We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lynn Carstairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodrum Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lynn Carstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at bodrum beach resort with my 2 kids aged 9 and 10 and we all loved it. The staff are very friendly and great with the kids. Archie and kelly from the entertainment team were great with the kids and had fun stuff for the adults to do round the pool to. The kids had football tournaments in the afternoon and the slides kept them entertained to. If u dont have kids archie and kelly will take u out on bar street to party the night away but unfortunately I never got to do this.
The food was really good and lots of choice for me but wasnt much choice for kids at night and the queues were sometimes long.
My room was nice but housekeeping wasnt the best and I spoke to the rep and she told me it was getting dealt with but iy wasn't an issue as I never spent much time in the room anyway.
Overall I had a great time and would recommend it, ive already booked for next year

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bodrum Beach Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We would like to thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers to Bodrum and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    247
    167
    68
    79
See reviews for
421
240
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent a week here beginning of June, with a friend. We arrived late in the early hours of morning.
Our room was a double with bunk beds instead of the twin we had booked. The next day the Manager was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble in giving us an excellent room that overlooked the relaxation pool & a beautiful sea view.
Rooms are spacious Shower is a very good power shower.
Turkish Bath Rep Ouzi really brightens up your day, always ready with a story & the biggest smile. Archie Fitness & hotel entertainments guy was fun too! Food was great with a wide variety of different dishes. There is also an Al A Carte Evening for 1 eve ,also a Turkish Eve. The waiters are cheerful , friendly & always ready to make you smile.
The Dolmus bus is great runs every 5/10 mins. Beach 2 Mins away. Also a shuttle bus takes you to Bar Streey at 11pm ,if you want to go to the bars.
We had a great time at this hotel & it was made more special by the staff and there eagerness to sort out any troubles you may have. Thank you. :-)

Room Tip: Room over looking relaxation pool are quieter & have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share with others here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure that we read how much you loved our hotel and its services and amenities. We always take great pride in providing the best possible holiday experience for all our guests and we are all very much pleased to hear that we achieved it for you all.
On behalf of all the staff at Bodrum Beach Resort, thank you once again for your comments
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Had a good time . Weather was beautiful.
We stayed there for one week. We had a Turkish bath it was amazing would defiantly recommend. There is a man called ozzy that helped us out top man. Lovely food there too and weather was lovely :)
Thanks
Bianca :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HairBy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bodrum Beach Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We would like to thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers to Bodrum and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is my second time staying at the bodrum beach resort ... Had an amazing time!! Me and my friend enjoyed every
Minute of it
We both had henna tattoos done here at the hotel and neither of us had any type of reaction and they stayed on for the duration of our holidays... Were brilliant work
Could not fault the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a constructive review. Detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for the guests who look forward to travelling to Bodrum Beach Resort in the future. Your compliments will be passed on to the team and will be highly appreciated. Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bodrum Beach Resort.

Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.

With kindest regards,
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well where do I start arrived around 11 o'clock last Thursday to see there was nooo elevators so with 2 children a pram and 2 suitcases going down 2 flights if stairs was abit of a nightmare then we had to head under a tunnel to the which wernt too bad but come half way through the week legs started to feel it food can't fault it everything was nice and clean kids entertaintment was definatly lacking you had to pay for it!!! 20 lira for them to paint a tshirt and 20 lira for them to put abit of sand on a peice of card which is like £8 in our money beach was absolutely disgusting glass and rubbish everywhere!!!
O yes make sure if u have children to keep them wellllll away from the water dispensers because onThursday my 2 year old came home with 2nd degree burns from the water being boiling when it shouldn't of even been warm!!!!!
If you purchase the sunsplash cruise online with thomson u don't get off the boat on 3 beaches or ride the camels ur literally stuck on the boat from 9 till 5 with 2 kids was tiring the best part about the holiday was the day out at the waterpark so in my words if u have children don't goo!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with others about your recent stay at our resort. However, it was a shame to find out now that you were not pleased with some aspects of our services during your stay with us. Please know that your comments were shared with the management team for improving our services.
We sincerely hope that we will have the honour of welcoming you back to Bodrum Beach Resort in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at the Bodrum Beach Resort for 1 week 26th May,
The rooms were clean but basic, on arrival the fridge had 2 small bottles of water, but this was never replaced after we used it, other people had this replaced on a daily basis, food was basic but started getting slightly better towards the end of our week and the food could also have been warmer.
Archie who was in charge of animations was really good with the kids and even stopped one night to tell the parents that they also had to join in, he really puts a lot of work into getting people to join in the activities, and also a very nice person very easy to talk to and polite.
The hotel was also close to the beach, shops restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share with others here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure that we read how much you loved our hotel and its services and amenities. We always take great pride in providing the best possible holiday experience for all our guests and we are all very much pleased to hear that we achieved it for you all.
On behalf of all the staff at Bodrum Beach Resort, thank you once again for your comments
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'm going to keep this review relatively short and sweet. On arrival we were quickly checked in and taken to our rooms (which was brilliant as we didn't arrive till early hours of the morning). The room was fabulous, almost like a small apartment with all the necessities (microwave, fridge etc). The beds were extremely comfortable as well.

Myself and my girlfriend were here for a week and would definitely recommend it again. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Why? The staff. One particular staff member called "Turgay" worked behind the pool bar. Its the main bar for during the day as well as for the tourists in the evening. My first encounter with him he was very rude. Our first night, I enquired about having a glass instead of a plastic cup for my beer. Instead of explaining why it wasn't allowed, he seemed angry and disrespectful towards me. If there was clear enough signage around the pool/bar area that stated no glass was allowed I obviously wouldn't have asked, but there wasn't.

On our last night, me and my girlfriend sat at the bar enjoying a last round of drinks before getting picked up to go to the airport. We stood at the bar for our first drink chatting to one of the friendlier (if not friendliest) staff member that worked at Bodrum Beach. He was called Suleyman. As we were chatting, Turgay made it very obvious he was talking about us, directly to him and made it into an awkward situation. We didn't give him any attention what so ever, and brushed it off.

Being a member of staff who was always working behind the bar and interacting with tourists all day, he wasn't the friendliest, nor polite. We read a few reviews before we went to Turkey, and most of them mentioned the rude bar staff and myself and my girlfriend both have to agree.

If the manager/owner of the hotel worked on hiring friendlier, more interacting staff then this hotel would definitely top my list of recommendations. Some of the glass collectors (like Suleyman) were really nice, not all of them were rude.

Turgay shouldn't really be working in a job where he has to interact and converse with a regular amount of tourists every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmcdonald7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with others about your recent stay at our resort. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.However, it was a shame to find out now that you were not pleased with one of staff member's behaviours during your stay with us. Please know that your comments were shared with the management team for improving our services.
We sincerely hope that we will have the honour of welcoming you back to Bodrum Beach Resort in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#13 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Beach Resort

Property: Bodrum Beach Resort
Address: Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personnel, specially trained to give you all that is expected of an unforgettable holiday, promise you tranquility, fun, happiness and comfort. You can bask in the sun and relax in our private beach only 100 meters away from the hotel.Our hotel has a modern design consisting of a main, and 11 separate buildings, offering you two alternatives for 4-star comfort:• Standard Room Standard rooms with a maximum occupancy of three guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and an extra folding bed on request. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge).• Large RoomSpacious rooms with a maximum occupancy of four guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and a bunk bed. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodrum Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing