £73 for the week B&B for the both of us so we were unsure as to what we were getting.

The pool area and the grounds were very nice and pretty to look at with all the trees & plants being in full bloom. The staff were pleasant.

The rooms were basic, the bedding & towels were clean and changed regularly, however they were old & worn. The room was very basic & the bathroom was on the poor side. The beds were not that comfortable but were bareable for a week. I am unsure whether there was air conditioning in the rooms, as when we were in the room leaving the balacony door & window open allowed a cool breeze in.

The Hotel was about a 5 min walk from the top of bar street & only a minute away from the bars/restaurants. I would say that this hotel is about 50m or so from the main road, the road is not light that well & is a dusty side road.

We did book for B&B however we only had breakfast on the morning we arrived & to be honest it was a very basic Turkish breakfast.

This would not be my first choice of hotel in Gumbet, but I wouldn't say no to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovinthesun26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Visited this hotel for a week on my own while visiting a friend.
The rooms were quite clean, could of done with cleaner towels, but had my own which was a good job. Just used theirs for bathroom floor when was wet.
The shower I had to use one of my hair bobbles to attach it to a broken fixture on the wall, so that when I was showering the pipe didn't crease and stop the water flowing. There was hot water but this got to hot so to cool it down, to add cold water would just have it too cold......!! Beds were not the cleanest and the sheets were not change the whole week stayed there.
It was noisey all night till early hours of morning, if you could sleep with the windows closed then it wasn't that bad. Sometimes the workers/owners would come home early hours in morning and switch their stereo on full blast and wake you up!
But the staff/workers are very friendly and polite during day, one or two of them was quite ignorant, but thats just what you get.
The pool and pool side was nice, (best part of hotel) clean, and had a nice tidy bar with reception.
If you are just travelling and not really bothered about where you stay this place is just passable, not good not really bad, will just do.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou08375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAINDON
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Great little place. A bit worried at first as arrived early hours. Coach driver walked us 50m down a little dirt road but we stepped through an entry arch to reception and it was lovely. Owners son carried our cases to the room and switched on air con for us. Room very basic but all we needed was a bed, a shower and air con.The chef Charlie is a sweet man and Antonio the bar man is a cheeky lad. The cleaner is lovely and will do anything for you. Breakfast was ok if you like egg. I'm not getting at you Charlie, I like your eggs. Staff are fun if you make an effort to get to know them and it doesnt take much to get them dancing the Turkish way!! Very near to local shops and nightlife, but quiet at night zzzzzzzzzz. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAARCHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.2 mi away
Ali Baba Hotel
Ali Baba Hotel
#21 of 101 in Gumbet
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Serpina
Hotel Serpina
#16 of 101 in Gumbet
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paloma Hotel
Paloma Hotel
#48 of 101 in Gumbet
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#23 of 101 in Gumbet
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yildiz Hotel
Yildiz Hotel
#38 of 101 in Gumbet
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filis Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filis Otel

Property: Filis Otel
Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad. Fettah Sok. No:7 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Filis Otel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Filis Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filis Otel Gumbet Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing