We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ozukara II Apartments
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed at Ozukara II Apartments with our two young children in August. We chose the apartments as they are in a good position but would be fairly quiet at night. They are up the top of a hill but there are 3 ways up and they road past the windmill is not as steep as the other two. It takes a few minutes to walk to the centre of Gumbet and a few minutes further to the beach.

The apartments are spacious, modern, clean and are well equipped with a nice balcony, the downstairs ones have a big balcony and the upper rooms a smaller one. We had asked for a room not too far down the steps as we had a pushchair but we were given an apartment right down the bottom. They did arrange for us to move after a few days to a room further up though so this wasn't a problem. These apartments wouldn't be suuitable though if you have walking difficulties as there are lots of steps.

The rooms were cleaned every other day and we had clean sheets and towels every 2 to 3 days, they also came in to empty the bins every day. The bar, restaurants and grounds were all very clean too.

There was a Turkish night every Friday, although we didn't go oursleves, everyone seemd to enjoy it. The bar and restaurant were nice, we only had lunch a couple of times though so I can't comment on the food too much. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small shop at the top where you can buy bread, water and any other essentials.

The only thing that spoilt our stay slightly was some very rude and arrogant Dutch people who would smash a ball around the pool all day and twice dive bombed the pool so much that they flooded everywhere, the poolside was like a lake and all the water was pouring down the stairs making it slippery, I had to carry my children down as it was unsafe for them to walk. They told us it was ok, it was their holiday and they were entitled to have fun! (Charming people). We complained to the management and they were told to stop and luckily it didn't happen again. It is just a shame such selfish people think they are above everyone else!

Anyway, overall we had a lovely stay at Ozukara II and would choose to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KediYavrusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nogle lejligheder har kun lille altan hvor andre har stor terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margitt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: værelset som ligger i stueetagen ved poolen har en god udsigt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisakallesoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank MarkvanDooren75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 403 nolu oda bahçe manzaralı ve ferah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
56.8 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozukara II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozukara II Apartments

Address: Gumbet Mahailes Garahason Caddes No 10, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range: £10 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ozukara II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozukara Ii Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing