We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taylors second home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seray Class Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seray Class Apartments
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
immingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taylors second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Had a fab 2wks at Seray class apts thanx to the great staff and family. It is like home when you stay as Eray and his family are so nice, the staff are so helpfull and want to make your holiday for you, Fayyaz is a legend such a great guy, The food is fantastic and brilliant service if you want anyting they are always willing to help. The Seray is easy walking distance for Bar Street and the beach is a stones through, taxi rank right out the front. Seray shop on the corner has everything you need. Can't wait for September back for 2more weeks. Thank you to all for a great holiday xxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    38
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Well Im just back from yet another fantastic holiday to gumbet staying in my second home - Seray Class, what can I say it just gets more and more like home every time - the staff are out of this world, they just cant do enough to make your holiday enjoyable, apart from working hard they go out of their way to have a laugh and the craic, the food is just fab - couldnt pick a favourite it just so so good, Eray thanks so much for your hospitality, Yunis you are out on your own - alway there making sure we were ok, guys as you know I will be back in September just cant wait to come home again - keep up the good work


Lots of love

Maria and Sue

xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay if you want to be close to everything . Staff so friendly & great apartment for the price you pay . Deff coming bak again !!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We were booked into a hotel for one week in october 2011, when we arrived we were so disappointed that we left and walked the streets looking for another hotel.
We came across The Seray Class Apartments and spoke to the lovely manager Eray who looked after us and arranged a last minute apartment for us.
We are beyond grateful and his hospitality and staff were second to none! He genuinely saved our holiday.
Our 2 bed apartment was spacious and clean. The maid service was wonderful, our maid was lovely, she arranged decorative towels and flowers on our bed every day and also looked after me when my legs were bitten by mosquitos.
The food was excellent, I recommend the sizzling fajitas... They were amazing!
I would recommend these apartments to anyone and everyone.. We had the best time.

Just to add these apartments are literally 2 mins away from the beach, bars and shops.

We loved it so much we are going back this Summer and have also told our family and friends that they should book a holiday here soon.

Looking forward to going back :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goldysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I hadn't been on holiday for a long time, my sister has been going to the Seray Class for years and I have seen hundreds of photographs. Not one of those pictures do it justice at all. The location is perfect you are very close to the sea, there are shops and bars and clubs near enough to get to, but not too near for noise disturbance! The cleanliness is great, we had a wonderfull lady who put flowers on the bed, a very nice touch. The staff were very friendly and always made you smile, nothing was too much trouble for them. The management were on hand to ensure the smooth running and went that extra mile to ensure our holiday was the best! Thank you very much Seray Class, I hope to visit you again!

Room Tip: Make sure you take a two pin adapter for your plug, or if you forget the shop next door sells them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have just come back from another month at the Seray. I know I will have a great time, and in all the the years I have been going they have never let me down. This year in may my mum joined me in may and my sis this time and they both love it too. Roll on next may!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lorraunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Had a lovely stay at the Seray Class. We had a decent sized 2 bed apartment which overlooked the front pool, the food in the restaurant was exceptional and it has two very good decent pools. Is located in an ideal spot although for me - a very light sleeper - I found the noise outside sometimes difficult to put up with but think that was coming from other locations. Only couple of downs for me which would not put me off returning for another stay but worth a mention - the amount of foliage around the restaurant meant we were bothered by a lot of flies and there was too much sport (footbal and rugby) being shown for my liking. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially when needed my insurance printed off. Would definately recommend it as a good choice of place to stay in Gumbet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akerryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel
Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel
#42 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#10 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#14 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Filis Otel
Filis Otel
#16 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seray Class Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seray Class Apartments

Property: Seray Class Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi Zegin Huseyin Sokak No 20, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seray Class Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seray Class Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seray Class Apartments Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing