We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe de Colombia

Cafe de Colombia
Ranked #12 of 82 Restaurants in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My family go here every time we are in Gumbet and will make a speacil trip if we are staying else where. The steaks are fantastic!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Desliegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    51
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
westmids
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“very good...............”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

great steaks!!!!!!!.....................at great price with friendly staff you cant go wrong here

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank hungryman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great steak experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I have been visiting this Resturant for 12 years and I am always pleased with the steak and and usually choose the set steak meal which includes soup or Garlic bread. A large steak cooked to your taste. A choice of several deserts , followed by tea or coffee. This meal includes a glass of wine, beer, or soft drink. All this for about £14 great value.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jaystant21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steaks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Best steak house i have been to in Gumbet,quality is the only way to describe our visit. Friendly efficient staff,well priced meals,steaks to die for,wonderful. A restaurant not to be missed!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianheredot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't believe there are any bad reviews.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Can't believe any bad reviews about this place. Yes the staff are less "in your face" than in many other places, but that was the best thing. Ramazan welcomed us there but did not hassle us. We went twice during our two weeks and the food is wonderful and the staff are very friendly but, as I say, not "in your face". To be honest, I never had a bad meal in Turkey for two whole weeks and plenty of healthy options available too - with tomatoes to die for!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKK560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe de Colombia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe de Colombia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing