We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry rude!!”
Review of Ozukara Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ozukara Apartments
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The apartment was clean, our stay was pleasent. Charged £35 for air con.
Biggest problem here was that the staff do not speak english apart from the manager who was very rude. Manager would not admit to his staffs mistakes. On day of check out, manager was arguing! Tip: as a hotel guest, it is advertised you receive 10% discount in their resturent but the restaurant manager refuses to offer this even when you show him the leaflet. You have to argue this aswell.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Asad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in these apts many times since 2001 and have to say renovation is great. Lovely clean modern apartments with a playground for kids. Reception were great and sorted a dr for my lil one when she was ill. Would be staying here in june but it was fully booked. Cant say enough on these apts, love them.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My family & I stayed here in September, 3 rooms. Ill be honest the hotels itself is relatively comfortable, modern and not long been refurbished - so you can't grumble at that for the price.

The hotel is right at the top of Bar street, so its boom boom boom all night long, but if thats your thing, perfect position !

The pool man was awful, rude and almost threatening. Drink prices were through the roof and seemed to rise the more you didn't want to order from his menu. Very rude man - quite threatening.

Those 2 points though were about as bad as it gets, its a bit basic, but modern, clean and close to most things )a little too close at times !)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

It's my 4th time staying in these apartments! We arrived at 11pm 5th sept 13 for a week and could not believe the change when we got off the transfer! It's all be refurbished and looks so much better than the years before!!

Before it was basic. Absolutely great for me and my friend as we only really want a bed and a shower!! The rooms are now gorgeous and up to date with a plasma tv! Shower was amazing ! We just dropped our bags and hit bar street ! We didn't really Appreciate it until the next morning.

The pool was dead as always which for us is so much better , it feels like its your own private pool ;). Although we found the young receptionist and also the alco bar man really weird I couldn't fault a thing as always!

Bar street was as amazing as ever :D the place to be for us this year was the new bar Babylon's which is literally 2 mins away from the aparts. The food was lovely and cheap and so was the people !! It's lovely to meet up with all the people you meet from previous years :)

Gumbet is so so cheap you almost feel guilty paying so little for what you get :|

We can't wait to return next year for another mad week! Roll on :) x

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th time I've stayed at Ozukara! Me and my friend turned up at at 11pm on 5th sept 14and was so surprised that since last sept, it had all been refurbished!! What a difference it makes eh. The rooms are amazing and ohh the shower is so powerful it nearly knocks you over! We had the best room yet the view was amazing as ever ! We headed straight out for cocktails and too meet up with all our friends! The young receptionist was a bit weird and so was the piss head bar man but not a bad word to say about anything else. Bar street was as good as ever!! Place to be this year for us was Babylon's just a 2 min walk from the aparts. The people were as friendly as ever ! We went on a boat trip for the first time and we loved it!! Took us to camel beach, and lots of little spots so we could jump off the boat So relaxing all inclusive for 40tl per person can't grumble. Windmill restaurant was as nice as ever too which is literally opposite the aparts. Pool was dead just how we like it all to ourselves . Booking for next sept for another mad week !!! Deffo recommend :) x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in Ozukara in July...ripped off by having to pay for the air con...as well as a deposit..doesn't state this in the review..so gave us a lower budget on our spending money! Room lovely..and spacious..couldn't fault it..whereas the cleaner..don't think she ever cleaned...had 2 changes of towels in 10 days..had to beg for clean ones towards the end..but we coped..I'm not gonna complain too much! The night receptionist was a piss take, arrived at 1030 on our first night..went straight out..got slightly drunk..rolled in at 5 that morning..and him and another man let themselves into our bedroom..really annoyed us as we hadn't even been there long and he was already showing he was a weirdo...had arguments every night with him for ten days straight..only banter I suppose but I would be warned girls..put us right off and had to make sure our door was locked and secure every night!! Had the lovely bar man Kevin who looked after us and bantered us all holiday..heard he's left there now though..overall it's the best I've stayed in gumbet really just for its location and apartment size!! Would like to try ozukara 2 next year!:)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay in Ozukara 1 Apartments. (Ours was 2 bedroomed) . We were very happy with our room, as the whole complex had been newly refurbished. Very spacious compared to other places we have been. We were across the road from main reception. The swimming pool was located across the road too, and had plenty of sun beds .Our room had a lovely big balcony, which unfortunately didn't have a good view, and no patio furniture on it , which I think would be it's only let down....... other wise I cannot say a bad thing about our stay here. Bedding was changed every 2/3 days and bins emptied daily. It's location is fantastic, as it is situated at the top of Bar Street, and it is only a 10 min walk to the beach. Buses run every 5/10 minutes into Bodrum town and run all night with a fixed fare of 3 Turkish lira per person, and stop directly outside reception.
The night life on Bar Street was second to non !! Plenty of bars and restaurants all the way down. We had many great nights in Bar 20 and Atlantis Bar. If you want a good meal, try SAND'YS Pub Restaurant, which is across the road to the left... His meals are fantastic and cooked to order (not warmed up or been stood for hours) you get a decent amount of food for good prices.
If wanting to book ant trips, don't book with the Hotel rep, as he is more expensive than the local trip organisers. Another tip...... Don't bother with the PAMUKALLE trip unless you want to get up at 6am for a full 5 HOUR coach ride there, to spend just 2 HOURS there, and have another 5 HOUR trip back......... You will be given a "FREE" Turkish bath voucher when booking any trips, but be aware that when you get in there, you will have to pay for the massage !
Overall we had a great holiday here and would recommend Ozukara apartments to anyone !

Room Tip: Rooms across the road from main reception (like the one we had) do not have very nice views, but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsThingy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0 mi away
Ozukara Apart II
Ozukara Apart II
#40 of 101 in Gumbet
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Gumbet
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bagevleri
Hotel Bagevleri
#8 of 101 in Gumbet
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Serpina
Hotel Serpina
#15 of 101 in Gumbet
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozukara Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozukara Apartments

Address: Mah Inonu Cad no 4, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: £11 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ozukara Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ozukara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozukara Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing