We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, relaxing lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seray Class Apartments
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
wellyboot126
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxing lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Just returned from the lovely Seray Class! Great location close to everything but we didnt feel the need to travel too far anyway. The staff are amazing, really friendly (without being over the top) and took a real shine to my 6yr old who loved the attention even though she pretended to be shy! My parents loved them too, nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely and reasonabley priced and the cleaners were extremely good at their job and even provided service with a smile. The only thing missing was the advertised entertainment but as it was the world cup that was there to keep us amused.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellyboot126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    38
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and to the restaraunts and bars. The pool areas are lovely and the food is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleyblowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moville, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Just back from another wonderful stay in the Serayclass, Gumbet. As usual everything was Perfect. We had 2 stormy days and as is normal in this hotel Customer satisfaction is utmost, We were not bored, watching up to the minute films in the comfort of the lovely lounge. The staff this year are absolutely brilliant and work together as a great team always in great humour and so helpful. This is our 16th time staying in The Serayclass, We are always treated very, very well, To all the staff and Management - Thank You! We will be back ----- SEE YOU IN SEPTEMBER!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrelandEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
immingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Exceptional stay all the staff are friendly and look after you, and make your stay as enjoyable as they can. serayclass is situated close to all ammenities,(bar street!) and still far enough for a relaxing stay. it is very much a family run hotel and you do feel like you are welcome and its home from home.
we have returned every year,, sometimes twice a year for the last 9 years. we have recommended seray to our friends and they have all enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

I have stayed in the Serayclass for the last 2 years and go twice a year to Gumbet! The apartments are lovely and spacious with great views.
The staff are fantastic...... extremely friendly and will do anything for you to make you stay the best ever!
I will continue to return to Gumbet every year and will always stay in The Serayclass!
Well done Eray! keep up the good work! Love all you guys!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

every year just gets better,the staff are the friendliest in gumbet,they go out of their way to help you

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celticbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

Nice clean rooms, cleaned regularly,
2 balcony's in our 2 bedroom apartment so plenty of space to dry towels,
2 pools with plenty of sun lounges and parasols.
Only a 5 minute walk to top of bar street, even shorter to beach.
A few supermarkets next door and a cheap t'internet cafe a minute away for the kids who are hooked on facebook,
though they do have their own free laptop at the bar along with a free pool table.
would use again, perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank korky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#10 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#14 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baba Hotel
Baba Hotel
#35 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seray Class Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seray Class Apartments

Property: Seray Class Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi Zegin Huseyin Sokak No 20, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seray Class Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seray Class Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seray Class Apartments Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing