We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Our House Restaurant - CLOSED

Our House Restaurant
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in Gumbet for 10 days and ate here most days. The food is delicious and the hospitality and service is second to none. Hussein and Tracey are really lovely people and go out of their way to ensure your visit to Our House is memorable. The food is excellent - their breakfast was the best we found, Nana's Casserole, which is Huseyin's grandmother's recipe is really tasty and the sea bass baked in salt is amazing! I would recommend Our House to anyone. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or evening meal, Our House is the place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JMS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    27
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good place.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend just got back from Gumbet and would like to mention Our House restaurant.It is such lovely place.Nothing is to much trouble for people who work there.They make feel u so welcome.We went for drinks there and had once late lunch-early dinner there.Outstanding food,beautifull Turkish wine,exsellent service.We stayed in hotel next door and always at night while we sat in balcony we could see how they served fish on fire.It looked amazing!We will be going back to Gumbet nxt may and can't wait to visit this place again and try their famous fish! Thank u very much Our house and lovely people who work there for hospitality,outstanding food and brilliant atmosphere.Marina and Caron from UK.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank morsha1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed next door in the Greenhouse and we went to Our House most mornings for breakfast. If you want a proper Irish breakfast then this is the restaurant for you. We even had a few evening meals her which were very good. The owner Hussein and his wiffe Tracey are very welcoming and pleasant not one bit pushy like some of the other restaurants in Turkey

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This restaurant is next to the hotel where we stayed. Wifi and pool table are available which is free.
There food is also great. My daughter(Abigail) loved their turtle and always loved to go back many times at night.
All the staff are friendly and not pushy for us to come in, if you are passing by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ger949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a welcome”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Queen's Resort. There was a restaurant at the front of the Hotel called The Royal, they pestered you as you left the hotel, even when the restaurant was full they expected to go in. We went to Our House several times, sometimes for a meal ( breakfast or dinner) or drinks. We were never hassled to go in, the meals were excellent with plenty of food. We had 2 teenagers with us and they were made very welcome. Please go and try the owners are wonderful and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our House Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing