We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely go back!”
Review of Shark Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shark Club
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I decided to travel to Turkey on my own, however, I did book through an agency. After numerous of hotels being offered I chose Shark Club.

When I arrived everyone was very friendly even though it was at 2am, I was shown to my very clean and new looking room. This hotel has everything you need for either a busy holiday or quiet one. The food was outstanding, although a little of the same for most nights, but there are restaurants near by if you want to get out the hotel for an explore.

The Turkish bath and massages were amazing too!

I would go back either with someone or on my own again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank louiseorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

Went there back in july, 3 adult males and we were glad to find the hotel wasn't full of screaming kids nor was it full of 18 year olds being sick everywhere.
The hotel is clean with modern rooms and a very bathroom with a big walk in shower.
The staff were very helpful, especially the reception, they would order us burger king for it to be delivered and sometimes bring it to our room.
We never made it to breakfast so cant comment, but lunch and dinner we only went to once as we new what to expect, rice / pasta / chicken / salad... I cant complain as this is the standad for most 3-4 * all inclusive's nowadays.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again for the cleanleness and location.
Location is literally less than 5 mins from the main strip of Gumbet but this does not disturb you at all, great if your going to the strip every night.
Hotel is a mixture of all ages no big groups of lager louts of kids, there is no park or any activites for kids so bear that in mind if you have kids.
There is some entertainment which consists of an outside act doing some fire eating or contortionist but it lasts for an hour then thats it, but by then the all inclusive is finished and your ready to hit the town.

To sum up the hotel its not a big 5* with 500 staff, its clean modern 3* . a bit like a travel lodge
They've a bit of food, a few drinks, air con, clean bathroom, friendly staff, nice clean pool, friendly customers and a little bit of entertainment. 5 mins from all the music...
Not being funny what else do you need from a holiday this does us..

I highly reccommend Peters Place for food it is hidden of a side road of the bottom main road. we only went there on out last night but wish we found it first as we would have been there every night, they are now ranked 1# in Gumbet

Room Tip: A room on the top floor has a big back balcony ive heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

no quality..no delicious foods..no medical team...no friendly manner or a smiling face...no information for gumbet...swimming pool is very small for many vacationists.there is not enough sunbed, chair or table...stuff only cares about how much money they earn or :) stuff seems to me as if they have never seen a tourist before!!! ....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank izzy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Had the most amazing week at the Shark Hotel. It was very clean, rooms were modern and got cleaned everyday! Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel very welcome. The hotel is situated right next to the main street where their was lots of shops and bars. However, you couldn't hear the noises from the clubs whilst being in the hotel. We went to a fantastic restaurant called "Peter's Place" and the owner went out of his way to look after us. There was fourteen of us, each and everyone of us enjoyed our meals and had a really good evening. We are looking forward to booking up again next year at the Shark Club Hotel as we enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have just returned from this hotel with my daughter. Im used to going to 5 star spa resorts so wasnt sure what to expect. What a pleasent surprise!! The hotel is so clean and all the staff work so hard and are so friendly. The entertainment team are fantastic at thier jobs and are a credit to the hotel. Dont listen to the bad reviews this hotel is great. so long as the same entertainment team are ther same next year we will deffinately be going back for longer this time.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jennyd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just spent a week at the club shark hotel with my boyfriend. We went all inclusive, ive stayed at hotels all in before and my boyfriend hasnt, in my opinion this is a very basic all-in hotel, there is a good selection of food on offer at breakfast, lunch and dinner although most dishes are repetative i.e rice, chicken, potato chips and salad which did get a little boring so we ate out a few nights during our stay. Burger and chips are available from the pool bar everyday until 5pm but again this does get repetative. The biggest let down were the selection (and measures) of drinks included, we were entitled to free soft drinks, water, local wine and beer and vodka - we were not aware that we had to pay extra for other alcoholic drinks and spirits such as malibu, baleys, JD or cocktails, all of which we had to pay an extra 15TL per drink!! (we were not made aware of this when booking the hotel)

We could not fault the hotel itself as it is very modern and clean, the rooms are spacious and have a massive power shower which is great after a day out in the sun! we had a room with a huge shared balcony and spend most of our evenings sat out there looking over the pool and watching the evening entertainment. There are different entertainment shows on in the evening and music on until around 12.30AM. There is also a turkish bath and sauna area which you have to visit!! we had a turkish bath, full body massage and a facial for 100TL each, this had to be one of our holiday highlights :) The staff here are very polite and friendly, they cannot do enough for you and they always seem to be working!! There is a great team of staff who work by the pool called the animation team who will go out of there way to chat to you and look after you.

The hotel is in a good location, it is close to lots of shops, resturants and it is around 5 mins walk from bar street - great night out - try and blag free cocktails and shots! :) you cannot hear any nose from the bars and clubs at the hotel. It is around 15 mins walk from the beach, although you can get a free shuttle bus from the hotel to coconut beach - excellent little beach with bars and shops and plenty of sun loungers.

I would reccommend this hotel to younger couples and or groups of friends looking for a fun holiday in the sun :)

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a wonderful week's stay at the Club Shark Hotel. First of all, I will say that any negative reviews on here should be completely ignored. This is because in my opinion the hotel is perfect and there is nothing I could fault at all. I recommend the hotel very highly. The food is very fresh and tasty - with plenty of variety. Alot of the food is local Turkish dishes - which we loved trying. However there is something for everyone. There is a wide variety of drinks available all day and night and the measures are good. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome at all times. We particularly liked the bar and restaurant staff as we could have a good laugh with them. They all have a great sense of humour and enjoyed chatting with and getting to know their guests. However the service provided is professional at all times. The staff are very smartly dressed and are very efficient at preparing the tables and clearing empty plates / glasses etc. Our hotel room was very modern and comfortable. We had large balcony overlooking the pool area - we were extremenly happy with this. The room was very clean and the shower is amazing (large shower cubicle with powerful shower - perfect after a days sunbathing). The pool area is perfect also. Nice sized pool which is very clean and safe. Loads of sunbeds. Shower to cool off in. Wide variety of good music is played. Pool open from 8.30am - 6.30pm. All amentities (shop, medic, toilets etc) very close by. In the reception lobby area there is a PC with free internet access - which is very useful. The entertainment provided is very good and the simulation staff are really funny and a great laugh (particularly GG!). Saving the best to last - the Turkish Bath! The Turkish bath facilities (Sauna, turkish bath, massage, facial treatment etc) are provided by Jimmy and Ali who are 2 really great gentlemen who are professionally qualified. We both went for a Turkish Bath at the hotel on the 2nd day of our holiday. It was a fantastic experience and we would definately recommend this as a 'must do' part of your holiday. The bath and massage are very relaxing and our skin felt so good after the treatments, very smooth and ready for a weeks sunbathing! We saw Jimmy and Ali throughout our holiday as Turkish bath is close to the pool area. They were both very friendly to us all week and would say hello and ask us how we were. If we had been staying for 2 weeks we would definately have gone back in the 2nd week for another Turkish bath and massage. Overall, I love this hotel and am already looking forward to visit again sometime. Book to stay here and you will love it also!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichB2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shark Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shark Club

Address: Gara Hasan cad. No : 4, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#12 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £25 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shark Club 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shark Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shark Club Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing