We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BEST HOTEL IN GUMBET!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seray Class Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seray Class Apartments
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN GUMBET!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I have visited the Seray twice, once in May with my family and friends and then again in July with my boyfriend. The service at this hotel is just amazing! any of the staff will do anything for you whenever you like at whatever time of the day. The rooms are very spacious and clean and when requested a room you want they will give it to you. The location is absolutely brill! the beach is just a 5 minutes walk if that, all the shops, restaurants and bars are just a walk down the road too which is good. The only downfall about this hotel is the air conditioning being expensive, but i don't suppose every body needs it.. Overall the staff, cleaners and the manager are all very lovely people and made everything perfect for my holiday and im definitively booking again for next year!

Room Tip: If you have a room facing the bar and the smaller pool it can be a little noisy at night from bar st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    38
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was our first time in Turkey, with no idea of what to expect in terms of accommodation, people and food. The apartment was compact , clean with bedding and towels changed every three days. We had two balconies which overlooked the pool and where we could glimpse the sea through the trees. The air conditioning was a little temperamental, but it was easily sorted out. Air conditioning is an extra charge of £7 per night £ 10 per day. We managed for four nights without but the temperature during the day became hotter and by the time we returned to the apartment at night it was uncomfortable to sleep without air con. The shower and bathroom is very compact and toilet paper has to be put in a bin !! The staff are really friendly and helpful,communication being much easier by their good conversational english. To my husbands delight there was sport on big screen and TV most nights and they have Sky available to watch on the terrace so anyone who does not want to miss the soaps can catch up while eating dinner. We ate breakfast here every morning and had dinner here three evenings. The menu is very similar to all other restaurant menus and has a wide selection of dishes to suit most tastes. I can highly recommend the special grill prawns. The food is good and offers some turkish dishes, plenty of english meals including burgers, chips, pizza if that is what you need. The staff work long hours and rarely have a day off, for very little money, I have no idea how they manage to stay so happy and can still greet you with a smile every morning. The apartments are situated very close to the beach, just a short, flat walk which could easily be accessed by wheelchair, buggies etc. The main shopping area is only a few minutes walk away which is a blessing at night as we did not have the noise from the clubs. Overall a good place to stay at a budget price.

Room Tip: LoGround level apartments face onto the pool which would be good for people who cannot manage stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Had a fantastic holiday at the Seray Class, the staff were fantastic and looked after us all. There are two good size pools which gives you the chance to swap between the two, the food is fantastic and the hotel has an excellent chef. The apartments are a good size with all the facilities needed. It is perfectly situated, only a few minutes walk from the beach and 5-10 mins from bar street but far enough away from the noise.
The staff definately make the Seray class what it is and we will be booking to go back next year!! Would definately recommend.

The Gow's xxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

i booked into the seray on the 28th of july for one week on my own , the apartments were in a great location, close to the beach and restaurants and bars but far enough away that you had no noise, on arrival i was shown to room 202, a 1 bedroomed ground floor apartment, it was perfect, spotlessly clean with everything i needed for my stay, a huge bed, fridge, cooker, plenty of plates, cups, glasses, cutlery etc also a tv, nice shover and a huge balcony, the rooms are cleaned every day, clean towels everyday and clean sheets every 3 days, perfect!! because they are apartments you can bring in food and drinks from outside the hotel which is great cause you can watch your budget and cook etc but i would recommend eating in the seray restaurant as all the food is FAB day or night, and very reasonable prices and generous portions.... ALL the staff in Seray are excellent, from the cleaning lady (seran) to all the guys in the bar/restaurant (Emin, Deniz, Koray, Difor, Rashid etc) and the reception staff, and manager (Sezen) on my 2nd day of my holiday i fell down the steps of the nearby Magnific hotel breaking my foot and tearing ligaments in my other one, i was brought back to the hotel and everybody at the hotel did everything to make sure i had everything i needed, they checked on me regularly and anything i needed or asked for was no problem to them!!! i was unfit to fly home and had to stay an extra 11 days in Gumbet and i can honestly say that by the time i was leaving the hotel i felt like i was leaving my family... i will always return the seray class when i stay in Gumbet and i would have no problem recommending it to anybody! if you have any questions please to not hesitate to mail me!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank murphylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have just returned from the Seray Class Apartments and had a great time. These apartments are in a great location, a few minutes away from the beach, restaurants and bars, however the rooms could do with a good clean, Towels and sheets were changed every 3rd day. All staff were great, especially Denniz and Tigert, who were always happy and cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. The food at these apartments were good. A great place to eat in Gumbet is Annalivia, and the worse meal we had was in The Windmill reestaurantt, where we were told the dish would be served with vegetables and mash potato - when it came the veg was cold (1 sprig of cauliflower and 1 broccoli) and literally a tablespoon of mash - when we complained to the waiter he told the manager who did'nt care and didn't apologise. Another good place to eat is Jack's Place which is quite a walk. We also had a great time in Roy's Place which is on the beachfront and all the staff were great. Overall these apartments were great and would definatley would come back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Forrest_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I have just returned from an 11 night stay in Seray Apartments and definately will not be back. When we arrived (my sister, myself and 13yr old neice) we were shown to our room which was up 3 flights of stairs and next to what seemd to be a staff shower room, they did however move us the next day to a room on the ground floor, The apartment was basic which what what we expected however the cleaning left a lot to be desired, the bins were emptied every day and in the 11 night we were there we got clean sheets and towels twice (second time was the day before we left). My neice accidentally broke a small glass which we were charged 5 lira to replace the broken stem of the glass remained on the floor underneath a table for three days till we picked it up and put it on top of the table where it stayed for another 3 days! My sister in law and my friend were staying in another hotel and when they came to visit us were told they could wait in reception or at the pool but could not come into our apartment. We foned to confirm our transfers at reception and were charged 3 lira for a two minute call. When i read the notice in the room i was amazed to find that each apartment was allocated 2 toilet rolls and if any extra was required it would be 2 euros!! Any extra sheets or pillows would be charged at 2euros and any extra cleaning would also be charged. The day we were leaving i discovered my jacket (which i had hung up on a coat hook) was misssing i could only surmize that this had been lifted by the cleaners when they took the towels i spoke to reception who told me the laundry was closed but if i went back next year they would keep it for me!!! When i reminded them that we had been charged 5 lira for a broken glass and expected to be compensated for my jacket someone went to the laundry and retrieved my jacket! The walls are paper thin so if you don't want to listen to your neighbours having sexor arguing every night then i don't advise it. The staff on reception spoke very little english and we didn't find them particularly friendly however the restaurant staff were very nice and the food was good. I have stayed in Gumbet many times and have to say this is the worst we have stayed in, sorry but wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheelz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Public Relations Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We are very sorry to hear that you had bad experience here in our apartments. All of guests are welcome and they are a part of our family from then.
I believe that you did not like your rooms at first sight and things started to occur negatively. All of our rooms are nearly same size and same furnished. The first apartment you stayed in is one of our best and wide apartments. When our guests book our hotel, they ask for a ground floor or an upper floor apartments so we can arrange the rooms according to the requests. If they don’t mention anything we try to give the best room available for those dates.
We are self-catering apartments and every little object in the apartments are fixture. So our guests are responsible for the loss or damages. It is same with the broken glass. We must charge it and we do it with every guest if they damage or break anything in the apartments.

As you enter the reception you would see a notice saying “ we kindly remind our hotel guests that nonresident guests are not allowed into the rooms for your own safety” we allow nonresident guests in the pool area or in the restaurant area but not into the rooms. That’s all about the security and the safety of our all guests.
Phone calls are charged everywhere in the world. And our rates are standart.
The notes in the rooms are for our guests that never stop asking for extra things. In the self-catering apartments you would have toilet papers only on the check-in days. But our cleaning ladies visit the apartments daily for cleaning and leave 2 rolls of toilet paper everyday( if no left)
The sheets and towels are changed twice a week, which would be 3 times during your 11 night stay.
If one or our guests need more than these. For example ask for a sheet / towel change everyday, we charge them for that, because our laundry service charges us by the number of things they wash. And it is also same for the cleaning . the cleaning service is between 08:00 – 18:00. If you ask for a cleaning after 18:00 we charge it because we also have to pay them for the extra hours. ( overtime payment like in all over the world)
The jacket was taken by mistake will all the other white towels and sent to the laundry. When we called the laundry, they said that they could only bring it in the morning. So i am sure the receptionist tried to tell you that you can have it next morning not next year. As you said the English can sometimes be difficult for foreign people. And there may be misunderstanding parts in the dialogues.
When they realized that you are leaving, the laundry man opened the place for us and by chance we had someone who could go and get it for you.
I hope i could explain the situations. And we wish you mentioned all these to the management on time, and we would try our best to make your holiday better.
I don’t know how we can make it up but maybe next time you come to Gumbet, you can visit us and we can have a change to apologize personally for all these unwanted and misunderstanding things. Thanks a lot for your kind reviews.

Seray Class Apartments Management
Sezen ERBIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just back from 2 weeks in Gumbet and stayed at the Seray class apartments. This was our 4th time in Gumbet and these apartments are by far the best we have experienced.
The accommodation on offer is of a high standard, the place is kept spotlessly clean by all the staff.
The apartments are cleaned daily with the bedding and towels being replaced every 3 days.
The management and staff cannot do enough for you and ensure you have a very good time while there. During the time we were there, we did not hear anyone complaining about anything the apartments cater for.
The food is of a very high standard with quite a substantial choice of meals available.
I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone thinking about going to the Gumbet/Bodrum area. They are situated approximately 100 yards or so from the beach and roughly the same from bar street which has a huge array of bars, restaurants and shops to cater for everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor apartment which had easy access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel
Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel
#42 of 97 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#10 of 97 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Rosa
Hotel La Rosa
#31 of 97 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#14 of 97 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#24 of 97 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seray Class Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seray Class Apartments

Property: Seray Class Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi Zegin Huseyin Sokak No 20, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seray Class Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Seray Class Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seray Class Apartments Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing