We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Excellent but Food Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bodrum Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just returned from one week at the Bodrum Beach Resort Hotel. It's a beautiful clean and modern hotel which is well located for the beach and nightlife of Gumbet. The hotel staff were very hepful and friendly. We were given a family room with a kitchen area and it was huge with two televisions. We only found the food very disappointmenting, there was little choice and the hot food was often cold! We spent lots of money eating outside of the hotel in pitza restaurants etc. We are two eighteen year old girls that went to Gumbet for the nightlife!. We were followed by turkish men from bar street back to our hotel and even into the hotel so we had to call hotel security. Around the hotel it is very open dark and insecure, and we were on the ground floor! Spoke to the First Choice Rep who advised us to get a taxi from bar street back to the hotel, which was not far and quite reasonable, but we had not budgeted for it. Bar street was great fun but we were constantly pressurised to buy more drinks. Overall, a great holidaybut just spent more money than we planned. Hope this is useful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
There are newer reviews for Bodrum Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

Arrived here last night, so first full day today and it is fabulous. Hotel is definitely 4* staff friendly and all facilities top notch. Food great, plentiful and delicious cannot fault it at all. Would definitely come again :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank MissDHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I am presently on holıday ın bodrum. My famıly and I are stayıng at the Bodrum Beach Resort ın gumbet. dont worry ıf u have made booking wıth the hotel. The hotel is in a very good condtıon. newly buılt clean nıce staff and furnıture and very close to the beach.

Enjoy your stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank parinazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hotel has an immaculate condition right now and the pictures are very dissappointing .... misleading more so ...
Management should see and change asap as the hotel itself is way above my expectations for the money I have paid..

Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank ally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulaş Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ekrem3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cihan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#58 of 101 in Gumbet
464 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#18 of 101 in Gumbet
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Beach Resort

Address: Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: £35 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personnel, specially trained to give you all that is expected of an unforgettable holiday, promise you tranquility, fun, happiness and comfort. You can bask in the sun and relax in our private beach only 100 meters away from the hotel.Our hotel has a modern design consisting of a main, and 11 separate buildings, offering you two alternatives for 4-star comfort:• Standard Room Standard rooms with a maximum occupancy of three guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and an extra folding bed on request. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge).• Large RoomSpacious rooms with a maximum occupancy of four guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and a bunk bed. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bodrum Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing