We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green House Apart Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nagi Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
43
20
14
8
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
20
14
8
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

5 female friends and I aged between 20-30 have just returned from a 1 week holiday. I have to say after reading the reviews I was a little apprehensive about the hotel. I am happy to say we were pleasantly surprised on arrival. The hotel is family run with very friendly people, the rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and you have a great pool area to either chill or have a few cocktails at the bar. There is music from morning till night which is varied and up to date house and dance music. There is a very basic continental breakfast (if you make it out of bed by 10am). You can ask for toast if you want it. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main bar street area so not far to get home at night. You are offered various excursions through 18-30 which do appear to be pretty pricey so you may want to mull it over before commiting. The boat party is very good if you want to catch some rays and ride a camel!! Air conditioning is definately a must and a steal for 70tl (Turkish Lira) per week. Your money is also very safe in the office safes as you keep one key and the additional master key is used to open together. 35tl for 1 week.

This was our first holiday together within the girl group with the varying ages and we had a ball!! If you are going down Bar Street you can save 2-3tl per drink with the bands that the Reps give you. You pay 1/4 of the price for ciders and beer than you do for international spirits (Bacardi, Jack Daniels etc). The discount booklet (from the Rep)is also good for meals as you can get a 15% discount.

The only downsides for the Hotel are that with it being B&B you cannot take in your own drink or food. You can have food in the hotel or drink from the bar so not a huge issue but good to know. There aren't many plug sockets in some rooms so the girls may want to take a double adaptor if you are sharing for hair dyers etc. Beware of the bathroom tap...they can get very hot!

Eating out: China Town and Windy Bay resturant are a MUST. Great food, swift service, welcoming, chilled and friendly staff....all at a fantastic price!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loubilou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Ive stayed here a few times and have booked again... After reading all the bad reviews i thought id write my own, as these people are clearly lying or over exaggerating.
- the rooms are very clean. Cleaned often.
-the pool/area is clean and comfy.
-fantastic location.
-the family who run it are lovely. The barely speak english, so do not have the language to be rude.

-i nor anyone i met has ever seen, cocroaches or experienced power cuts or poor standard rooms.

-theres a gym, pool table, table tennis, darts all in a two start hotel.

- and yes u do have to be quiet at 4am, primarily because you have to respect their religion. Youre in turkey not bennidorm.

- theres music all day and a great atmosphere round the pool.

-yes you will pay 10lira for a burger and chips...but bear in mind thats about £3.50.

Overall its a very clean (infact turks are a bit obsessively clean) basic hotel, exactly what you pay for. If you want a clean room, lovely pool,close to everything this hotel is absolutely petfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshineanshowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just booked this bnb hotel for a last minute break to Gumbet.You get what yoiu paid for and this room was very basic. Beds comfortable ,shower not got good pressure or temp control,air con v good,hoovered daily,towels every second day if u remember to put them out and bed changed every 3rd day.Location excellent close to all the good places to eat and drink!!
(Matt the pool boy was excellent too.)

My only big issue with this hotel was the policy of not allowing people to being in external food/drinks .Theres only so many chicken wraps/chips I could eat in one week and at 5tl for a glass of juice and 3 lira for a hottle of water. I prefered to get a bottle of juice for for 3.5 lira and water for 1.25 lira however did have to sneak it in every time!!
If you brought in and opened your duty free you had to hide it or the maids disposed of it. I didnt agree wit this at all. I want to open my duty free in my room and have a tipple every night and not have to worry about hididng bottles and glasses.
I did witness an unopened bottle of lemonade being brought out of a room from a maid and being put in the fridge for resale!!! Come on hotel can thats a bit cheeky.
Also the hotel is advertised as a lively hotel suitable for young ppl,however as a club 18-30 hiolidaymaker I felt this hotel was unsuitable as it seemed to contradict the very essence of a 18-30 holiday most of the time .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leearchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Me and 3 other friends (all aged 18) stayed here at the end of June and we dreaded the hotel after reading the reviews on here. When we got there we couldn't have been more happy! The staff are very pleasant and helpful! Especially Matt (you'd swear he were English, he speaks better English than most English people!). The rooms were just basic but that's all you need on a Club 18-30s holiday. Clean bed, clean bathroom... what more could you want? The cleaners cleaned the rooms everyday which I thought we were great. The only problem I did have is that our room didn't have air conditioning (room 219) but in the end we didn't feel the need to have it anyway. The pool area is great, very clean too. There's a diving board about 1 metre high which is great fun and a surfing board floating around in the pool. The bar is priced reasonably well for drinks and food alike. They make the best omelets ever! The hotel is in a fantastic location... about 5 minutes from the beach and 1 minute from bar street. Even though it is so close to the bars you don't seem to hear too much noise. My biggest problem with the hotel is that they are very adamant about not allowing you to bring food/drink back into the hotel. There is free pool and table tennis as well as a PS3 with FIFA 10 (slightly out dated). Check out time is 12:00 but for £20 you can extend this to 20:00. The breakfast didn't look to great so we went out for full Englishs. There's a restaurant on bar street that makes a good breakfast for £2/5TL. On bar street at night I recommend The Temple Bar which plays the best music by far and has a great atmosphere! You can get hold of a wristband for Temple Bar, this will cost you 15TL but will get you 4TL off every drink for your whole holiday, so definitely worth it. Overall... For the money you can't expect 5* luxuries but good value for money! We had a fantastic holiday so you will too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamoGoodwin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Went away with my friend and had a ball. Hotel is perfect distance from bar street. Met the most amazing people. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Pool loungers and large cusions are perfect for day time relaxation and sleeping on when ur locked out ur room cos ur friends asleeep lol. We went 18-30, was the perfect comBination of relaxation and madess. Shout out to matt. Lovely guy will do anything to help u. The lady who i think the owner is lovely too. We paid for aircon which was a bargain and the extra room time on floght day. Our room was below the pool so didnt really need the aircon as it didnt get sunlight so watchfor this. Maybe wait till the first day is over to c how hot ur room is.

Would recommend this to anyone looking for a wild night, good pool atmosphere, helpful staff, and a quiet recovery lol.

Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews