We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had no problems here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Asarlik Beach
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week 30/9 -7/10 as a family my 3 Daughters 1 son-in-law and 2 1/2 year old grandson. we had a great time could not find any faults at all. OK the weather was not 100% sunny everyday but it was still enjoyable. Despite it being near the end of the season everything about the hotel was clean. we had 2 rooms next to each other and the cleaner was absolutely wonderful especially in my daughters room with the grandson.
We used the activity pool every day albeit a tad windy, the barman at the pool bar was very friendly and always gave good drink measures.All of the eating areas we had no problem with except in the evening with it being chilly you couldn't get an indoor table very easy but the dinner times were extended to cover this issue. The Chinese alacarte was lovely and as was the Italian.We didn't use the entertainment facilities in the evening but just enjoyed sitting in the lobby bar talking to other guests. all in all I can say we had a wonderful week away no complaints with this hotel and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traceymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

If I try and sum the holiday up, I would say it was very good value for money by going at the end of season.
The hotel is massive, they have several bars and the all inclusive on drinks is 24 hours and have a few pools around the complex.
The main downfall was the quality/selection of food, we only eat at the hotel once and eat in other restaurants for the rest of the week, which wasn't too costly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we stayed here end of september for 10 days This was our first holiday to turkey, the good points about this hotel is the fantastic view from the reasterant at the top of the hotel .the hotel its self is very clean ,the room we had was in the spar part of the complex lovley big room family size but no view except of the room opersite so no naturel light comeing in .The food ? plenty of it salads great, puddings great. Hot food ? not hot ever .
We had some cold windy nights the restarnat could not cope .al -acart restarants x4 well what can i say about these not a lot sooo bad ,
the pools lovely clean but cold . The bars by the pool good if you were young and female . drinks watered down except larger and wine . cleaning staff very good spa staff great .thomas cook rep excellent .
Would we stay there again no

Room Tip: sea view or garden rooms on the spa side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

my husband and i go here every may love it its a grt hotel right in the beach lovely rooms we like the garden rooms. meals are self service lovely food. Hasan the manager has become a very good friend and look forward to seeing him every year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippamPippam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times. Which was fine. But this time was rubbish. Staff are fine they work very hard. Food is ok sometimes tried the Chinese was not at all impressed. Drinks where definitely watered down could not taste the gin what so ever . definitely not a 5 star has went down hill badly. Would I go back again . Dont think so.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stellaDundonaldGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here with family in Oct 2013. Had some concerns after reading some negative reviews on here before we travelled but I can honesty say we had a very nice time. This is the 2nd time I have been to Turkey, both times I have stayed in a ''5 star'' hotel. I think some people have clearly not been advised correctly by their travel agents but I was told both times when booking that Turkish 5 stars is not the same as UK or American 5 stars so our expectations were managed at the time of booking when others on here were apparently not.

Regarding this hotel, our room was nice and modern and most importantly very clean, the hotel facilities were excellent with a choice of 3 nice pool areas, spa facilities, a decent beach which is part of the hotel, although don't expect golden sands here. There was a good selection of water sports at the end of the beach at an additional cost. The entertainment was decent, although this mainly took place in one of the smaller bars as opposed to the main stage area probably due to being towards the end of the season. The staff were fantastic and friendly throughout the hotel and I cannot praise them enough for making us feel welcome and making sure we had everything we needed.

My only criticism of this hotel is the food but this is no different to most all inclusive hotels I have stayed at over the years. Some days the food was good but others not so great. In particular the a la carte options the hotel offers we found to be poor. We only tried the chinese a la carte but there was a choice of 2 or 3 things and the food was bland. Maybe the other a la cartes were better but instead we chose to alternate from eating at the all inclusive panoramic roof top restaurant in the hotel (offering a great view of Gumbet bay) to eating out. There are some nice restaurants offering a huge range of foods near by.

Overall this was a nice stay and thank you to everyone at Royal Asarlik who made our holiday an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay may experience noise coming from the bars on the opposite side of the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and can honestly say that having visited Turkey at various locations and accommodation for 9 years this was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel was spotless, pools fantastic never struggled to get sunbed either at pool or beach. The variety of food offered was also great and varied the snacks were also exceptionally good especially the waffles and ice cream. The staff were all friendly and did everything they could to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. We never return to the same hotel twice however are in the process of booking our 2014 holiday at this hotel. This hotel caters for all ages and families big thankyou to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddyboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
468 reviews
5.4 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,077 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asarlik Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asarlik Beach

Address: Adnan Menderes Cd., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £57 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Asarlik Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of " away from noise but close to the fun " it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of "away from noise but close to the fun" it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. 7 Days a week the animation team will liven up the guests' holiday with daytime activities, shows, competitions, sketches and special themed show night. 4-12 Aged mini club is waiting their children. Water sport possibility on the beach. The guests will definitely find something fitting to their enjoy. In a 6 story main building there are 353 rooms. Modern and classic style decorated rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, safe box, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Asarlik Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asarlik Beach Gumbet
Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing