We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shark club hotel pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shark Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shark Club
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Shark club hotel pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Very well kept hotel decent rooms with some having a sun terrace right outside the door.Food was ok but would benefit from a more extensive choice. Bar street right on the door step with numerous bars prices can vary a lot so worth checking the prices out first.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    210
    89
    39
    23
See reviews for
103
242
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my friend visited last July as a last minute booking and we wasn't at all expecting what we got. The hotel is small but brilliant. We spent most of our days sunbathing round the pool and we was never lacking sun or shade for that matter. Food was lovely. Some things you had to guess what you was eating but that made it fun. Waiters were helpful and very efficient. Little English but lovely. We ate out one morning and had the best fry up ever. Better than back home! We walked to find the local market that we was told was near couldn't find it so ended up there.

The animation team. Kelly well she is amazing. By far one of the friendliest people I have ever met. Mete was adorable and would often encourage you to join in with their activities. We went out a few nights with them and Gumbet is not lacking in the night life! We went on the catamaran one night with them and it was a brilliant evening. Expensive for drinks but we found drinking before we left and in the bars was best!

The beach was okay. We visited once and it was nice. Just a chilled beach.

Turkish bath. By far my favourite part of the holiday. So relaxing and so worth it. For someone who normally burns I didn't once this holiday & the weather was hot hot hot!

Downside:

Sergio one of the animation team was very pushy. He was okay and we got on with him but he can be very on you to do stuff especially if you just wanted to relax.

The bar would only let you have 1 drink at a time after 10.30. If your going for a piss up, then grab a table full before this time. Cocktails not included in all inclusive.

Our Thomson rep was never to be seen. Saw him twice the whole holiday and that was him done for about 2 minutes.

Spikey the man with the Chinese restaurant really pushes you to visit his restaurant. We ended up hiding from him as he just pestered you.

Air con leaked a bit and made some noise, soon got sorted 4 days in.

I won't complain too much as i did love it.

Would visit again but with friends. Wouldn't say it's an ideal hotel for families tbh as it can become lively.

Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

On arriving to this hotel 31/07/14 we found it very clean and tidy room was lovely with a lot of space we also had a pool view which was great music stopped at 12 midnight and didn't start again until 12 mid-day. They cleaned the rooms everyday which was great :) the only down side was the food and the all inclusive beer which your meant have! It was all Turkish based food I didn't really fancy having ham and salad at 8 in the morning! Abit of cereal or toast would of been great, the snack bar was undercooked burgers and burnt chips it's was always the same for menu for the food I was disappointed as once you paid all inclusive u had to pay again for food outside the hotel! All you could have drinks wise were beer/vodka/whiskey I don't drink any of these so I asked for Malibu I was willing to pay but they had nothing but an empty bottle! If this was a self catering hotel I'd be back like a shot but the food let it down, we found a place called peters place which was amazing I've never tasted such good food so defiantly would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was very clean lovely rooms pool was fab but isn't for children not much for them to do the entertainment was very poor the food wasn't great we eat out a lot of the time the drinks was a joke the measures was the smallest I've ever seen and wasn't worth drinking again we went out every night the staff are very nice but overall I wouldn't go back due to the food and drink

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chewy77helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Cannot fault cleanliness and great rooms. But we found staff ignored english guests and reception not at helpful. No friendly chat or useful when you need help. We are early 40's and love a lively holiday but the constant banging music round the pool when it is too loud to chat, gets
really annoying. The

overall experience was good though. Be aware that if you dont keep your room if you have a late flight, that you have to use the communal turkish bath to shower in! Could not
believe it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here in July. We arrived extremely early (around 3am) to be greeted by a night receptionist who seemed like we had interrupted his evening. The porter was quite pushy to take our bags and was very short and snappy after us insisting on taking our own...maybe wanting a tip? The rooms are lovely and modern, air conditioning is fab and the shower is brilliant! We had a communal balcony area which was never any trouble as the ratio of tables and chairs are accurate. Food was simple but tasty. Very similar options every day, meatballs and chicken nuggets was obviously the hotels speciality! The entertainment in the evenings was terrible. No atmosphere whatsoever. The bar staff are rude and don't know how to smile. The waiters in the restaurant are fantastic and can't do enough for you! The pool area is lovely and always kept very clean and tidy. It's a shame cocktails aren't included with the all inclusive as the alcohol seems very weak/watered down. Myself and my friends had 10 rum and cokes each before going out one night and felt not even slightly tipsy.
All in all it is a basic, clean and average hotel. If I were to return to Bodrum I would be inclined to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdseye90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had a great time at the Shark Club Hotel with friends. The Hotel is always spotless and all the staff work really hard to make this an enjoyable experience. The food is fantastic and never had an issue any day with any of the choices. There is an excellent choice of breads for you to choose from. The location is excellent just up from Bar Street but you never hear any noise from there in the hotel. The Air Con is the best I have ever experienced. Well done Club Shark. Mehmet is great. The Windmill just near by is worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JBTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shark Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shark Club

Property: Shark Club
Address: Gara Hasan cad. No : 4, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#12 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Shark Club 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shark Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shark Club Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing