We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay ....”
Review of Filis Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Filis Otel
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in July 2014 as a baby moon before our baby arrives in november. We only paid about £15 per person per night for the hotel. The roos were clean and modern, the bathroom was plenty big enough, had TV, hairdryer, wardrobe, fridge everything you could need! Its a small hotel only about 20 rooms i think, ran by father and son, son was lovely really chatty and helpful. The hotel does food and drink which is really reasonable, we had lunch at the hotel a couple of times, water was roughly the same price as the shops, they arent keen on you bringing in your own drinks. Was 100 tl from the airport, short walk to the beach and to leads of restaurants and bars and shops. Can easily get a bus to Bodrum bus station and you can then get a bus anywhere from there. I would recommend this hotel to other couples, maybe not families as there is no entertainment,

Room Tip: All of the rooms have balconies so doesnt really make any difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kateandchris03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second year at this hotel and will be going back next year. It is a small family run hotel which is great for meeting the rest of the holiday makers. We have made some really good friends and are all meeting there next year. Alex and papa are lovely and will do anything for you. The rooms are comfortable but not 5 star if you want that then book 5 star. The pool is brilliant and we never have to fight for a sunbed. You also don't have to get up early to put your towel out lol. It is located in a perfect spot and is close to everything. The dolmas to bodrum is two minutes up the road and the beach is five minutes away. Would definitely recommend to anyone that wants a chilled holiday

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank clinda1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we've just returned home after staying at the Filis for a week. It's in a very good location away from all the noise and bustle of bar street yet close to all the shops and just a short walk from the beach. Good size balconies....and rooms and a lovely clean pool , good bar area for eating ,drinking and making new friends,we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettingel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Filis Otel. It is a small friendly family run hotel in a great location. Just down a little side street just before the Millennium restaurant. It is only a few minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are basic but they are cleaned daily and have a fridge, all the rooms overlook the pool area TV, and hairdryer in the bathroom. There is a nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers. the hotel has a small bar and restaurant area situated beside the pool. The food is lovely and it is very cheap to eat and drink at the hotel. The hotel has a reception area which is open 24hrs. You can hire a safety deposit box also air conditioning. Alex and his father who run the hotel are both very nice and nothing is too much trouble for them. I was travelling alone but felt very safe at this hotel and met loads of lovely people. I have been visiting Gumbet for the for the past 10 years and this was my first time at the Filis Otel but I will book to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simba107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice hotel with wunderful and helpful staff. It is definitely more than worth the price I paid for 10 nights. Good food to order all day if you feel hungry. A few minutes walk to the beach and for shopping. I will book this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annethe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here for 3 weeks may/june great location to get to everything, staff friendly and food and alcoholic drinks are cheap also. rooms are very spacious bathrooms are nice to. going back in September for 4 weeks cant wait... c use soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Fantastic recent holiday in Gumbet. Two teenagers +1 adult. Filis hotel was perfect for us. 3 whitewashed lowrise blocks with pretty garden and pool/sunloungers. Our room was spacious, and had pool view, very clean, no bugs to be seen. Staff were happy, 24hour reception is very helpfull, the chef was the best and cooked a special dinner which we loved. Situated 1 minute from restuarants and shops, 7 minutes to beach and 10 minute walk to nightclubs. All the locals were very friendly and we made some great friends and are planning to return soon.

Room Tip: 3rd block was great for mom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soraya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
56.6 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filis Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filis Otel

Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad. Fettah Sok. No:7 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £16 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Filis Otel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filis Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filis Otel Gumbet Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing