We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommend”
Review of Can Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Can Hotel
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“recommend”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Perfect location walking distance to everything you need and staff is very friendly worth what we paid

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiaabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    20
    14
    7
    22
See reviews for
7
22
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

went with my husband and 2 sons
they had a great time,in the pool all day.
only 10 min walk to the beach.
the family room was big and spacious
will be going again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

fantastic hotel, clean tidy and friendly, close to the beach and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Bedrooms, nice and clean, good pool suitable for children.Great food, choice of English or Continental breakfast. Very friendly staff, would definatley go again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

been many times to this hotel
staff are very friendly and if you have a problem they will do whatever they can to help you
great base for beach and bar street
has its own pool and pool bar so you dont have to go out
they are constantly upgrading the hotel amenities

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suea113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Fantastic location, Fantastic facility. Very clean, very nice, and recently renovated rooms and Very helpful staff. Just an excellent hotel .
My fourth visit and fifth visit is in the pipeline. It gets harder to find suitable adjectives to describe the friendliness and great atmosphere of the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koral K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

stayed many times at this hotel
staff very friendly and is always willing to help if you have a problem
rooms and amenities are always being upgraded
a great base for bar street and the beach
but good pool, and pool bar if you don't want to go to far

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suea113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Myself and two friends (all 23 year olds) decided to visit this hotel in August 2011 through Thomas cook. When we first arrived we thought the location, pool area and room was great... until we were awoken by banging music fromt the pool about 10am!! Our room was right beside the pool speakers so while the music was blasting our room felt like it was vibrating! (which is not good for a hangover - or if you have been kept awake all night by younger holiday makers) This music is constant throughout the day so if you want some rest it would be best to buy some ear plugs.

The pool area was very clean and the owners did a good job on the upkeep of the whole pool/bar area. The food is just average burgers, chips etc.

The location of this hotel is excellent as the main club strip is just a 5 minute walk away or if you are willing to walk down a very steep dark hill inbetween shops then 2 minutes!

The owners are very fussy about bringing food and drink into the hotel from outside but there is plenty to chose from at the hotel bar (which is open quite late)

The rooms are cleaned every day. However if the cleaners knock and you don't answer within a minute they will bust into your room. This happened to us a couple of times as we were getting changed. And if you tell them to come back later they stand outside your room and constantly bang the door until you let them in.

The rep there (Yasmin i think) was absolutely awful. We had paid to go on the cruise but due to stormy weather it was cancelled. The reps put on another event but we weren't interested so we requested our money back. This was a huge hassle for her and then after a while she agreed to give us our money back. We never seen her again after this so we ended up NEVER getting our money back.

I would really reccommend Gumbet to any holiday maker as we had a really good time here. The restaurants and shops are brilliant. I would just advise to book into another hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L_Kerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jarra
Hotel Jarra
#45 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#5 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#22 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Hotel

Property: Can Hotel
Address: Sakir Esendemir Sok. No:58, Gumbet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Can Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing