We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Asarlik Beach
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“could be much better”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here from 29th May 2014 for a week.
We arrived late and were given our room, and told that although dinner was over, there was soup in the restaurant, and sandwiches at the Marine bar from 1 am.
The soup was barely warm and the bread stale. We then went to the marine bar, had a drink, never saw the sandwiches on that night.

The room was lovely, 1415 in the main building, but unfortunately the noise from some bars nearby made sleeping difficult. We asked for a room move and we were quickly dealt with, and given another room which was lovely, and much quieter. We found the room to be lovely and it was refreshing to have 7 english speaking channels, 1 of which was a good movie channel.
The hotel itself was lovely, private beaches and we never once had a problem getting a sun lounger at the pool or the beach which was great.

Some of the staff were great, especially Hasun in the panorama restaurant, who always greeted us with a smile, and nothing was too much trouble for him. However some of the staff never looked the road we were on and didnt offer us drinks which we had to get ourselves.

We found the food to be more catered for the Turkish on the week we were there and struggled some nights to get something, and there was not a lot of choice as the hot food area is quite small, and salads there was only 2 choices of cold meat, which we feel let the hotel down. Having said that the desserts were good as was the patissierie during the day, and the snacks which were made fresh to order.

We didnt really enjoy the entertainment, and found the disco played turkish music for the first 2 hours which left ourselves and some others who were not Turkish left out as we didnt know the dances. As we were leaving the restaurant was being decorated with Turkish balloons and waiters were wearing Turkish t shirts so perhaps this was a Turkey holiday period

One thing you dont expect at a five star hotel is to be harrassed every day to have a boat trip, a massage or a photo taken which was really annoying, also certain people were allowed in to tout for business which again shouldnt be allowed, we were going to book some of these but due to the constant pressure we never bothered, a shame really.

Another issue was getting a late check out. We tried to book this in advance, were not allowed to, and on day of departure, before breakfast, we were told they woulg give us another room, but they would give us another room. 75 turkish lire. we had to pack there and then, at 7am to take the room as reception wouldnt give us the room key until we had handed the other one back, so as we didnt want to lose the room we packed and moved. Later i found out the prices seemed to vary from person to person and no receipt was given. Just another small niggle.

All in all, we had a good holiday but this hotel, given it caters for many nationalities could be so much better, but has all the ingredients to be great!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dera valued Guest,

first of all we would like to tahnk you for spending time to write a review at Tripdvisor and also we thak your your effort.
Its a pleasure for us to be informed that you nejoyed your stay.

To some of your statements in the rating we would respond as follows:
The late checking out room rates depends to the time of using the room . 1-3 Hours is diffrent the 4-6 hours and also more than 7 hours But you can be shure that the prices for the same time is simmular. The boat trips and massages etc will be requested from guests , as we have this tours in our Hotel we would like to offer them.But we wont disturb our Guests.We are really sorry if we disturbed you.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once again, if we do something in advance for you please contact us. We promise to do what we can of course.
We wish you the best for the future and send you many greetings from Bodrum.
With kind regards ,

Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    391
    246
    104
    89
See reviews for
507
609
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Due to a late flight we asked reception a couple of days before if we could have a late check out. We were told to come back on day of departure which we did we were told room not available but we could move to another one for £25 which we thought was reasonable so much so that we gave them a tip. Later we found out that other people who also were checking out late were allowed to stay in the rooms and only charged £15.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you very much for spending time to write a review at Tripadvsior and for your effort.
The rates for late check out are based on the time which will be needed for. There are diffrent rates for diffrent times.

Hope to see you again in our Hotel Royal Asarlık Beach to spoil you once more.

With kind regards,
Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was my first time in Turkey and my boyfriends first time abroad and I am completely sold.
I came with 8 other people for a family holiday and everyone loved it. We met some amazing people working for the hotel, Hasan arranged our boat trip and always came over to see how we were and say hello. The boat was amazing, all inclusive of drinks and food which tasted amazing. Would recommend finding Hasan and going on his boat to anyone looking for a great day out.

I have not seen a complex like this before, so many bars and food available 24/7.
My only issue was with the shops/bars outside the complex and being hounded by people trying to get you into their shop/bar. After a few shops we took the side street back to the complex and stayed there. The bars/shops just outside the complex were much better and was able to look around without to much upselling.

We had 4 rooms between us (10 people in total) and each had lovely clean rooms and the maids were great, always made sure the room was clean and tidy and made sure we had clean towels and bed sheets. They even created a love heart and flower with the bedsheets, they looked gorgeous, didn't want to get in bed and ruin them!!

We got there before the season started so the entertainment started half way through our holiday, even without the entertainment the bar staff were great and kept out cocktail glasses full all night (LOTS of spirits in the cocktails haha)

My boyfriend and I have even talked about moving to Turkey one day because we had such an amazing holiday and my sister in-law is talking about coming back to Royal Asarlik in 2 years to get married.

I read some bad reviews on here before I went and was worried about what to expect, all I can say is, if this place isn't good enough for you, you need to pull the stick out of your *** because the place is amazing. Everything from the gorgeous views to the amazing staff who can't do enough for you, if your thinking of going here, please please do, you will not regret it.

Couple of tips, a lovely man called Andy comes around the hotel offering a night at his restaurant, he provides a taxi or mini bus both ways and when we asked him to get a cake for one of our party, he got a cake came out with her age in fire, they made a really big deal of it and it was lovely. Its very nice food and well worth the price but it wasn't a cheap night.

Avoid the photographer. He rips you off, trying to charge one of the woman in our party £180 for a set of photos we didn't even want and he takes pictures of the kids every day without asking or letting us know he is doing it. He fussed over the 3 year old girl in our party asking for kisses etc and it was just a bit uncomfortable to be honest. We had to ask him to leave her alone after a few days.

If you go outside of the reception onto the main road, go down to the bottom and then left, go down a few bars, past the bar with all the pink seats you will come to a bar called the beach Cafe I believe, they do a gorgeous breakfast which includes bacon and sausage for about £4. Its well worth it and the owner/manager is lovely.

Room Tip: Avoid the photographer for the hotel, he rips you off and constantly take pictures of the children w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nataleewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Holidaycheck and for spending your time. It's nice to read that you and your boyfriend enjoy the Holiday. It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.
Hope to see and welcome you again, to make your wishes true.


Sunny regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I are both 23 and just wanted a sun holiday in the sun. It was my first time to Turkey and first time in an all inclusive so I was very nervous- I have no idea why. It was the best holiday!
We could not fault the food, there was something for everyone. 4 al a carte restaurants and you can eat at each one once by booking that morning. The Italian was one of the best meals we've ever had! We usually ate all meals at the panorama restaurant on the top floor which has the most incredible view! Even up there with the buffet there was something for everyone and I can't see how anyone could fault the food.
There are no hidden costs in any food or drinks at this hotel which is brilliant, the bar staff were amazing and all cocktails are free too.
Our room was faultless, on holiday we don't spend long in the room but it was always cleaned and bottle water put in fridge. We had a balcony that faced inwards to the hotel and other balconies but it was all still very private. All areas in the hotel were constantly spotless! There was always staff around cleaning, serving and helping- lovely!
We did a lot of shopping in gumbet but did visit bodrum (which is beautiful) but everything is double the price there so best buying it in gumbet.
We walked back from bodrum which is a bit of a trek but lovely views when you get to the top.
Our holiday was booked through jet2 and our rep Lisa gave us some great tips on shopping, Turkish baths and things to do, she was amazing and we took all of her advise.
The best bit about royal asarlik is easily the staff. They are the best staff I've ever known on holiday, all ridiculously friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff were faultless and all so friendly. However, the people that really made the holiday for us were the entertainment team- Ozgen, Aslan, Helen and Victoria. Absolute credit to the hotel. They had everyone laughing throughout the day and the entertainment at night was brilliant- live bands, Chinese acrobats, Russian dancers, and competitions. They really made the holiday for us and everyone else there loved them.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Brilliant, we will be going back again for sure! And I'd recommend that if you, visit Hassan and Edi at the hotels water sports centre as we booked the boat trip which was a fantastic day out and also the parasailing through them which was an amazing experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fay-louise n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Fay-Louise,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happty to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from Royal Asarlık Beach Family.


With kindest regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at The Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel from Sat 24th May 2014 to Sat 31st May 2014.
The hotel is very clean & welcoming.
Staff are all excellent, nothing is too much trouble.
Our party consisted of 7 adults and 3 children, ages raged from 3yrs to 60yrs.
The spa facilities are second to none.
We went to the Italian night and the Chinese night, my 3yr old daughter loved the Chinese acrobats.
We did all enjoy the food, there was a wide variety to choice from.
The pools are all great and the beach a few steps away.
We will all be going back. and I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms, all were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariageorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Maria Georgina,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Asarlık Beach.


With kindest regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

hi this is our 7 year at this great hotel hence back again on june 16 all staff are great from bell boys to hasan who is great if you have any problems ... food is great don't know why people complain we are fussy eaters and find the food lovely only thing is you need to take a size bigger in clothing for week 2.the hotel is lovely and clean.the entertainment staff are great.carnt wait to see what changes they have this year they are allways for the better loved the hot dog stand last year.i would recommend this hotel as 5 star to anybody .we go as a family with our teenage daughter she has been going here since she was 8 and wont go anywere else she loves it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgriffiths186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor an d for beeing our Guest the 7th time.
We are also very proud and happy to welcome you again in our Hotel which is your second home in Turkey.It is also our pleasure that we can experience how your daughter grew up.
We believe that it will be a surprise for you to see the changed ares and diffrent points in our Resort, above all our new Restauarnt with its great view.

We await you with excitement and look forward to welcome you for the 8.th time back in Bodrum.
With warm regards and much greetings from us all.

ROYAL ASARLIK MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

OMG on returning to the Asarlik on our 9th visit we found the hotel excellent bar staff and waiters excellent, but suddenly on our 3rd day of a weeks stay, I can only say it was an invasion of 200 students from Istanbul this caused many problems from mealtimes when they were allowed to move all the tables together this meant walking round them to get your food, we had to queue up for about 20 minuets to get our meals, with all the students pushing in to join their friends the also caused a problem in the lifts where they were travelling up and down joining friends on different floors, we were informed this would be the same in june, so I doubt we will be going back its such a pity as go in may to avoid school children. (retired couple)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippamPippam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had chosen to spend another holiday with us and it is nice to note that you had enjoyed your overall stay the 9th time. However we are very sorry to learn you were disturbed by students while you are on holiday. We would like you to know that this is not a regular situation , 19 May is a public holiday in Turkey, which was on Monday this year , so connected to the weekend. Please contact us before your holiday plan so we can give you information to your mind bending questions . Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for giving us a chance to explain the situation as it is always gratifying to receive feedback from our regular guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Arzu Bıçakcı Yiğit
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.0 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 100 in Gumbet
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#59 of 100 in Gumbet
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,436 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asarlik Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asarlik Beach

Property: Royal Asarlik Beach
Address: Adnan Menderes Cd., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#16 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Asarlik Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of " away from noise but close to the fun " it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of "away from noise but close to the fun" it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. 7 Days a week the animation team will liven up the guests' holiday with daytime activities, shows, competitions, sketches and special themed show night. 4-12 Aged mini club is waiting their children. Water sport possibility on the beach. The guests will definitely find something fitting to their enjoy. In a 6 story main building there are 353 rooms. Modern and classic style decorated rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, safe box, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Asarlik Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asarlik Beach Gumbet
Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing