We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad dont waste your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bodrum Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 27 September 2013

cant really say much because i will offend some of you but if i was you I would'nt waste my money the staff are very ignorant and as for the fat man that parades around the pool putting loud speaker messages out every hour trying to flog you everything but the water in the pool his manners were shocking thats all I'm going to write because I;m losing my temper just thinking about it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Recon0339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with the wider travelling community about your recent stay at our resort. We are however saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the management team and we open the invitation to you to return to us one day to see the improvements.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.

Best regards,

Fikret MALKOÇ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Two weeks ago, we stayed at Bodrum Beach Resort. It was our first time in Bodrum and in Turkey as well. The hotel was perfect - there was absolutly nothing to complain about. The location couldn't have been better - only a few miles from Gumbet centrum (with a lot of options for going out), only few meters to the beach and sea and only a short drive away from Bodrum Centrum as well. The service was good - there was room-cleaning every day. In general the hotel was very clean, the staff made sure of that. We can also recommend all-inclusive - the food was magnificent and varying. At last the staff at the Hotel was very kind and helpful!! They made sure that everyone was having a good time and enjoying their time. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Bodrum Beach Resort; there was a plesent atmosphere by the pool, nice background music and lovely drinks and snacks at the pool-bar.
We will definiatly come back one day - we had one of our best vacations at this Hotel! It was just a perfect place and perfect surroundings to really enjoy your time. We can absolutely reccomend this hotel for, friends, couples and for families.
Best regards

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeraLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have recently returned from a family holiday 12/09/2013 where we spent two weeks at the bodrum beach resort this was are 2nd visit to this resort and after the service we received in October 2012 we decided to return this year. We had read some mixed reviews on this hotel but as we had been before so dis guarded the bad reviews . I would say that the hotel is in a great central location close to shops bars etc with a great little bus that stops out side the hotel and for around a pound will take you to bodrum and runs about every 10 mins the rooms are more than adequate as let's face it your on holiday and don't want to spend all your time in a room ! Cleaned daily to a good standard the pool and pool area is spotless the pool bar has plenty of choice and the staff will do anything they can to ensure you get what you want an absolute great team of guys working behind the bar but even when rushed of there feet still have time to have a bit of banter . We had a Turkish bath at the hotel that was a an experience I would recommend good value and look after you . As for the food I think given the different cultures and age groups they have to cater for there was more than enough choice at all meal times. The restaurant was always very clean and we never had to wait for a table the staff in there are great the guy by hind the bar in the restaurant was a funny Man .I would also like to add the the management team are always on hand and go out there way to speak to you and not to because they have they are genuine people a big thank you to the manager who what's great ( hope the dog is well ) the photography guys that are located next to the pool bar are superb and take the most amazing photos a special thanks to hail for the photo and the laughs we had round the pool bar . I would return here and would recommend any age with or without children to visit this hotel A1

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickmoore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our review of the Beach Resort

The hotel was perfect, clean rooms, good servise, the food was great, and nice staff.
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and it is equally suitable for both large and small.
Can recommend the Turkish bath and the photographers who take very good pictures.
Rosy and Kristian

Vår omdöme av Beachresort Hotell

Hotellet var perfekt, rena rum, bra servise, maten var kanon, och trevlig personal.
Kan varmt rekomendera detta Hotell till alla, och det passar lika bra till stora som små.
Kan rekomendera det Turkiska badet samt fotograferna som tar mycket bra bilder.
Rosy och Kristian

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosy Kristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Bodrum beach resort

This was the biggest disappointment arriving at the hotel and thinking, this looks totally different to the pictures. The images make it look new and you think it's been refurbished however its not the case, rooms are very dated and lack on the very basics that make a hotel such as leaking shower, the shower head didn't stay on the wall, generally rough around edges. The cleaners removed dirty towels and didn't replace with clean we had to phone reception asking for towels to even have a shower and they arrive with holes in and are like your drying yourself with sand paper they are that rough.Wasn't given a bath mat although the shower leaked on floor they just left us with a towel to throw down.

Also, I requested extra pillows for the room as you only get one each they never appeared, asked again they said they would sort it and as we left there were still no extra pillows, reception service is rubbish and they aren't helpful one bit.

Would recommend people without kids to use relax pool and sun terrace as its lovely and peaceful, the downside is the pools weren't cleaned the whole time we were there, they chose to clean the sun terrace during the day whilst everyone was laid on loungers leaving everything soaking wet wasn't really pleased at all. The bar didn't have a range of drinks like we expected it was just beer (efes) or pop, which did get quite boring.

The best part of the relax bar was the bar man Ekrem he made our holiday more enjoyable and was the only member of staff who gave us the time of day and amazing service. The rest of the staff especially restaurant didn't even greet us and never asked us if we wanted a drink but would ask everyone else.

The food... Well this was the biggest let down. The food that was there was nice but the choice was horrendous we came home sick of pasta, chips and pork. There wasn't ever any variance we ended not even having breakfast and went out for tea 4 times within the week. We recommend Columbia steakhouse just down road, great value for money and great food.

Gumbet as a whole is a nice place and has lots to do and tonnes of shops. I would recomend the place to anyone except the hotel.

Late checkout: we had a night flight and were expected to leave the room that day at mid day, or we could pay 25€ to keep the room until 4pm which was very pointless. I expressed to Thomson that this isn't great customer service and they never seemed bothered. Had to use Turkish bath to shower, this was old and scruffy with unpleasant smelling towels . The room to the shower anyone walks in whilst your showering and can see you through the glass, this really was a rubbish end to our holiday

Coach transfers to airport, the driver was falling asleep and not realising a women had to keep shouting at him. We reported to Thomson rep but the whole coach felt lucky to have made it to the airport alive !!!

Seriously Thomson need to rethink the cost and star rating of the hotel as I would never pay to stay here again. It was a real shame and made them look bad. The rep wasn't interested as she was usually a 'winter sun rep' and didn't seem to bother with any of us.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room above reception, or a high floor room next to road due to noise of the road run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pixielovesparties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I visited this hotel for my first holiday with my boyfriend in mid- June 2013. We were unsure what to expect following mixed reviews, but so pleased we stayed here.
ROOMS: The rooms were clean and tidy, and bed comfortable. The shower needed a better clean, but water was good and warm. Towels were unpredictable, were only given one pool towel, only once had floor mat, and sometimes not given two towels back. We could also see there were a number of rooms with views of walls, though not ideal I am sure these rooms would have been a lot cooler and no issues of drying clothes flying off the balcony.
FOOD: We were impressed as there was something different on offer every day, though the Mexican theme night was our favourite. Breakfast has a good mixture of continental and cooked, though if you miss the traditional full English, there are plenty of places along the beach for this. Early food times were always busiest.
BARS: Pool bar was always crowded at night and was difficult to get a seat if eating later, but always popular for guests to socialise. The bar behind reception was our favourite for evenings, though it was a shame there were not more people there to improve the atmosphere. There were also other bars close by with entertainment, especially along the beach if you want something more lively.
POOLS: We didn't use the main pool as this was mainly used by families, young groups, and for activities. It was always popular here though and staff were more interactive with guests. The relax pool for adults was lovely! They need to enforce the no under 18s rule more though, and get better umbrellas for the terrace, the fantastic man at the relax bar was always chasing umbrellas around the grounds after blowing away.
LOCAL AREA: I was surprised to hear guests saying there wasn't much to do! We went out every day for a week and still didn't do everything we could have. We booked a boat trip with Juma on the beach which was fantastic and a lot cheaper than the reps offer, worth visiting him! Visited Bodrum for shopping and to look around the beautiful Castle, very cheap to get to by Dolmus. Our best day was when we went with our tour operator to Ephesus, worth every penny, took our breath away, though I would say its not a suitable trip for children. There is a great water park and though the wave pool is disappointing it is a nice day for all. Also if you venture out of the front of the hotel and head away from the windmills there are lots of shops for those gifts, and even more restaurants.
Overall, some fantastic staff (though you could tell some where more interested in tips), a nice location if you don't want to be on a beach every day, though with access issues (steep slope and lots of steps) best for families where children are not too small, or younger couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klf0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Absolutely disgusted with out holiday supposed to be a 4 star hotel with child entertainment very false advertising every night the food was the same chicken and chips no entertainment. Never changed our bed sheets when I asked noone understood me. Staff were very rude and abrupt. No people skills definitely don't cater for the tourist's. Thompson have a lot to answer to. Would never go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hudder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest

We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We aim to please all our guests .We can assure you that we take your complaints seriously and trying to give better service by taking into account all comments coming from you.
Again, please accept our apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#64 of 101 in Gumbet
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Beach Resort

Address: Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: £21 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personnel, specially trained to give you all that is expected of an unforgettable holiday, promise you tranquility, fun, happiness and comfort. You can bask in the sun and relax in our private beach only 100 meters away from the hotel.Our hotel has a modern design consisting of a main, and 11 separate buildings, offering you two alternatives for 4-star comfort:• Standard Room Standard rooms with a maximum occupancy of three guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and an extra folding bed on request. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge).• Large RoomSpacious rooms with a maximum occupancy of four guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and a bunk bed. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bodrum Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing