We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Holiday Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seray Class Apartments
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Have stayed here on two occasions and have been excelant both timess. Will go along with all other reports that this is a great family run Hotel / Appts.Location is great too,about 100M to beach and five minuet walk to the bars and restaurants. Ihave been to Gumbet ten times now and stayed at varios hotels due to different circumstances with the Seray being one of the best

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 503ALASTAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Having stayed in the seray on 22 occasions I think that really says it all. Ideally situated 3mins from the beach on a quiet street yet close to all the lively bars, if that is what is required, once you enter the hotel it is remarkably quiet with both pools set back and nicely secluded. There are plenty of beds ideal for lying back enjoying a book. The apartments are comfortable, each with its own balcony.The staff however are something else,they are mannerly,magnificent with both adults and children they really make time for everyone, remember names year in year out are extremely attentive,nothing seems to be a problem,but primarily they are entertainers,comedians,clowns with the ability to make anyone laugh. Deniz is the closest to Groucho Marks you could get the other brothers are always just around the corner.The food here is so reliably good, if it is not on the menu,thats not a problem, just ask and if it is physically possible the chef will do it.The prices are excellent ,drink,food and accomadation.we are looking forward to our return in May Mick n Liz Ireland

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Myself and my husband have stayed here a few times and even when we stay in our own apartment we always call in here to say hello to good friends that we have made and for some good food. The staff are so pleasant and the food is beautiful. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was nice and spacious and very clean. It is only 2 minutes walk to the beach front and its in an ideal location for a good nights sleep! The last time we visited we had our little boy and the staff were great with him and he loved the place! They had swings and a little bike. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

just back from my second stay at the Seray this year and I have to say it just gets better and better each time. The staff Feyez , Deniz, Yunis, Mustafa and Husaine were all just fantastic - doing their very best to make your stay memorable - the food in the restaurant is out of this world -Yummmmmm the baked potatoes - so so nice - the rooms was cleaned every day and the cleaners are so nice and pleasant - Eray thank you and your staff from the bottom of my heart for your hospitality, it was really appreciated and as always I had a fantastic holidays - see you all in May 2014 - Love maria xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

four of us have just returned from gumbet, this was our 8th visit but first time at these apartments, the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home,renaldo and deniz couldnt do enough to make us feel welcome.Our room was a little on the small side but clean,we ate there a few times,and the food was lovely ,thanks to the chef for all his hard work,and to all the staff in making it an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: i would say lower floor on right hand side might be best,we were in rooms 204 and 304 and we could h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken252102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Second time staying here ,brilliant place.Apt very clean, staff lovely .Thank you to chef who always served up great food. Renaldo Deniz and Farouke bar staff who always had a big smile for all their guests. Thanks to everyone at Seray for great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We travelled to Gumbet as the wife went the previous year for her sisters 50th birthday and really enjoyed it. We took our son who's nearly 14 and decided that he could take a friend of his.
From arriving the staff couldnt do enough to make you feel comfortable and we quickly got checked in and shown to our room.
We had a two bedroomed appartment and everything inside suited us down to the ground. Our only complaint (as someone has mentioned earlier ) was that you could easily hear "Bar Street" until the 4am cut off.
We ate in the hotel daily and on every occasion the food was good and we never had a complaint at anything we had.
In my opinion the hotel is of a good standard but Ronaldo and Deniz really do make your stay that much more better with the superb service and great banter (they really do love The Sun page 3).
All in all a great stay and would visit again.
Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Croftonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
0 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#29 of 101 in Gumbet
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seray Class Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seray Class Apartments

Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi Zegin Huseyin Sokak No 20, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £32 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seray Class Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seray Class Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seray Class Apartments Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing