We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable amazing fantastic”
Review of Nagi Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nagi Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at the nagi beach with my husband for 1 week, may-june 2014, were both 28, and totally enjoyed this holiday, hotel rooms are standard, the staff was sooooo friendly too good to be true so much love they have in their heart. We felt like celebrities, the breakfast was continental not full english, but they can make pancakes and omlettes on request. The pool is nice, and hotel is on the beach which is fantastic, u can buy food from the hotel restaurant which is very tasty nothing i ate i can fault. The clubs n bars literally 1 minuite walk if that. So great location as anything u want is nearby, also another thing which was a massive shock to me is there cashpoint which is called guaranti any uk bank card can use in there including savings account, u dont have to only use a credit, visa debit card, any card u can withdraw money from fantastic, ive been to, trinidad and tobago, tenerife, france, majorca and turkey and by far turkey is the best! Definately will be going bk every year! Its a must!!!! also ask for mesut his nickname is casonva he will look after you very friendly and enjoys a laugh.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leecyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly hotel, nice pool and right on the beach, food is great also and great value for money, rooms are a little small, and the steps get very slippery when wet. Not ideal for the elderly or anyone with walking difficulty. Very lovely hotel though

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nems4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just back yesterday from one week at Nagi Beach, my sister and I upgraded to what we thought was a terrace with a pool view but in reality it was a very small room with a view of a roof with the sea ahead of it, no balcony to speak of, certainly couldnt put a chair (if there was one) on it...disappointed from the word go, we were just over a wall distance from bar street and unless we stayed out most of the night we couldnt sleep for the noise...we had to take a 'if you cant beat them join them' attitude, we tried to get a change of room first day and were told hotel was full ( i doubted that!), we breakfasted there twice and ate there twice which was fine but i dont want to eat my meal with a football match on a big screen spoiling it :/ On last day the staff complained to us that we stayed there but never ate there (as you just seen that was untrue), we were bed and breakfast? If i wanted to eat there all the time i'd have gone full board? Am i not entitled to eat anywhere I like? The maids and reception staff were lovely, room cleaned every day, cant fault that part. I'd probably have been happier if I'd had a garden room because they had a balcony/terrace and were away from the noise, dont want to sound like an old moaner, I love to party as much as anyone when i'm on holiday but this was just a bit too much....Ok for the money but do NOT upgrade to a sea view for your own sanity!

Room Tip: In daytme the rooms were in a great area but not for night unless you were out til at least 4am :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mags2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is amazing value for money and I don't think I have ever met such fantastic staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they are all so friendly. The location is perfect, literally on the beach, and in the evening tables are set out on the sand for you. Housekeeping is great with fresh bedding and towels every day. I cannot understand anybody complaining about Nagi Beach given how little it costs to stay here. I have stayed in 5 star hotels which may have looked nicer but could never have beaten Nagi Beach for location or had staff that were so lovely. My only tip would be to ask for a room on ground level. The upper floors were very noisy being so close to Bar Street. Also, if you have any issues that may require a doctor please speak to one of the staff first and they will advise you whether to go to the hospital or a pharmacy. I wish I had done this. I went to Intertip private clinic and was charged £850 to treat an ear infection! This would have spoiled my holiday but staying at Nagi beach totally made up for it :o)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabaster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is great value for money. Although the room was very small it was adequate for sleeping washing and changing.

The room we were in was also quiet at night, I heard other guest situated elsewhere in the hotel complain about being kept up by the noise from Barr Street, but not in our room slept well every night.

breakfast was typical turkish breakfast with eggs boiled fried and omlette.

the bedding and towels were changed every day, and the reception staff were friendly and helpful all the time.

I would return here as its definitely great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggeo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My boyfriend and I had really great time there. The hotel was nice and clean, the location was amazing and the staffs were supper friendly. :) The hotel was literally 1 min walk to the beach and also in the centre of all the local shops. The pool was quite clean and the beach was really beautiful.

Tips on Water Games and Boat Trip:

- Boat Trip,Turkish Bath...
Go with Jack. He offers excellent services with quite reasonable price. You can find him right next to the hotel restaurant (on the right hand side). I uploaded a picture of him and his 'price'.:) Do NOT go with the Olympic guy who picks you up from the airport. He charges double rates in pounds!!!

- Water Games
Go with the guy who dresses up like Jack Sparrow. He was really good. You can easily find him if you walk straight from the hotel restaurant. It was about only 2 mins walk.

Tips on Rooms:
Ground floor is the best. It's cooler and quieter. Garden/pool view rooms have nice balconies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from two weeks spent at NAGI Beach Hotel in Gumbet. It was a super holiday made even more pleasent from the care of all the staff at the hotel.Nothing was too much trouble. It is a basic typical Turkish hotel but spotlessly clean with both towels and bedding changed daily. The cleaning staff were very good and because my husband had had a stroke and needed extra pillows they were delivered in 10 minuites.. The grounds and pool area are very pleasent and looked after. The beds and umbrellas were free on the beach and this area was also kept clean. If you are looking for a 5star boutique hotel then this is not for you but if you are looking for a clean friendly basic hotel then this is certainly value for money

Room Tip: Patio rooms are quieter with a lovely outlook over garden and pool and although they cost a bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paladin1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.8 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
0 mi away
Baba Hotel
Baba Hotel
#61 of 101 in Gumbet
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagi Beach Hotel

Address: Ayaz cad no: 10, Gumbet 48500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: £25 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nagi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Nagi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing